We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service and food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments
Ranked #323 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 2 July 2017

the room is not good smell, the bathroom in very poor, bad housekeeping, the location is good but anything else is too bad. the photos of the hotel is totally different than the fact and is not recommended for someone to visit.

Room Tip: not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ehab E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel depending on the photos shown on Booking.com which turned out that they are nothing like reality!!!!! I noticed that I have messed up with my choice the minute I was approaching the area and was certain when I first entered the lobby of the hotel!!! Knowing that I had no choice other than to stay there because I have already booked for a month and it was a non-refundable option and not cheap at all, so I had to ask the receptionist to show me the room before staying! So they showed me three rooms before I could choose the best out of the worst hotel rooms I have ever seen!!! OMG how dirty and filthy! I couldn't even imagine myself staying there. Without going into details which I'm sure nobody would want to know, but I literally had to go to the supermarket before even opening my luggage to buy all kinds of disinfectant products and clean the room and the toilet myself. The towels are overused and dirty and even ruined! The water for some reason is sticky! The floor was really dirty that I had to wipe it 3 times! The furniture is really really dirty! The bed and the sheets are as well, which I had to buy new ones and put them over the mattress! I had to place all pillows, towels, kitchen stuff and other hotel property in the closet and used my stuff instead. I had to keep the do not disturb thing on the door for a whole month to keep the housekeeping staff away from my room!

Acceptable things:
A/C, good free WIFI, free Parking, friendly staff, very hot water, big room space.

I have to admit that if the hotel was clean and the service was better and they took good care of it, it would have been a good hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Mohammademad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

This was the first time and it was impressive,,,
The room was clean and smelt fresh, the receptionists are so friendly and professional,, the amenities of sauna, pool and gym are so clean,,, for the price this is a great property and very near to reef mall and al ghurair mall,,, the bfast buffet was adequate in choices,,, keep it up,,,

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank lyrico72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Totally worth for the price you pay. Spacious and clean room with welcoming staff. I love the mini kitchen with complete utensils, something that I'm looking at so I can cook something for my baby for breakfast. Perfect location and really accessible, it is situated in Salahuddin, Deira next to metro station and opposite to Reef Mall. While restaurants, supermarkets and coffee shops are just around the corner. Everything you need will be available in the area.This was very convenient for us specially we're travelling with a baby and best part was they even let us kept our luggage for the meantime after our checked out so we can still walk around without hassle. We enjoyed the stay and definitely will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed 5 nights & the rooms were humongous. Would like to stay again with family. Although water bottles were provided once per stay. Metro station was 2 minutes walk. Basically enjoyed my stay. No complains.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khurram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
21.4 km away
Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
3 km away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#333 of 563 in Dubai
215 reviews
24.4 km away
First Central Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#248 of 563 in Dubai
375 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#217 of 563 in Dubai
735 reviews
1.3 km away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#264 of 563 in Dubai
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments

Address: Salahuddin Rd | Al Muteena, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: RM 296 - RM 764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 6 kms from Dubai International Airport and in the middle of the shopping and business district of Deira, the hotel is located as central as it gets. Rooms start from a minimum size of 570 square feet and are fitted with the latest technology and luxurious furnishings with 5 star facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing