We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Meydan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$92
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$318
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$446
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
750
222
73
22
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
222
73
22
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace coursefarriers restaurantprime steakhousehorse raceshorses trainingbalcony overlookingdubai malldubai world cupinfinity poolminute driveshuttle buscoffee machineluxurious hotelrestaurant staffexcellent facilitiesamazing hotelfive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I spent there 4 days in January, and the experience was superb. Though the hotel is not at the beach or in Financial District, but everything are in reasonable distance. The building itself is great and the services are also outstanding. All the staff were extremely helpful during our stay. We had a dinner at Prime Steak Restaurant and the experience was superb, both the food and services helped us to have a very memorable stay at Meydan Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ignac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Ignac S,

Thank you for your online feedback.

I am very happy to read about your superb encounter with our colleagues as well as your excellent dining experience in our Prime Steakhouse, which are only one of the many things that we truly pride ourselves in.

I am also glad that you found our location very convenient. It is indeed close to all Dubai’s attractions and business districts with hassle free traffic.

Your positive comments have been conveyed to everyone in the team. We look forward to welcoming you again to The Meydan Hotel and remain its fan.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud
Cluster General Manager
THE MEYDAN HOTEL
Hotel: +971 4 381 3122
Direct: +971 56 505 2251
Email: reuben.mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed on 19th for the horse racing. A one off chance to stay in the presidential suite for a friend's birthday. We paid 6000 aed for the room.

I have to say we are very disappointed. The room had a view the burj Khalifa which was average. There are no balconys in the rooms and no view of the race track.

The room slept 4 adults and only had 2 wine glasses in it and it took the staff 40 mins to get us more glasses.

The room is supposed to have a Butler however we never had one and the phones in the room didn't work to call reception.

We had a late check out at 3 pm and at 1200 the reception called us to ask when we were leaving as they had the next client waiting. Very rude.

We won't be staying there again very disappointing.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Dan W,

First of all, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing The Meydan Hotel as a venue for your friend’s birthday.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback but at the same time, are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. Please rest assured that I have thoroughly discussed your comments with my team and we will carry out appropriate measures to further improve our services.

While this does not change your previous experience, please do contact me personally should you intend to visit the hotel again and we will book for you either the Duplex Presidential Suite or a Panoramic Suite which overlooks the Racecourse.

We look forward to welcoming you again and remain a Meydan Hotels fan.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud
Cluster General Manager
THE MEYDAN HOTEL
Hotel: +971 4 381 3122
Direct: +971 56 505 2251
Email: reuben.mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Room was on Floor 7 and was large, wood lined and had all appointments including a giant bed, balcony and large bathroom with every thinkable device and marble floor. Hotel is an integral part of the Meydan racecourse grandstand - apparently the longest man made structure in the world at over 1 mile - so we were able to watch horse training and racing from our balcony.
The hotel is a well appointed building with impressive foyer etc. but more importantly the staff were extremely friendly - from the floor cleaners (and there were a few of them keeping the marble shiny) to the night manager and the concierge - everyone had a greeting and a smile.
We hired a small car to get around in and I gave a small tip for the valet parking each time we got back and I am sure the richer GMX truck folk gave more but the porters could not have been friendlier.
As I wanted to cycle, the position of the hotel - very close to the 8km Nas Al Sheba purpose built cycling course was ideal. They ride early in the day or in the evening and the course is flood lit. There are super bike shops in town and they also organise many activities. Big day is Friday (Group ride) and Wednesday on the Formular one track.
The hotel is just outside the bustling part of Dubai and there is a bus service to the Mall 3 times a day and once a day to the hotel beach club, which was however closed for renovations.
We drove out to Bab el Shams desert resort, which is associated with the hotel and found a traditional Arab camp style hotel with modern amenities in the dunes.
Also visited the Burj Khalifa - tip here, from our concierge was to have lunch in the restaurant which costs not much more than the viewing platform. We did this - small portions of fancy food in front of a great vista, as we had expected. Great view from the male toilet window by the way...
Went to the Mall - high class shops, fountains, walk through aquarium etc. Also as expected. Everything is over the top here.
Folk in Dubai are very welcoming. Amazing when you see the rate of development and all the imported labour - but most people have time for a stranger and are helpful.
Last word on the hotel Meydan - It fills up on race days and then all the various restaurants, bars, patios etc. come into their own. I get the impression they could do with a lot more visitors between events to make it all worthwhile, as you can get a table anywhere in the hotel without booking.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schaufelberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Room was wonderful looking over the race course. Staff were very helpful and polite from the front of house man Belal to the waiters and pool staff. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel easy to get to where ever you want to go.

Room Tip: All rooms have racecourse view.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolannerhatigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear carolannerhatigan,

Thank you for your kind comments following your stay at The Meydan Hotel.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your room overlooking the racecourse as well as the service that you have received from our waiters, pool attendants and Bilal. I will surely let them know how much of an impact they have made on your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and remain a Meydan Hotels fan.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud
Cluster General Manager
THE MEYDAN HOTEL
Hotel: +971 4 381 3122
Direct: +971 56 505 2251
Email: reuben.mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

First of all would like to thanking the management and team of maydan specially the supervisor Mis. Dajana for amazing services which we received and still receiving from meydan team also.

honesty we are satisfied and enjoying every minute at Maydan. Thanks god.

Wish you the best always.

Saleh

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SalehAbuBakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear SalehAbuBakr,

Thank you for your online review.

I am thrilled to hear about how happy you are with the services that you are receiving from The Meydan Hotel.

We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Best regards,

Reuben Mifsud
Cluster General Manager
THE MEYDAN HOTEL
Hotel: +971 4 381 3122
Direct: +971 56 505 2251
Email: reuben.mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews