We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
US$58
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
US$46
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
US$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$356/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Copthorne Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$590
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$458/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
919
144
34
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
144
34
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubdunes cafeburj khalifaultra loungechi spabo bovietnamese restauranthealth clubpool areaan upgradespecial thankson sheikh zayed roadexcellent hotelcity viewwonderful staydeluxe roomafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I was really satisfied with your hotel, service and helpfulness.

The room was very comfortable in every way, so I really felt at home. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service in both bar where I had lunch and restaurant where I had dinner. Food was beyond good and great value for money and service in both places attentive and efficient. Room itself was well equipped.The pool was true to photographs upon the hotel's website, large, clean and warm too, it was a great way to start the morning.The maids ensured my room was immaculate on a daily basis and the receptionists were very friendly and also extremely helpful. I was impressed by all of the staff within the hotel, especially by the Guest Relations-Service Leader Alina Kalkan. She was able to arrange everthing. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time.

I will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank mustafapalabiyik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Mustafapalabiyik,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were glad to hear that you’ve had a positive experience with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and will certainly assist us in our efforts to continuously improve our hotel offerings. It will be my pleasure to share your thoughts with the team, special mention to Alina, in recognition of their dedication and hard work.

Thank you again and we sincerely look forward to having you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile


We stayed at Shangri-La for 5 days. We took up a studio room.

Clearly, the choice of the hotel and the room turned out to be one of the best decisions we took when we were planning for the trip.

Situated on Sheikh Zayed Road, within 10 min to Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa, this hotel provides you with all that you would need for a happy family holiday.

We were very happy for example with the thought that was put in, in giving us a room that answered to our needs given that we were 2 adults and 2 kids, not to mention the amenities that were provided as well. Each and every item that was placed in the room, especially pertaining to the kitchenette was very well thought through for a family of ours. The fresh fruits that were provided every day were a great touch by the housekeeping staff. We enjoyed them.

The breakfast buffet had an amazing spread and kept us busy across the 5 days with every day spent in trying something new that we hadn't managed to savour the previous day.

The staff were very courteous and helpful and did all that was required to make our stay very comfortable. Each and every one of them helped us in every manner possible, be it at the lobby/reception area or the breakfast buffet or for the shuttle bus to the mall or elsewhere. Wherever we went, their smiles and their courtesy put us at ease.

I would like to especially mention Kazi, who went out of his way to enquire for our comfort and any other requirements that we may have, given that we were travelling with 2 children.

Last but certainly not the least, we had a fabulous view of the Burj from our room, which was an added bonus.

I wish them all the success that they truly deserve.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sayan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Sayan B,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to receive your remarks with regard to our hotel’s services and facilities. Your comment about our colleagues, especially Kazi, is very much appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the future.

With best regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This is a well reputed hotel with excellent rooms, a great breakfast, but a somewhat small lobby. Rooms are well equipped and stocked. Staff are very friendly. The receptionist Mitch was of particular help and courtesy.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Sheikh Zaid road and the Burg Khalifa are more expensive. Rooms facing the opposite side have an equally great view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 550hashima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear 550hashima,

Thank you very much for your compliments, which are indeed appreciated. I am more than glad to share your compliments with the team, especially Mitch, who will be delighted to be recognized.

It is our privilege to be of service to you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I got a mega deal for a two bedroomed apartment on the 20somethingth floor of this luxury hotel (so good the person checking me in rang for authority to charge me so little) and so I tasted the kind of luxury I would not normally be willing to pay the proper price for. I was only in Dubai for one night, flying in overnight from London and on out to Singapore the next night, and the comfort and service of ShangriLa were useful as was the fact that everything worked (wifi, kitchen hob, hot water in shower blah blah) and the pool space is gorgeous too with views over to the recent show off skyscraper in this Emirate. Frankly I couldn't fault the hotel on anything except possibly that getting from it to DIFC which is just 'across the road' is really difficult. The recommended way is by cab which takes a daft amount of time, driving to a next junction, turning, on to another for a U turn etc etc but I get the impression that is pretty par for the course. A great contact we met to talk about work stuff commented that he had NEVER gone to the airport on the fast comfortable good value train service so didn't know how easy it was nor how long it took - I tried it and the answers are quick cheap but at rush hour HOPELESSLY crowded!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Rufus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Rufus B,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed a positive experience and we thank you for your helpful feedback.

It is our privilege to be of service to you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai on your next visit.

With best regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and found the hotel to be fantastic. The room was great, extremely big so you are not falling over each other. We had room service which was great as well. We thought the location was good for those wanting to go to the Dubai Mall or the Burj Khalifa which is what we did. The staff really make this place memorable though. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also fantastic which I have written a separate review on. If we came back to Dubai we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aja81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Aja81,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have a wonderful experience whilst staying with us. We truly appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai soon.

With warm regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews