We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$51
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$59
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$84
US$36
View Deal
SAVE US$48
Expedia.comUS$59
Agoda.comUS$51
Prestigia.comUS$84
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
637
398
120
34
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
637
398
120
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice island harry's bar the club lounge spice restaurant close to the airport metro station gold souk business trip comfortable stay an upgrade deira ihg concierge taxis mall gym souks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rahmat allah concierge was a helpfull guy with high experince, try to do his best , i recommend this hotel as they have crew like this man, in shaa allah i will be back in the same hotel soon with my family keep going the great job with tha same stuff.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Mashraf80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowne plaza dubai deira, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mashraf80

Thank you on behalf of the team for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your stay.

Our team was delighted to go above and beyond to ensure memorable times here at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira.

We look forward seeing you again very soon!

Warm regards,

Emad Ramzy

Hotel Operations Manager

E: emad.ramzy@ihg.com
M: 00971 (0) 50 551 9304

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding customer service from the entire staff. I so appreciate how restaurant staff paid attention to what we ordered for breakfast daily. The entire facility adhered to CDC COVID guidelines, without making the guests feel overwhelmed. In fact I appreciate that all the serving was done by the staff only. The hotel was extremely clean; rooms were big. But the biggest praise goes Navodya, the front desk staff member that took care of us from the day we checked in until we checked out. She was a professional always, putting the needs of the guests first. Thanks for explaining the upgrade to me. It was the best decision we made. Thanking everyone who made our stay amazing.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 928vernellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowne plaza dubai deira, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 928vernellr

We absolutely love all your comments and we thank you for sharing your feedback with the community.

Our team puts daily effort to ensure our guest experience the true meaning of hospitality at it's best.

We believe it's al in the small details and there is no better way to start your day than with a succulent breakfast and of course a sense of wellness and wellbeing.

Navodya sends you warm greetings and on behalf of the team we really hope to welcoming you very soon.

Wishing you all the best,

Crowne Plaza Dubai- Deira team


Emad Ramzy


Hotel Operations Manager
E: emad.ramzy@ihg.com
M: 00971 (0) 50 551 9304

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, customer service representative very attentive and explained all aspects of the hotel.

Had food in all the restaurants and was excellent, the Brioso Italian gets a special mention, chef Yazer was second to none and even made me something which wasn't on the menu. Nurcida was attentive to all her duties ensuring the experience was pleasurable.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank williammJ4242LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowne plaza dubai deira, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear williammJ4242LX

Thanks a million for the great feedback, making our guests happy and creating memories are our ultimate goals!

We have personally passed on your comments to Chef Yazer and Nurcida.

We wish you a lovely day ahead and we hope seeing you back very soon.

Thank you,

Emad Ramzy

Hotel Operations Manager

E: emad.ramzy@ihg.com M: 00971 (0) 50 551 9304

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile


I used to visit this hotel many years ago but Covid-19 may have taken its toll. Everything looks shabby and in disrepair, as though demolition would be the only answer.

I booked a club room for a week over New Year but I wasn't told that the club lounge and restaurants were closed until I checked in.

My room smelled of mothballs, had layers of dust and an awful view through filthy windows.

The bathroom had a few issues, like you can't reach the toilet paper when you sit on the toilet and the bathtub plug was broken.

Moving the club lounge to the dismal Tiki Bar with an odd buffet arrangement doesn't work. At New Year the happy hour for drinks was 6:30pm to 8:30pm but food wasn't available until
8pm and then the one waitress we had in the supplanted lounge disappeared.

The pool was relatively busy. I found there to be enough loungers but not enough shade.

The spa was small but nice. Thank you very much Ailene for the wonderful diagnostic reflexology.

Understaffed or staff using their phones.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank _cornishpixie7_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowne plaza dubai deira, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear _cornishpixie7_mk

Thank you very much for your constructive review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the rooms and overall hotel facilities that need refurbishment.

It is a pleasure to inform you that we will be revising all the aspects of your feedback with the concerned team members.

Please reach out to me directly at emad.ramzy@ihg.com if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel.


Emad Ramzy


Hotel Operations Manager

E: emad.ramzy@ihg.com M: 00971 (0) 50 551 9304

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All staff is helpful in all time and Arnel in reception is extremely helpful to us housekeeping also was really amazing food is good everything is ok and fine hotel is safe to stay because of there preacaunary measured rules

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ericbM819NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowne plaza dubai deira, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ericbM819NF

Thank you for your favorable review on your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira.

We are always willing to go the extra mile in order to make you have a truly memorable stay with us. Will surely pass your kind words to the rest of the team and looking very much forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Kind regards,


Emad Ramzy

Hotel Operations Manager
E: emad.ramzy@ihg.com M: 00971 (0) 50 551 9304

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews