We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viana Hotel
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
103
34
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
34
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stoporder taxisinner cityfree tea or coffeea short taxi ridekind and helpful staffhighly recommend this hotelbooking bus ticketswifi signalthe hotel staffrooms are clean and spacioussmall hotelthe hotel offerstaxi serviceexcellent stayfriendly hotellaundry service
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My mother and me choose this hotel for our first stop in Isfahan, and were absolutely satisfied! The hotel is rather simple, but the staff is so friendly and helpful, so we had a positive experience and felt welcome from the first day we arrived to Iran.
The breakfast is typical for Iran and you have cold and warm choices.
The rooms are very clean and everything works perfectly.
The location is not in the centre, but well connected by bus (also taxis are very cheap for European standards) and there is a bus leaving in front of the hotel.

We had a very nice stay at the hotel and can definitely recommend it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Roxane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VianaHotel, Manager at Viana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Roxane,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a pleasant experience and that you have become a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Sajad Hedayat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 days at Viana Hotel. Best hotel so far. The way we been treated by the staff was just incredible. Clean room excellent customer service, breakfast fast was very tasty and location. They provide transport to us everyday.
Thanks Viana hotel and see you soon

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VianaHotel, Manager at Viana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Carlos,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and thrilled to receive your positive feedback regarding our rooms. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

With best regards,
Sajad Hedayat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This hotel has good decoration, suitable to the location of the good staff but given food consumption, food prices were high. Absence of acceptance personnel at their place.
The most striking disadvantages of the hotel were the lack of restaurant diversity and the relatively low quality of the food. Another problem was the lack of Wi-Fi in the room, which means Wi-Fi was only available in the lobby

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaniariaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VianaHotel, General Manager at Viana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent trip.
and after that i just wondering how you spend your time at the same time in the 4 hotels in the ESFAHAN.
and our Hotel dont have any food for selling ,we have just breakfast and breakfast is included with the room price.
so can you explain for us how we giving to you food also that was bad quality and the price were high?
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Area is ok, breakfast ok, room was clean, furniture reminds me on the 80`s, staff was VERY friendly and helpful any time! They helped me out with taxi, gave me ideas about correct prices, booked my bus and even gave me change.
I recommend

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Bika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VianaHotel, General Manager at Viana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your valuable comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed in our Hotel and we will share your comments with our team, for their great work,especially with our owner.
We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future .

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This is a very inexpensive hotel, which delivers a high level of value for the price. It is quite small as are the rooms. In this hotel, the shower/toilet is a wet-room design, which given the size could be difficult for some. Viana is not near the major attractions and breakfast is basic.

That's all the downsides out of the way.

On the plus side, the staff speak good English which is a major plus that travellers often ignore. The staff are all very helpful, which is important.

Distance from sights is not an issue, you'll likely need to take a taxi once during the day and given their prices and the time involved this is really a trivial issue.

Also given the huge variety and safety of food in local restaurants (you can eat anywhere without tummy bugs) you really are better off saving some money in your accommodation and spending it elsewhere on food.

The rooms are small, but well maintained. The lack of carpets helps. I find Iranian hotels that try and upsell themselves just cannot maintain carpets and they become a source of stains and smells.

One issue to watch out for, which tripped us up, is that online travel agents may charge a much higher price than the hotel charges, so best to check rates with them direct.

Room Tip: A room on the same floor as the reception makes it easier to pop out for requests.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SQ320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VianaHotel, General Manager at Viana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent trip. It really is satisfying for the entire team to read your positive comments and to know that we helped make your time in Esfahan so memorable.
We hope to welcome you back to the Viana hotel when you return to the Esfahan.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews