We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nino A
Hotel - One of the best location in Dubai
Review of Voco Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2015via mobile
The unique view from our room. 5 Star service, 5 Star breakfast, 5 - location, 5 - comfort, 3 - bathroom accesories. Outside pool was very little, but amazing view from it. Hotel is near the metro station, so you can easely go to the famous Dubai Mall.
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 885
  • Hotels.com
    RM 896
  • Expedia.com
    RM 888
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 888
5.0 km from Voco Dubai
Free parking
Room service
Booking.com
RM 584
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 583
  • travelup.com
    RM 515
  • Hotels.com
    RM 584
2.5 km from Voco Dubai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 1,699
RM 402
  • FourPoints.com
    RM 402
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
3.2 km from Voco Dubai
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 3,486
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 3,486
  • travelup.com
    RM 2,994
  • Expedia.com
    RM 3,483
19.7 km from Voco Dubai
Free parking
Pool
Official Site
RM 1,236
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 918
  • travelup.com
    RM 991
8.7 km from Voco Dubai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 520
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 467
  • Official Hotel Site
    RM 409
  • Expedia.com
    RM 520
20.5 km from Voco Dubai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 546
RM 238
  • Expedia.com
    RM 238
  • Hotels.com
    RM 238
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 238
7.9 km from Voco Dubai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 391
  • Hotels.com
    RM 391
  • Agoda.com
    RM 366
  • Expedia.com
    RM 391
4.6 km from Voco Dubai
Free Wifi
Free parking
ibis Styles
RM 175
  • Booking.com
    RM 175
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 158
  • Vio.com
14.8 km from Voco Dubai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
RM 1,364
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    RM 840
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 648
  • Priceline
23.3 km from Voco Dubai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (5,168)
Filter reviews
5,168 results
Traveller rating
3,880
884
210
81
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,880
884
210
81
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheikh zayed road corner room world trade metro station special thanks business trip excellent service burj khalifa pool bar thank you so much excellent hotel amazing staff enjoyed my stay the club lounge celsius bea floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,481 - 3,486 of 5,168 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Voco Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

In a so - called luxury hotel in Dubai where I spend euro 380 per night I expect a pristine room and excellent in-room service. I may accept to have just one small soap for 5 days in a 2-category hotel but I can't accept it here. I had to move the soap from the shower to the bidet to the sink for 4 days. I used the courtesy kit and body cream and they were never replaced. I had tea and no replacement. Again, I think that for that money a 50 cents soap can be affordable, right? The room and bathroom were very nice but the smell in room was not pleasant at all. I hadn't the time to complain because too busy and too tired when I came back late at night. The hotel is conveniently located in front of the world trade show and metro station. The service (concierge, bell boys, etc) in the hall is excellent. Thanks particularly to Anwar, professional, kind and really attentive.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 275susannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Voco Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai with the rest of the TripAdvisor community! We are happy to hear that you truly enjoyed our hotel's location while you stayed with us and felt the level of service from our Front Office staff was both friendly and helpful. I do wish to extend my personal apologies for any disappointments you experienced during your visit, which I can assure you not common at the hotel. However, we will use your comments and helpful feedback to implement into future training sessions so that each department can consider ways of improving for future guest satisfaction. We hope that your experience was mostly a positive one, and that we may welcome you back the next time you are in Dubai to show you the type of flawless stay our Radisson brand is known for.

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

I spent 2 nights in April in this business hotel. It has an excellent location, near to Jumeirah and Downtown. Excellent service (from the reception to the bell boys all were quick and professional) and very clean.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
5  Thank ReemaAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Voco Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay with us at the Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai, even though it was only a short two nights stay. Thank you for sharing this excellent review, in which we were all happy to learn how much you appreciated the level of service, our friendly staff, the convenient location especially the cleanliness of our guest suites . We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Dubai for a longer visit!

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Voco Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Voco Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews