We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical dubai opulent plastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #88 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Sort of theme park hotel with lots of brass and fake gold...
All sorts of spa fascilities and restaurants... I guess a lot of people will like it, but to me it felt fake and plastic. Staff is very friendly...to an almost creepy level (i can wash my own hands!) . The houseboy asked me a few times too much if i needed any more of his 'personal' services... I can only assume it comes with underpaid third world staff?
Female colleagues were asked to wear a headscarf when the sjeik paid an impromptu visit...
Not my sort of place! But as far as hotels go... Not a bad one

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonDesmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,451 - 3,455 of 5,477 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

I Visited on a Jumeirah Beach Hotel, Dubai with my firend , Let me tell you, that was a peregrine experience of my life and the view of Burj Al Arab in facing the Hotel near the sea was breath taking. Just visit the Hotel to see yourself. Allah Kher.

Room Tip: Take room facing the sea & Burj Al Arab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alluring_Divine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This place was like Butlins, not only was it dated with an interior that felt like butlins, I felt like I was back in the UK it had so many Brits, nothing against them.

The staff were insane in this hotel, and everything took ages. The concierge never arranged anything I asked him to either, I spent 30 minutes with one trying to get a straight answer on where I should eat, and she continued to tell me the best places were all booked out.

I wouldn't stay here again although the kids facilities looked pretty good, I would go to the Al Qasr or Dar al Masyaf.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iloveluxuryholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologies to you if we did not meet your expectations. We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level, please rest assured I have noted your comment about the concierge service and will continue to work to improve our services and product.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Visited JBH for 2 time this Easter. The hotel and the area's still great, but I thought that the feeling of luxury was significantly much lower this time than last time I visited the JBH in 2007.
The pool area was so high sales activity among the staff that I felt sometimes that I was at the Bazaar, this should be totally unnecessary for this type of hotel. People pay a lot of money to live on such a good place as JBH. Then it is unnecessary to send sales personnel around to increase sales. We who staying at these hotel enjoy (and pay) the feeling of luxury and the feeling is not it runs sales staff around the legs at you. I felt sometimes that I was on a cheap 2 star hotel in spain.

So if I visit JBH a next time when I visit Dubai, I am not sure since I want to get the item I actually pay for including the feeling of luxury and escape from everyday life.

Traveled with family.

Regards
ASP, Norway

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASPBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologies to you if we did not meet your expectations. Your comment regarding the service at the pool area has been noted and shared with the team and will continue to improve our services in all aspect.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

3rd visit in 6 years. Went with family during a busy family holiday period, so not for business people or couples at these times. Yes its expensive, but you knew that when you booked. Quality costs and this hotel delivers value for money. impeccable standards from pick up from the airport to drop off a week later. Room service came to the requested minute every day, excellent food, complimentary wine, gifts of chocolates, a brilliant pool attendant. Refurbished and excellent gym (and nothing wrong with it before).

Nice room, although smaller bathroom than previous year, furnishings/decor are towards the end of its life but a full refurb is I believe under way anyway.

Overall really hard to find fault, I guess allowing rather too many people to reserve their sun loungers at the crack of dawn only to role up at mid-day is a pain and a certain selection of guests did their best to abuse the complimentary drinks in the premium club whilst kids ran wild but we just kept clear after the one and only visit.

I dare say there will be a 4th visit next year.

Room Tip: Some standard rooms central and lower have balconies. Some (all?) suites higher up have much bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent third stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level, please rest assured I have noted your comment about the premium club and will continue to work to improve our services and product.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#44 of 561 in Dubai
2,893 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,545 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Family Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#78 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: RM1,246 - RM5,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing