We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Jumeirah Beach Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #88 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Our family have spent several holidays at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and every time we agree
" this was the best holiday ever". We always stay at Club Executive rooms and take advantage of the excellent service and the access to Club Executive Pool and pre dinner canapees and coctails,- " value for money". We look forward to our next stay in October 2012.
Family Oslo- Norway

Room Tip: Club Executive Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilde J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I have shared your feedback with the team and they are equally happy to hear that they made your stay memorable one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Charles Clark
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,470 - 3,474 of 5,473 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at The Jumeirah Beach Hotel to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary in a Club Executive room from 28th Feb - 2 March. Before arriving here we spent 3 nights in a city hotel, The Rose Rayhaan, also a great hotel. We were collected by one of the hotels chauffeur driven limousines which was included in the club ex package along with many other advantages including breakfast, well worth the extra tariff. We were whisked up to the 24th floor executive check- in where we were welcomed by staff and given ice cold flannels to refresh our hands and a nice cold drink. Despite arriving a earlier than the normal check-in time there was no trouble in getting in to our room. Our room was on 12th floor and the view of The Burj Al Arab, the beautiful turquoise sea and white sandy beach was fantastic. Every amenity you could need was in the room, sun cream, moisturisers, shower gel, shampoo, lip balm, mouthwash, free bottled water and much much more, everything was so clean and fresh. The list of facilities this hotel offers is endless.The evening turn down service included rose petals and chocolates on our bed, and on our anniversary we were left a card, a bottle of bubbly and a chocolate cake. I think all rooms in this hotel will be good and have great views, and these were the non refurbished rooms, can't wait to see the new style ones!! Service was amazing throughout the whole complex, staff always smiled and greeted you everywhere you went, they all looked so happy in their jobs, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Little buggies serve the spotlessly clean complex, hop on and off wherever you please, don't forget to give the driver a little tip, they are very helpful and full of very useful information. The trendy Uptown Bar on the hotels 25th floor is a great evening bar where you can chill out on it's outdoor terrace, admire the view and watch the Burj change its colours and do it's little light show throughout the evening.
On the day of our anniversary we went to the At The Top Experience on the 124th floor of the tallest building in the world The Burj Khalifa to watch the sunset ... amazing, (pre book this online several weeks ahead if you can as it get very booked up and is only 100 drms each for adults, about £17.50 when pre booked, immediate access on the day was 400 drms, all other times were booked up. Go before sunset you can then see the view change from day to night, the night view was best). After a lovely meal at The Madinat Jumeriah waterside area of the complex the highlight of the day was to go to The Skyview Cocktail Bar on 27th floor of the Burj Al Arab, (also needs to be booked, this was booked for us on arrival at our club ex, check-in desk), a fantastic and memorable day. Everything you could possibly want is in this complex, even free admission to The Wild Wadi Waterpark. If you do venture outside the hop on hop off open top tour bus is great way to see Dubai and get some amazing photos, it also goes to The Atlantis hotel complex on the Palm Island where you can get off have lunch and a look inside the complex. Get out and about early on it if you want to see everything as the bus finishes around 5.30pm and there are lots of areas and things to see. Allow a day for a visit to The Dubai Mall, the biggest and best, with so much more than just shops, its famous water fountains (they go to music every half hour when it gets dark) is not to be missed, and also the aquarium and entrance to The Burj Khalifa is in here. The Mall is open until 10pm nightly and their weekend which is Thurs-Sat, until midnight. The Mall of The Emirates is smaller but also amazing with it's indoor 'real snow' ski slope, all equipment provided. Eat in the Apre cafe in this Mall, it overlooks the slopes, and serves a good a lunch too! for an evening I would recommend Frankies restaurant (owned by Frankie Dettori, he was even in there when we went, gets busy so you need to book) it is near the Marina area, fab food and had a great atmosphere in its trendy bar both before and after your meal, some live music too. The Metro/monorail is also good to get around, no need to hire a car. Never had any language problems everyone spoke perfect English, I could go on and on, but Dubai and The Jumeriah Beach Hotel was a wonderful experience, I thoroughly recommend it for any age group, there is something for everyone and all the little extra touches made it so special .... I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I think all rooms will be good, they all seem to face the sea and have great views. Lower floors hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Valsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about Jumeirah Beach Hotel. I have shared your feedback with the team and they are very happy to learn that they made your stay enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Charles Clark
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. It was the 2nd time we had stayed and yet again was a perfect holiday.

Just the small touches make all the difference - ice lollies, cool water spray, cold fax clothes when returning from the beach. Just special.

The walk along Jumeriah beach was the most enjoyable exercise I've ever done. Everyday I walked for a good 20 minutes on the edge of the sea, paradise!

Looking to return again this year.

Room Tip: All rooms sea facing therefore non should disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SharrH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your second stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the warm and personalized services provided by our colleagues. We are also happy to hear that you have enjoyed the ice lollies, water spray at our beach provided by colleagues. Your kind has been shared with the team and they are happy to hear that they made your stay enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Charles Clark
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

So once upon a time, this was the place to go. It still has all the views but the problem is this... the place is dated - out of a 1980's soap opera, the prices are ridiculously high, the clientele are not attractive, the area is dead, not like the area around the Hilton or Meridien for instance, the restaurants are overpriced and empty most of the time. I would choose a hotel in a more fashionable area, where there is more life and restaurants. Save the excessive expense for enjoying some of things to do in Dubai, unless you want a pretentious hotel, but even then there will be no one who you can pretend to. They all go elsewhere: Souk, Marina, JBR etc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JapChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologies to you if we did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the place is dated and overpriced restaurant have been noted and passed on to the management. I am pleased to inform you that we are in a process of rooms refurbishment, our newly furnished rooms will be styled with the family in mind, encompassing luxurious, modern, comfortable, beach inspired designs.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Charles Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We spent a week there fron 15th-22nd February as a treat for my husband's 65th birthday and what a treat it was. We payed for an executive room giving us access to the executive pool and lounge and it was worth every penny. Afternoon tea and canapes and cocktails in the evening a speciality. Room was large, clean and well furnished. All staff were exceptionally friendly, polite and helpful. Card, cake and Prosseco on birthday very much appreciated. Half board was well worth it. Birthday dinner in the Burj Al Arab arranged by the executive club staff was exceptional. We will return to the Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mo Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the warm and personalized services provided by our colleagues. We are also happy to hear that we became a scenery of your husband’s 65th birthday. Your kind has been shared with the team and they are happy to hear that they made your stay enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Charles Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#41 of 561 in Dubai
2,893 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#60 of 561 in Dubai
5,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 561 in Dubai
4,467 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,532 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#78 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: RM1,232 - RM5,799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing