We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$45
View deal
Expedia.com
US$47
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$40
View deal
Hotels.comUS$47
PricelineUS$46
ZenHotels.comUS$90
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
69
135
88
36
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
135
88
36
42
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Stayed here for almost 3 month and feels like so fast because of the friendly staff wanna mention them all like in aldente joan jayann amelyn and lyra for serving our dinner and anastasia same in the resto april and andre also staff from the hotel lobby reception fatima and shahina and ana whos always smiling there. Concierge always willing to help dominic and kumar. And who cleans my room amaizingly naveed Management is really easy to talk with and very great to our company. Looking forward to be back on January.

Recomending byblos hotel to everyone whos in dubai.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vicented643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byblos Hotel, Other at Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Mr. Vicente

We appreciate the time you took to write these kind words.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

We look forward seeing you soon again.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. Very good location easy acces to the metro. Hotel staff are very nice and kind specially reception Shahina, Fatima and Camille. Room is big and they give me upgrade free of charge. I will definitely come back to this hotel

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Roam54646591980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byblos Hotel, Other at Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Sir/ Madam

We appreciate the time you took to write these kind words.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

We hope to see u soon!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! Front desk staff don’t know how to talk to customers. 0 manners, 0 respect, 0 service. Especially front desk staff Sharmaine and the person calls himself a manager Imran doesn’t even know how to treat people, very rude. For asking simple questions Shairmane tells us to f**k off if we don’t wanna check in and the manager says he’s not gonna do anything about it because he didn’t hear that himself.
What a poor service. NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aidana1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byblos Hotel, Other at Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2021

Dear Valued Guest

Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations with the service you received.

It is always valuable to us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review the services we offer. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the concerned Managers and the team accordingly.

If you decide to come back and stay at Byblos Hotel- Tecom on your next visit, I will be happy to offer you a drink and meet you in person

Sincerely,

Tariq Iqbal
Resident Manager
Byblos Hotel-Tecom
E: tariq@bybloshoteldubai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

Arrived here last Tuesday 15/9 and upon opening the door the room smelled that someone smoked and this room is non smoking. Happy I am checking out tomorrow 18/9 as I didnt get good sleep due to the noise of the bar downstairs. It is very annoying that people who paid for this are subjected to this noise level. They shouldnt fill rooms on the lower floors!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 382chec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byblos Hotel, Other at Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Dear Valued Guest

Our goal is to make every guest a happy guest when they stay with us.
We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered in your stay with us.
Kindly know that your comments will be communicated with the team and we will strive to improve our services.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so that we can provide you a more complete experience.

Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020 via mobile

I've stay for a night in Byblos...The room clean and quiet.
We were informed that at the check-in time (3PM) that there is an issue with the hot water,the swiming pool is not operational, (but nowere on the booking.com or trip advisor was mention that)
The tv in the room was not working,
internet connection 5th floor poor.
I call the front desk to send someone for fixing the tv (maintenance came but left without fixing something)
Second day morning still there was not hot water and tv or internet fixed!

Staff from front desk were friendly as well the ones from the restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Popapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byblos Hotel, Other at Byblos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered in your stay with us. Kindly know that your comments will be communicated with the team and we will strive to improve our services.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so that we can provide you a more complete experience.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews