We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but not great.”
Review of Address Dubai Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Address Dubai Mall
Ranked #77 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The location is great, the service is nice, the rooms are decent (if a little small), the breakfast is good. All of what you would expect from a luxury hotel.

But it lacks that special 'something', which chains like The Four Seasons have perfected - giving that little extra to personalize the experience. No warmth, just sterile coolness. Not exceptional value for the money.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ends are smaller than the ones nearer the elevators. The partial Burj view rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saeed_Motiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 2,206 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent rooms , very helpful staff and family friendly and the location is great.....they have a good kids club with friendly staff and excellent concierge services along with high managment.
We stayed there for 1 week

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mshaikh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, Front Office Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Mshaikh11,

We appreciate very much your time to share such a kind review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We hope to welcome you back with us again very soon!

With best regards,

Mohamed Samir El Sayed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We're accustomed to spending a week per year in Dubai, and although we sometimes thought of changing hotels for the sake of discovering another place, we actually never had the guts to do so and consistently came back to The Address Dubai Mall for the following reasons:

- Their people/ employees. I have NEVER met such devoted, kind, professional people. They are BEYOND nice and helpful, you wouldn't believe it. A special mention to the gorgeous Nina, hostess at the breakfast. She'll always welcome you with a bright smile and will make sure you experience at the breakfast table is absolutely IMPECCABLE. Same goes to Mariam, her professionalism is undeniable.

- The food. I personally LOVE their breakfast. Great variety, great juices, generous portions. I mean... what's not to love about that? I was excited every morning to come down and eat to say the least (while I'm usually not much of a breakfast person).

- The proximity to the Dubai Mall. I mean helloooooo. The mall closes at midnight, and you can easily walk back to your room to drop your bags and resume your shopping spree without being bothered by them. Plus it is, in my humble opinion, the best mall in Dubai. You can't top it off.

- The cleanliness of the rooms. And hear me when I say that I am the biggest OCD alive. The rooms, sheets, bathrooms were always perfectly clean. I once came back to my room and found the housekeepers cleaning and let me tell you: not at CORNER was left to be scrubbed. They were extremely professional and dedicated. A special mention to Man, the housekeeper. Not only is he professional, he is also extremely kind!

I could go on and on and on about what I love this hotel and would never change it but we'll stay here until christmas.

Thank you so much and see you next year!!!!
- Mimi

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mimish1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear mimish1403,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such an impressive review of the hotel.

I am extremely proud to know that our Experience Designers were able to create a wonderful stay for you and your family. I will personally share your comments about breakfast, cleanliness and your encouraging feedback about the team :)

I hope to personally welcome you back the next time you visit!

With best regards,

Mohamed Samir El Sayed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Dubai has raised the standards high, and this hotel is living up to that standard. Service, food and location. You cant ask for much better when in Dubai. I was there with children and was worried at first.... but little did i know.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Jamil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Jamil J,

We appreciate your valued time to share such an impressive review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We hope to welcome you back with us again very soon!

With best regards,

Mohamed Samir El Sayed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I had a pleasant stay in Address Dubai Mall. People are great and very helpful. Special thanks to Amer for his great personality and support.

Facility is very nice and clean. Close se to the Mall, restaurants and coffee shops.



Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Khalid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#44 of 561 in Dubai
2,792 reviews
Address Boulevard
#101 of 561 in Dubai
147 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#21 of 561 in Dubai
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#23 of 561 in Dubai
2,293 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#68 of 561 in Dubai
2,371 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Dubai Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Dubai Mall

Address: Financial Center Road | Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 3a, Dubai 31166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Dubai
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#54 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#68 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: RM1,467 - RM3,686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Dubai Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Address Dubai Mall is a statement in style. Elegant and chic, this glamorous hotel offers guests a unique blend of traditional Arab hospitality in the most contemporary and cosmopolitan environment.Located at the heart of trendy Downtown Burj Dubai, overlooking the world’s tallest tower, Burj Dubai, and attached to the Dubai Mall, one of the largest shopping and entertainment destinations in the world, Address Dubai Mall is always in vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Address Dubai Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Dubai Mall Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing