We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shangri-La Hotel Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Ranked #16 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful, clean, crisp, fresh, and amazingly helpful and attentive staff. Slept like a baby in the quiet, comfortable, and nicely appointed room. Delicious buffet breakfast every morning. Fantastic value for money the whole way. Stay there, you'll love it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank lee_eldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lee_eldrige,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read your excellent feedback on our hotel services and facilities. Your comments are great encouragement for us to continue our commitment to service excellence.

We look forward to your next visit at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai.

Warm regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ceci est un premier avis. Je le completerais par la suite etant toujours dans l hotel.

Thank you to arif el souwaidi. The man of "el gahwa arabi". A very delicious coffee with dates.

احلى قهوة عربي.

I wish it is not the last visit of dubai. The hotel is very nice and services are very nice.

The horizon club is very interesting with the club pool in 42th floor, with a very nice view from the horizon club terrace

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank neizinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Neizinha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor .

It was a great pleasure to have you and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay service and facilities at the Horizon Club. At Shangri-La, we understand that true luxury means quality time well spent. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, Horizon Club guests will enjoy an attentive and personalised level of service.

Our heartfelt gratitude for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai.

With warm regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife had a fantastic experience from the time we arrived until we left. The rooms were great, we did upgrade at an extra cost to the Horizon Club, this is well worth the extra (don't know how different the rooms would be though) if you like a drink watching the sun go down from the Horizon Lounge on the 41st Floor. The staff are all very pleasant, very knowledgeable and very professional.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andy D,

Thank you for taking your time out to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you very much for your kind words. Your comments will be shared with our colleagues and I am rewarding that they will find them rewarding.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage at the Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai as we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time staying at the Shangrila-La Hotel in Dubai with the benefits of the Horizon Club. On both occasions we were very well attended to by all the staff and in particular Crislaines. She was very friendly and looked after all our needs. With service like this we will definitely stay at the Shangrila-La on future travels.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JenTen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JenTen04,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are overwhelmed to hear your positive feedback about our product and hotel facilities as well as our colleagues, Crislaine, who shall be inspired by your kindhearted words.

We thank you for your patronage at the Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai as we look forward to welcome you back in near future.

Yours sincerely,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Shangri La hotel is great. Location not to far from the airport, very close (traffic dependent) to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, and also not to far from other key sites.
The best part of the hotel is the friendly and helpful service from all of the staff.
We had a Club room and were looked after so well every night by Mike Tamayo and Neda and the team.
Guest service manager Violetta, helped us out with a few minor issues.
The fitness center and the pool were great, again with exceptionally helpful staff.
All in all - we just loved it.

Room Tip: The club rooms are worth. The chef delivers some fabulous canapes between 5.30 and 7.30 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank leoharney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Leoharney,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read your comments concerning the service standards of our staff, which helped in making your stay a memorable experience. Your commendations have been passed on to our colleagues, special mention to Mike, Neda and Violeta, which I’m sure will be a positive motivator for them to keep striving to be the best. We take great pride in our work and aim to deliver truly exceptional guest experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
17.8 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,518 reviews
2.9 km away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
5.4 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,946 reviews
2.9 km away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
1,602 reviews
1.5 km away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#33 Family Hotel in Dubai
#61 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: RM719 - RM1,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Dubai
Shangri La Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing