We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$122
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$315
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copthorne Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$484
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$422/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,868)
Filter reviews
3,868 results
Traveller rating
3,022
576
169
65
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,022
576
169
65
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla turcarixy clubultra all inclusive packagechill barpremium roompersonal trainerspecial thanksbuffet restaurantguest relationsbeach barmain restaurantamazing hotelsun loungersbreakfast and dinnersea viewjunior suiteemirates mall
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 3,868 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

It's difficult to describe outstanding hospitality that we have received as a family. From the moment we arrived at the Rixos we felt we were part of the Rixos family.

Great support from management (Elis guest relations and Mohammad took out time to show us the Grand Suite and discuss how our stay has been and what we'd like to see in the future), Munim front desk manager was fabulous along with all the staff on front desk (Marko, Arthur and also the others whom I can't recall the names at present who were very supportive from the moment we arrived)
Manju and his team from the poolside bar were also fabulous and also took out time to talk to us and Bosco made a fabulous Bombay style lime soda.
Lifeguards around the pool were great during our stay and were like a bullet whilst my wife was drowning.
La Turca restaurant was again fabulous made special meals to suit our religious needs by separating the mixed beef and lamb products and also Indian vegetarian curries for my wife, hats off to Rustum and team.
Also during breakfast Isa was always there for us and created a good bonding with our youngest son.

Bar staff were great Viktoria and Taimoor were always welcoming.

Would love to visit again with Ultimate package.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Yogesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017


Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Our services are good because we have the best guests and it is our pleasure to serve them in the best possible way.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed two night A/I in a Senior Suite. Room was lovely with great views of Burj Al Arab. Staff are very friendly and helpful through out the hotel. The AI package is well worth the extra and is very clear what's available on menu's.
Breakfast has incredible choice but can be very busy. Lunch is available in main restaurant and from pool bar which we did. Evening meal was from Main buffet restaurant and the Italian restaurant L'Olivo, both were fine. L'Olivo food quality is superb but is a bit of a canteen style room! Again with very friendly waiters.
The hotel really lacks a good bar, the only one is in the lobby area and is an awful! Full of cigarette smoke and nicotine stained furniture! We would have liked to listen to the band that was on but could not stand the smoke! Its a shame as most Dubai bars have really good extractor for smoke!!
The pool area can be noisy with load music but you can get away from it on the beech or the Adult only pool(which is not always Adult only!! No idea??) Ice cream is available at certain times of the day in the pool area, included in the AI, which is nice.
The coffee/cake shop in the lobby is also included in the AI and serves some lovely cake and biscuits, yummy!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Our services are good because we have the best guests and it is our pleasure to serve them in the best possible way.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stay at the rixos hotel, between 30-10 august, this was my first stay here and it was fantastic all due to the staff who were brilliant and couldn't be any more helpful if they could have, a massive thank you to one person who always checked if I was ok and my family and that name was Firzan ameer, for all his kindness and his help very polite person and he couldn't do anything more, his nickname was "my little friend", I wish good luck for the future and all the staff there and hope they all get promotion for what they do............. highly recommed to stay here!!!!!!

Room Tip: All views are good, highly recommed sea views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patjohnbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Our services are good because we have the best guests and it is our pleasure to serve them in the best possible way.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to Dubai and yet again we were not disappointed with our choice of hotel in this amazing city.

We travelled with friends to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday on an all inclusive option and were not disappointed. From the minute we arrived at the hotel the staff couldn't be more accommodating, so friendly and helpful.

The choice of food in the A La Turka restaurant was outstanding and cooked to an extremely high standard! The restaurant staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help you. Compliments to the chef the food on offer was plentiful with an excellent choice of dishes on offer each day.

For those travellers worried about getting a sun lounger near the pool/beach area don't be, we can honestly say that in this hotel sun loungers were never a problem there were always plenty of loungers available for everyone looking to catch sun rays.

Pool/bar staff what can we say, the service they provided to us each day during our stay was extra special. We would like to say a big extra special thank you to Raj and Jeremiah at the swim up pool bar and also Sanjay the assistant pool manager they all worked so hard during extremely hot weather but nothing was too much trouble they are a credit to your hotel.

Last but not least we would like to say a massive thank you to Hani who worked tirelessly hard every day to keep our room immaculately clean and replenished with towels and complimentary toiletries. I would like to say a massive thank you for the lovely towel designs he surprised me with each day from a heart to a crocodile so clever, what an amazing gesture he again is a credit to your establishment. Nothing was too much trouble, he even surprised my husband with a birthday cake and bottle of champagne on his 60th birthday!

This is not a complaint but could I suggest going forward the hotel considers providing guests who are on "all inclusive option" colour coded bands, as they do in other countries, as on times, it did get a bit confusing for guests having to sign each time they ordered drinks etc. On one occasion we were asked to sign for drinks that we hadn't even ordered a silly mistake, that was rectified straight away but nevertheless very confusing for guests like ourselves on "all inclusive".

On our last night at the hotel if it hadn't been for the perseverance of the staff on reception, ringing us constantly, to say our taxi transfer was outside we would have most definitely missed our flight! We thank you all very much, including the taxi driver who waited for over an hour outside whilst we packed our suitcases. Despite the efforts of the Reception staff and ourselves to try and awaken our friends unfortunately they missed their flight home and had to pay for an alternative flight. Special thank you to the Receptionist that sorted out our friends flights etc, we have been in contact with our friends since they arrived home and they have told us that they could not have arranged the flight etc, without the help of the hotel and the amazing staff employed on Reception.

We will definitely return to the Rixos again, in the very near future. If the hotel reads this review could we please ask that you pass our special thank you messages to everyone mentioned in this review.





Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Our services are good because we have the best guests and it is our pleasure to serve them in the best possible way.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed at the rixos palm between 17-27 August. I've been going to Dubai since 1999 but this was my first stay at the rixos. Check in was very speedy and as it was our anniversary we got upgraded to the next level room which was very nice of the hotel. To start with we had a few issues in the room which the hotel management dealt with very well and quickly. The rooms are very spacious but can do with a bit of modernisation. But what made my stay very special and a great experience were the staff who can't do enough for you, a few members of staff especially I have to say a personal thanks too they were mr manoj at the pool bar, mr Ehsan isa the restaurant manager and a very big thank you to mr Ibrahim Bursa front office manager who made us feel at home and was very welcoming and accommodating.

Thanks
Mr Y.A

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uni11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience via such a nice review. We are glad to know that our services have met your expectations and your appreciation is the highest worth for us.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews