We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$122
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$68
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Copthorne Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$46
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$357
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$429/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
480
159
47
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
159
47
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon corleoneal safahousekeeping manageron sheikh zayed roadroom attendantmetro stationbusy roadroom servicerooftop poolhotel breakfastmodern hotelcomfortable stayf bspecial thankstravel deskperfect hotelclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed with my family this weekend. But couldn't enjoy our stay due to the following reasons:
* The day we arrive, the pool was closed due to some party. This disappointed my kids as their first aim of this visit was the pool.
* The rooms were too small and congested and we could very well hear the sound of people talking from the nearby rooms. So the chit chat from the nearby room kept us awake all night.
* The A/C in the room was not willing to cool which also kept us awake the whole night. So our next day was completely spoiled because of lack of sleep.
* The breakfast menu didn't have any Indian dishes.

Few good factors:
* Good location
* Clean room with good facilities
* Courteous and responsive staff

The hotel is good for business travellers but not recommended for families with children.

Apart from

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ShanavasK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan_Dubai, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear ShanavasK,

Thank you for staying at the Metropolitan Hotel Dubai!

While we appreciate your good comments with regards to the hotel's location, clean room with good facilities, courteous and responsive staff, we are sorry to hear that you left unhappy. We've taken your comments on board and investigated them internally in an effort to improve the quality and service standards we offer, and to ensure this remains a one-time occurrence.

We hope that you will still give us a chance to host your next stay in Dubai and see the good changes on your return.


We wish you all the best,

Sanjay Luthra | General Manager | T: +971 4 343 0000
P.O. Box 31588, Sheikh Zayed Road – Exit 41, Al Thanya Street, Dubai, UAE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was very nice, especially at the main door they were very courteous and helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean. Decor was beautiful. The location wasn’t walking distance to anything so we ended us paying a lot for taxis. Taxis were easily available at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan_Dubai, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Samar N,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for rating us 5-star score here on TripAdvisor.

We at the Metropolitan Hotel Dubai strive to provide the most memorable and comfortable stay possible for all our guests and we pleased to receive a positive feedback from our valued guest as you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Wishing you all the best,
Sanjay Luthra | General Manager | T: +971 4 343 0000
P.O. Box 31588, Sheikh Zayed Road – Exit 41, Al Thanya Street, Dubai, UAE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel is very clean and the bed are comfortable. We ate every night at the resturants, all 5 of them and no complaint.

Don't forget to take in the view at the rooftop bar and grill as well as the buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: splurge and get the junior suite, It has a private balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan_Dubai, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear martina h,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Metropolitan Hotel Dubai.

We are so delighted to know that you had a great stay and you find our hotel very clean with comfortable bed. We are so thrilled to share your good words with our team as for sure they would be more inspired to provide the best service to all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Sanjay Luthra | General Manager | T: +971 4 343 0000
P.O. Box 31588, Sheikh Zayed Road – Exit 41, Al Thanya Street, Dubai, UAE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well kept and very comfortable with very friendly staff particularly Prisca who has energy of a clock and never stop smiling and cheering guests. Keep it up lady. The restaurant has belly friendly menu with superb staff ready to assist

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Adamidi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan_Dubai, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Adamidi55,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at the Metropolitan Hotel Dubai.

We strive to provide the most memorable and comfortable stay possible for all our guests and it is our pleasure to receive a good feedback from our valued guest as you.

We are so thrilled to convey your good words to our colleagues, especially to Prisca, as for sure they would be more inspired to provide the high quality of service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Sanjay Luthra | General Manager | T: +971 4 343 0000
P.O. Box 31588, Sheikh Zayed Road – Exit 41, Al Thanya Street, Dubai, UAE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I had the best time at the hotel, the staff is amazing and so funny, we laughed a lot together, they made me feel at home. I want to thank all the girls of the Reception, especially Mercy and Anuka - please forgive me if I am not mentioning all of you, I have lost the note with the names and I feel sad because of that, you should all be mentioned and acknowledged for your kindness and patience. I want to thank the staff of the al Safa Restaurant, especially Lila and Umida and, of course, the Chefs who created the most delicious meals. It was a marvelous experience and I am thankfull I bumped into you on my google search. Take care and hopefully, I will come back.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Gabribella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan_Dubai, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Gabribella,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your experience with regards to your recent stay at the Metropolitan Hotel Dubai.
We are glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay and we are pleased to know that you were happy with the services provided by our staff. Assuring you that we will keep on providing the best service to all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon for more great moments.

Wishing you all the best,
Sanjay Luthra | General Manager | T: +971 4 343 0000
P.O. Box 31588, Sheikh Zayed Road – Exit 41, Al Thanya Street, Dubai, UAE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews