We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regent Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
33
62
28
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
62
28
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall pooldubai mallbuffet breakfastsameersupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

What is good about this resort is deco. Nothing else. In our bathroom we did nit have HOT WATER! tap was almost falling off the wall; towels were dirty; disaster! It was meant to be a beach resort.... There is no beach!!!!!! we were not informed about any changes in this matter at all which is rly disappointing and irritating. Staff is abrupt and unkind. Our room was located next to their restaurant where they were having a party of some sort till 3! in the morning! Very bad experience. Very pricy and very bad

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Jakiejake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venkat R, Ramee Management at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regent Beach Resort!

Our resort is the best destination to enjoy a relaxed holiday near the beach. However, we regret the inconvenience that you have encountered. We assure you that this is a very rare incident and we are looking into the matter to answer your grievances at the earliest. Please be assured that our prices are set in accordance with the current hospitality industry norms.

On that note, we hope that you do not judge us on this experience and provide us another chance to offer you a hassle free vacation.

Best Regards,
Ramee Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Pros - good location

Cons - everything is rubbish
Very dirty
It is a construction site
Has a bad smell
Not worth it

Stayed one night.
Biggest mistake of my trip
Very small
Very unprofessional
Beach is closed
Was not informed about this.
Dirty beds
Broken toilet

A BIG NO!

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Moey000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regentbr, Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the contruction going on to the beach and washroom that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting new in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at regentbr@rameehotels.com if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!

With much appreciation,
Zubair Ahmad Syed | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights, me hubby & our 6 year old daughter it was ok not that bad of an experience unlike some of the other reviews of this place on here, the room was decent, stayed in July so it was boiling outside the pool was ok 4 my little 1 for a hour's play/swim I enjoyed using it to, staff were friendly they did not speak much English which was not a problem. The Ali baba restaurant had lovely food, I did not hear any loud music at all. the only down full was the beach being closed that's why I originally booked just for that. Otherwise no problem very happy with every thing might go back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regentbr, Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings..!!
Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Regent Beach Resort! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again,

Zubair Ahmad Syed | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel through an agent and after reading the reviews on here I was dreading it! However when I arrived, friendly staff who were very helpful. I arrived at 9am and although check in wasn't until 2pm, you could wait until 11am for free early check in or 150 dirhams to check in straight away. The beach is closed however the hotel offers a free shuttle to the beautiful kite beach which has a stunning view of burj Al Arab. Wifi in the room which is fast and effective and also very good aircon as the temperature outside is in the 40s!. Although it seems to be in the middle of nowhere, taxis are cheap here and will take you anywhere. Nice little pool. Pleasant stay and for the money I don't know what people are complaining about!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Lydia1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Some of the professional photos are not of the present Regent Beach Resort but at the previous location. The hotel is now in a much smaller building. Taxi drivers never know where it is but they know the Ali Baba Restaurant. We booked here because of the proximity to the beach but the beach is closed for renovations, and will be till at least the end of 2016. This was not mentioned on any wbesite when I booked and was not mentioned on my reservation form. The corridors are used for the storage of mattresses, cleaning equipment and other rubbish. Not very nice to see going to and from the rooms. Long ladders and other stuff are stored by the pool - not very safe, especially for kids. All the lower floor rooms look straight out onto narrow corridors, no view at all.

Room Tip: Just don't go but if you have to get a room on the upper floor. No lift!!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JacTehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews