We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service by Sameer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #391 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I was in the hotel for dinner with my friends.Everything was good from music to the food.Manager sameer was taking good care of us provided excellent service.we loved the environment.thank you .we will come back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Macsad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipesh S, General Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Mr. Mac ,

We are delighted to know you had a nice evening and enjoyed your dinner in our Indian Specialty Restaurant - Its Indi . Your positive feedback has been passed to Mr. Sameer and Chef .

We Would be happy to welcome you again .

Dipesh , RBR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

Basic room with TV and free wifi. Friendly staff, included free breakfast whichw as the only breakfast we actually enjoyed in Dubai. The indian restaurant next door was fantastic and are open late. Nice large opening windows in the bedrooms also which was nice. Free shuttle to the beach which was close by. The main beach was closed when we went but this was clearly known before we arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karthik_ishwaran, General Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regent Beach Resort !

It is a delight to read about your ‘wonderful’ stay with us! Glad to know that the diligent services provided by our team made your stay a perfect one. We are happy to learn that you availed our Breakfast and has enjoyed too. It pleases us that our culinary spread appeased your taste-buds. Thank you for highlighting our various facets on this acclaimed forum for everyone to read.

Indeed, Dubai is a beautiful place to explore and your next trip is earnestly awaited. Do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated about the latest offers and discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I booked this hotel while we were staying in Dubai for my husbands 60th Birthday and the description at the time of booking was of a beach resort, however there is no beach access until 2020 due to Government construction so the hotel provides a shuttle bus to a beach but timings are quite constrained. We were in a quiet room but other guests informed us how noisy their rooms were due to the restaurants playing music loudly until late at night. They say slippers provided but we had none. One bottle only of complimentary water then you have to pay over the odds for another so we bought in the supermarket. The Village Mall in front of hotel very small but a half an hour walk away is the Mercato Mall which is nice, but the larger Malls you have to get at bus or taxi to. Pool very dated and small no views from our room and very dark décor. Whole place needs some investment to it. Staff were friendly and helpful but only 1 ironing board it seems as we asked for one and had a board with iron and then next time we needed only supplied with a cloth and iron! Never experienced this before but before we could leave they wished to check the room. We had not used their mini bar but despite saying this they felt the need to check. Quite insulting but perhaps they have had trouble with guests and now feel they need to do this.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room 102 was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank billmarylewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karthik_ishwaran, General Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regent Beach Resort.

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the lapses you experienced. It was naturally very disappointing for us that some aspects at Regent Beach Resort were not in keeping with your expectations as this is certainly not the experience and level of service that we aspire to deliver to our guests. The team works very hard to create a flawless, personalized experience for each guest and it seems we failed in this instance. Your comments have been discussed in detail with my team and we have taken corrective measures to address the gap in our process through new training initiatives.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to look after you ,

Your patronage of Regent Beach Resort is extremely important to us and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Thanks & Regards,
Karthik Ishwaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

It was my friend Anniversary @ Indi's Restaurant.
It was amazing with Live music (Singers were too good) and very delicious food.
Arrangement was done as per our requirement and credit goes to Mr Sameer.
Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank hitesh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karthik_ishwaran, General Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regent Beach Resort!
A review like yours is the perfect reward of all our endeavors. At our Restaurant, we always make sure that our guests are treated with the best and we are delighted to know that you were impressed with our services and food.

It is great to learn about your memorable Dinner with us and that you were impressed by the many facets of our restaurant at your dispense. You kind words have already been shared with our associates and they are inspired to continue working with the same dedication.

For your next visit, do keep track of the latest deals and offers on our social media channels. We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Karthik Ishwaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Had my 50th birthday bash at Indi's with about 45 guests and was amazing. Well organized, the music band was awesome, great food and excellent service. We had our own programme and performances. Music band and the singer made everyone dance. Strongly recommended in case you are planning to have private party.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank vkhanna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karthik_ishwaran, General Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regent Beach Resort!


Many thanks for applauding our Restaurant and hospitality on this esteemed forum. As a pioneer in hospitality, Itsindi is always proud to outdo its excellence and give our guests a memorable Dinner experience.

The team is pleased to receive your appreciation and we are delighted to know that the various facets of our Restaurant met your approval and added value to your Birthday Party.Our guests’ happy reviews are our greatest rewards and we are happy to have curated experience worth remembering for your family and you.

You can always connect with us on our social media channels to share more of your experience and to know of the ongoing offers at the restaurant.

Hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay!

Best Regards,
karthik Ishwaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Regent Palace Hotel
#325 of 561 in Dubai
482 reviews
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sea View Hotel
#47 of 561 in Dubai
1,526 reviews
Ascot Hotel
#175 of 561 in Dubai
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Beach Resort

Address: Road Street 39A | Jumeirah 1, PO Box 27160, Dubai 87075, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Jumeirah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: RM302 - RM1,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique beach resort consists of 32 elegantly designed Mediterranean styled rooms and suites. With recreational facilities and a spectacular sea view overlooking swaying palms and surrounding gardens.Just a 10 minute drive from Dubai international Airport, situated in the most prestigious and affluent areas of Dubai-the Jumeirah Beach Corniche is an ideal holiday spot, overlooking the sparkling blue waters of the Arabian Gulf. this Safe and sheltered beach offers plenty of sunshine and white sandy shores.A few minutes away from the city, the resort is within easy walking distance to several large shopping malls and comprehensive supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Beach Resort Dubai
Regent Beach Hotel Dubai
Regent Dubai
Dubai Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing