We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
4
5
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
5
7
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Nice welcome if a little false.The staff walk around a little sulky and uninterested probably due to the lack of customers. The rooms are tired and not very clean. Paint is peeling off the walls. I gave up smoking quite a while ago but could have started again to cover the stench of stale smoke with fresh smoke. In the bathroom things had been taken off the wall but the screws and cracked tiles remain. To work on I had a three legged table of which two worked the other wobbled around. The kettle was a challenge that was resolved by placing a saucer in the on switch for and waiting while it boiled - good job i'm an electrical engineer and understand these things (how to bodge) I arrived at 9 pm and there was no open restaurant so had room service bring me a cold club sandwich with cold french fries, I had ordered hot but as Mum always said "shoot for the moon and get the stars be happy". Breakfast was similar but at least served in a room with a view although it was a little difficult to see through the grim on the windows. The decor was somewhat awful - I'm not sure if it was supposed to be dark and sultry or just designed by a man who studied agriculture at school and not interior design. There is supposed to be a gym and swimming pool which there is, but it is only open during the day which is good for people who aren't working. This could be a nice place, the basics are in place but it needs a lot of work, cleaning, new technology like a TV and Kettle that work, Oh and guests.

Room Tip: Sorry but I don't think there are to many choices here maybe ask for a river view at least you will get light
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoons110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The staff are good and helpful. The manager is really a good person and helped us a lot.
The hotel itself is a 3 stars hotel. My opinion is 2 stars is the maximum you can give to this hotel for the following reasons..

My first impression was everything is old and outdated. From decoration, lifts, rooms.....

They don't have a restaurant for dinner and basically you can only order food in the room. However I was surprised the food was good.

The room are not well maintained. Seems they abandoned this hotel and they never renovated it. On top of that my colleagues had to change his room since he was complaining his room had many cockroaches.

The carpet in the rooms doesn't look clean and since everything is outdated so you are not feeling confortable.

The air-condition setting wasn't working properly.

The breakfast was really OK and nothing special. The restaurant where you have the breakfast is OK.

I've seen some pictures of the hotel giving you the feeling the hotel has a nice sea view. First of all it is only a small lake and the view is not that great as you see in the photos.

I asked for change in the lobby and they said they don't have cash???

Finally we moved out from the hotel with the help of the manager who was really a nice person.

Room Tip: Nothing special
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinclair-QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Second time coming in this hotel. Clean Rooms , good house keeping. They need to improve on the laundry services and choice of food availability. Since it is center point to all companies , I choose to live here.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floors due to less noise.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TRSriniwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

mixed feelings felt when staying at this hotel for one night waiting for a transit flight departure schedules . The hotel was quite old and in need of repair, with the layout of the rooms like a maze that's weird, elevators are small but the rooms are large sized equipped bathroom with a bathtub , although quite clean but it looks already quite old. As well as furniture and window when it was opened it difficult to shut down. But the other hand the location is quite strategic makes this hotel quite decent used as a transit hotel because it is close to the mosque ( Qisas ), historical sites ( Al- Balad ) , and shops are quite complete (Corniche commercial center and mahmal Mall ) and easy to reach because the hotel provide shuttle service to go there.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123hazet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I always stay in the hotel during my visit in Jeddah, because is not only clean room and good hospitality also the location of hotel was closed nearby city centre such as the heritage old city Jeddah, Mosque and its lake as well as shopping centre in Balad.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dikurniawanarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews