We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautyful and informationed”
Review of The Green Planet

The Green Planet
Book In Advance
More Info
US$27.50*
and up
Green Planet Dubai Tickets
Ranked #66 of 424 things to do in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Green Planet is the region’s first bio-dome that recreates the enchanting world of a tropical forest with its rich biodiversity of over 3,000 plants and animals. The enclosed ecosystem, located at CITY WALK, offers visitors an immersive expedition into the tropics. The unique venue has 4 levels of interaction for visitor with fascinating animal and plant species to see from Sloths, Tucan's and Tree porcupines to South American plants, vines, reptiles, fish and insects. A great destination for families and guests of all ages.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was such a beautyful visit. We've seen a lot of plants, bird's and other animals. All over there are information tables you can read about the animals or plants and the planet. It's very lovely. And perfekt with Kids. You can see snakes, spiders, birds and much more. The entry is not to expensive. We really enjoyed it!

Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meraas_LandE, Manager at The Green Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Julia K,

Thank you for visiting The Green Planet and for your review. The team are glad that you enjoyed your experience and will be delighted to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"city walk"
in 35 reviews
"tropical rainforest"
in 13 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 9 reviews
"birds and animals"
in 7 reviews
"bio dome"
in 5 reviews
"indoor rain forest"
in 4 reviews
"eco system"
in 4 reviews
"free flying birds"
in 3 reviews
"forest environment"
in 3 reviews
"educational information"
in 3 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 3 reviews
"green oasis"
in 3 reviews
"informative staff"
in 3 reviews
"nature lovers"
in 3 reviews
"different species"
in 5 reviews
"inside the building"
in 3 reviews
"entertainer app"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited the Green Planet just after it opened in 2016 and was blown away. The attention to detail, the welcoming and informative colleagues and the amazing building that contains it all is a must see in Dubai. Sara was our guide and was very knowledgable about all the plants and animals we saw plus she made it interesting for adults as well as kids. This would be a great place to visit with children and adults of all ages because everyone can learn something. I plan to return when I have friends visiting in the future. This is a very unique attraction to Dubai!

Thank TrixieAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meraas_LandE, Manager at The Green Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi TrixieAD,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted that you enjoyed the experience at The Green Planet. Sara and the team will be happy to see you again. We have new animal encounters which you will definetly enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The place was build out of the imaginations, kids have greate experience, i feel that i entered a different planet.... why I'm telling once you visit u will come to know.... get your tickets from online deal site then you will get discount price ...

Thank MidhunGopinathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meraas_LandE, Manager at The Green Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi MidhunGopinathan, The Team at The Green Planet are very glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We visited Green Planet and it was a wonderful day. Wael helped me organise to take a group and we had Milka take us around. Wael was very organised and extremely helpful through the whole process. Milka was very knowledgeable about the animals and plants and welcoming as well. The place in wonderful. There is so much to see and find out about. Definitely worth visiting if you are in Dubai - it will take your breath away!

Thank jandm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meraas_LandE, Manager at The Green Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello Jandm2014,

Thank you for visiting The Green Planet and the team are delighted that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your review, Wael and Milka were more than happy to assist you and hope to see you again at The Green Planet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This is a new attraction in Dubai.This tropical rainforest in the heart of the city boasts more than 3000 species of plants,animals and birds

Thank SURAJSMILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meraas_LandE, Manager at The Green Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello Kalathingal, thank you for visiting The Green Planet, hope you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Planet also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Green Planet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing