We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$118
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
879
136
34
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
136
34
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubdunes cafeburj khalifaultra loungebalcony barchi spavietnamese restauranthealth clubreception teamexcellent hotelspecial thanksan upgradeoutdoor poolwonderful staysheikh zayed roaddeluxe roomshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

My wife had a fantastic experience from the time we arrived until we left. The rooms were great, we did upgrade at an extra cost to the Horizon Club, this is well worth the extra (don't know how different the rooms would be though) if you like a drink watching the sun go down from the Horizon Lounge on the 41st Floor. The staff are all very pleasant, very knowledgeable and very professional.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Andy D,

Thank you for taking your time out to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you very much for your kind words. Your comments will be shared with our colleagues and I am rewarding that they will find them rewarding.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage at the Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai as we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

This was our second time staying at the Shangrila-La Hotel in Dubai with the benefits of the Horizon Club. On both occasions we were very well attended to by all the staff and in particular Crislaines. She was very friendly and looked after all our needs. With service like this we will definitely stay at the Shangrila-La on future travels.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JenTen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear JenTen04,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are overwhelmed to hear your positive feedback about our product and hotel facilities as well as our colleagues, Crislaine, who shall be inspired by your kindhearted words.

We thank you for your patronage at the Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai as we look forward to welcome you back in near future.

Yours sincerely,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The Shangri La hotel is great. Location not to far from the airport, very close (traffic dependent) to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, and also not to far from other key sites.
The best part of the hotel is the friendly and helpful service from all of the staff.
We had a Club room and were looked after so well every night by Mike Tamayo and Neda and the team.
Guest service manager Violetta, helped us out with a few minor issues.
The fitness center and the pool were great, again with exceptionally helpful staff.
All in all - we just loved it.

Room Tip: The club rooms are worth. The chef delivers some fabulous canapes between 5.30 and 7.30 pm.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank leoharney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Leoharney,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read your comments concerning the service standards of our staff, which helped in making your stay a memorable experience. Your commendations have been passed on to our colleagues, special mention to Mike, Neda and Violeta, which I’m sure will be a positive motivator for them to keep striving to be the best. We take great pride in our work and aim to deliver truly exceptional guest experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed six nights here on our way back home from Malaysia. Arrived very late in the evening. We had booked a horizon club room and were upgraded to a premier room overlooking the Burj Khalifa. Very very nice room, had recently been redecorated.
Had breakfast once in Dunes Cafe once which was excellent but preferred to eat in the Horizon club room with excellent service from the staff in there. Afternoon tea and evening cocktails with once again excellent service from the staff in there. Always very helpful and very pleasant too.
The one downside was Friday brunch club. Which was extremely noisy due to the very very loud music and very loud expats enjoying their weekend and drinking lots.
We would definitely go again but would avoid Friday.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rustytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Owner at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Rustytoo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It is appreciated to hear that you found your stay positive and enjoyed the Horizon Club services, food variety and spectacular Burj Khalifa view. It is always rewarding to receive positive comments from our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in not too distant future.

Best regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The stay at this hotel is perfect !
No complaints whatsoever !
I have to say that Shahzad Kanwal has a lot of respect for the visitors and always kept our room in great condition ! Keep up the good work

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank EBIE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear EBIE24m,

Thank you for you review posted on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel.

It is our privilege to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in near future.

With kind regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews