We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$122
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$329
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$381/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Copthorne Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$484
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$471/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,872)
Filter reviews
3,872 results
Traveller rating
3,025
576
169
65
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,025
576
169
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla turcarixy clubultra all inclusive packagechill barpremium roompersonal trainerspecial thanksbuffet restaurantguest relationsbeach barmain restaurantamazing hotelsun loungersbreakfast and dinnersea viewjunior suiteemirates mall
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 3,872 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to Dubai and yet again we were not disappointed with our choice of hotel in this amazing city.

We travelled with friends to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday on an all inclusive option and were not disappointed. From the minute we arrived at the hotel the staff couldn't be more accommodating, so friendly and helpful.

The choice of food in the A La Turka restaurant was outstanding and cooked to an extremely high standard! The restaurant staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help you. Compliments to the chef the food on offer was plentiful with an excellent choice of dishes on offer each day.

For those travellers worried about getting a sun lounger near the pool/beach area don't be, we can honestly say that in this hotel sun loungers were never a problem there were always plenty of loungers available for everyone looking to catch sun rays.

Pool/bar staff what can we say, the service they provided to us each day during our stay was extra special. We would like to say a big extra special thank you to Raj and Jeremiah at the swim up pool bar and also Sanjay the assistant pool manager they all worked so hard during extremely hot weather but nothing was too much trouble they are a credit to your hotel.

Last but not least we would like to say a massive thank you to Hani who worked tirelessly hard every day to keep our room immaculately clean and replenished with towels and complimentary toiletries. I would like to say a massive thank you for the lovely towel designs he surprised me with each day from a heart to a crocodile so clever, what an amazing gesture he again is a credit to your establishment. Nothing was too much trouble, he even surprised my husband with a birthday cake and bottle of champagne on his 60th birthday!

This is not a complaint but could I suggest going forward the hotel considers providing guests who are on "all inclusive option" colour coded bands, as they do in other countries, as on times, it did get a bit confusing for guests having to sign each time they ordered drinks etc. On one occasion we were asked to sign for drinks that we hadn't even ordered a silly mistake, that was rectified straight away but nevertheless very confusing for guests like ourselves on "all inclusive".

On our last night at the hotel if it hadn't been for the perseverance of the staff on reception, ringing us constantly, to say our taxi transfer was outside we would have most definitely missed our flight! We thank you all very much, including the taxi driver who waited for over an hour outside whilst we packed our suitcases. Despite the efforts of the Reception staff and ourselves to try and awaken our friends unfortunately they missed their flight home and had to pay for an alternative flight. Special thank you to the Receptionist that sorted out our friends flights etc, we have been in contact with our friends since they arrived home and they have told us that they could not have arranged the flight etc, without the help of the hotel and the amazing staff employed on Reception.

We will definitely return to the Rixos again, in the very near future. If the hotel reads this review could we please ask that you pass our special thank you messages to everyone mentioned in this review.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Our services are good because we have the best guests and it is our pleasure to serve them in the best possible way.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed at the rixos palm between 17-27 August. I've been going to Dubai since 1999 but this was my first stay at the rixos. Check in was very speedy and as it was our anniversary we got upgraded to the next level room which was very nice of the hotel. To start with we had a few issues in the room which the hotel management dealt with very well and quickly. The rooms are very spacious but can do with a bit of modernisation. But what made my stay very special and a great experience were the staff who can't do enough for you, a few members of staff especially I have to say a personal thanks too they were mr manoj at the pool bar, mr Ehsan isa the restaurant manager and a very big thank you to mr Ibrahim Bursa front office manager who made us feel at home and was very welcoming and accommodating.

Thanks
Mr Y.A

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uni11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience via such a nice review. We are glad to know that our services have met your expectations and your appreciation is the highest worth for us.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

What a hotel they literally cater for ALL your needs
The staff are super friendly especially Gangal in concierge, Fisah the security guard and Isa in the restaurant, what beautiful people they were truly genuine and ensured that we had everything we needed.
We had 2 children with us so we went to the Rixy club pool this is completely separate from the adults pool.. which was nice the kids club is ok did not spend much time their as our children are under the age of 4 however for children over 4 they have plenty of activities such as face painting, sand art and yoga.
We were kindly upgraded to a junior suite which meant that we could have the children sleeping in the living area... the room was spacious and modern with a balcony that was huuuge and overlooking the sea. Room service was super quick and they did a thorough job.
We had breakfast and dinner their is a wide range of food breakfast has an omelette station, poached egg station, crepe and pancake station, Arabic food section and the list goes on this was the same for dinner minus the eggs of course!
Downside was the water taxi which is an additional service provided by the hotel from an outside company. They do not hold the same values as the hotel and I would not recommend this service however the shuttle buses provided by the hotel uphold the values that they strongly swear by.
Only other thing would be the location the hotel is an hours ride to Dubai mall and other sightseeing places however the hotel provides a shuttle bus to Dubai mall, mall of emirates and the water taxi to marina mall.

Overall, the stay the super we felt important and valued we had plenty to do over the 5 day visit. Definitely recommend this stay at the palm..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Madam111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience via such a nice review. We are glad to know that our services have met your expectations and your appreciation is the highest worth for us.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Myself my wife and two children stayed here for 10 night on a family holiday we had a premium room with a seaview which was absolutely stunning. The service we received was first class from start to finish we chose the all inclusive option which was fantastic value the quality of food and drink on offer was of a very high standard. Special mention has to go to Manju,Wilson and the rest of the team by the pool area they made our stay very special and Gokhan great entertainment rep. Will definitely return in the near future thank you everyone at rixos the palm dubai for a special holiday

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience via such a nice review. We are glad to know that our services have met your expectations and your appreciation is the highest worth for us.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

It was a nice stay for one night at Rixos to celebrate our anniversary… The reservation team was super-efficient and fast; it took one phone call at 9pm the night before our arrival to fix everything in 5 minutes... The reservation team proposed the wellness room which was a real great advice as the room was fantastic… I was promised a cake and a bottle of sparkling juice during my stay to celebrate my anniversary which they totally forgot about!!
Check in was fast and we were shown our room which was on a separate entry through the spa… the room was really well decorated, big and the terrace had a small water feature with direct access to the main adult’s pool and jacuzzi … the bathroom was really big, very clean and loaded with toiletries… the view was over the pool, sea and the amazing Dubai Marina coast…
We book the ultra-all-inclusive stay… so by the time we checked in it was lunch time… the lunch buffet at the A La Turca was really nice with excellent variety… the main pool is very well maintained and the pool deck with the cabanas was really nice… the view to the Dubai marina was amazing… Pool bar and restaurant were very nice and attentive…
We were told at check in that the main Italian restaurant L’Oilvio was fully booked for the next three days… but at night with the help of the nice restaurant manager we were checked in… the restaurant was not that busy… the food was amazingly beautiful, the presentation of the dishes was a piece of art… all the dishes from starters, salads to main dishes were amazingly tasty… except my lamb ribs which was soaked in mustard, the dish looked amazing but the amount of mustard marinate ruined the dish, but overall it is a must try when visiting the hotel…
Anjana spa was the highlight of our stay… we booked a couple Hamam and Massage… the spa facility, décor, atmosphere was great… we started with the Hamam, followed by the massage then a dip in the warm Jacuzzi where they offer you a nice fruit platter to enjoy while enjoying the warm jacuzzi…
Overall, the hotel location is great with very welcoming and friendly staff who are trying to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible… although it was a one night stay but definitely will visit again soon…

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Alheddiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Our services are good because we have the best guests and it is our pleasure to serve them in the best possible way.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews