We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fancy Indian restaurant”
Review of Amala

Amala
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #22 of 12,382 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Palm Jumeirah
Description: From the moment you step inside Amala, you'll find the welcome is warm and authentically Indian. The cuisine, known as Mughlai, is strongly influenced by Persia and Turkey and is known for its richness, with exotic spices, dried fruits and cream. Every evening, Amala serves an exceptional a la carte menu where guests are able to order as many dishes as they like at a set price. Dine within the magnificent interiors or outside on the terrace, as you sample the varied flavours of North Indian cuisine through this truly extravagant dining experience.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely all round dining experience. Both Rahul & Kenny aided us fantastically. From welcoming us to recommending dishes, they made the evening one to remember. All the staff were very nice and professional, food quality was amazing! And loved the fancy interior design too. Would 100% return in the future.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank dasolk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishan k, Other at Amala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for a positive review about the Amala restaurant.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food and the service provided by Rahul and Kenny. I have shared your feedback with the team and they are happy to see that the service they delivered is recognized.

We look forward to seeing you soon in the near future in Amala.

Thank you so much.

Kind regards,
Ishan Dutt Kandwal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous meal. Food was amazing and service from Sandip was the best! We all loved it and will be back.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 381ervinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishan k, Other at Amala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive review about the Amala restaurant.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food and the service provided by Sandip. I have shared your feedback with the team and they are happy to see that the service they delivered is recognized.

We look forward to seeing you soon in the near future in Amala.

Thank you so much.

Kind regards,
Ishan Dutt Kandwal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great dinner experience visiting Amala at Jumeirah Zabeel Sarey.
The good options are quiet good with decent vegetarian options.
Our server Lalit was very friendly and provided good suggestions based on our dietary requirements.
In general a must visit for fine dinning experience.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 995sumitj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishan k, Other at Amala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a positive review about the Amala restaurant.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food and the service provided by Lalit. I have shared your feedback with the team and they are happy to see that the service they delivered is recognized.

We look forward to seeing you soon in the near future in Amala.

Kind regards,
Ishan Dutt Kandwal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely evening tonight. Staff were really helpful and attentive. The food did not disappoint and was the tastiest Indian food I’ve had in Dubai. Will definitely return!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Journey558265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishan k, Other at Amala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you dearly for taking the time out to share your wonderful review with us.I am delighted to hear that your experience at Amala was a mirror of the kind of hospitality ,service and food we aim to achieve.

Thank you again for choosing to dine with us and on that note, I look forward to hosting you and your loved ones back again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Ishan Dutt Kandwal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to many elite Indian restaurants.. but we absolutely love Amala.. the service.. the food.. the ambience.. its all very elegant,warm and inviting....a definite come back..
Service by Lalit, Rahul n Sandeep.. exceptional.

One doesn't need to wait forever for their meal.. and the suggestions are very genuine n honest and well worth trying..

I know I am definitely coming back..

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank universecalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishan k, Other at Amala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a positive review about the Amala restaurant.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food and the service provided by Lalit, Rahul and Sandeep. I have shared your feedback with the team and they are happy to see that the service they delivered is recognized.

We look forward to seeing you soon in the near future in Amala.

Thank you so much.

Kind regards,
Ishan Dutt Kandwal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amala also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Amala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.