We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still up there, but!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #88 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2008

I stayed at Jumeirah Beach Hotel during October half term with my wife and our 8 year old son. Without counting I guess this was probably our seventh or eighth stay.

All the positive comments elsewhere still apply i.e. great service, fabululous amenities etc. However, perhaps a comment for the management might be that when loyal customers arrive and point out that they have been to the hotel on many occasions before it doesn't really give the right impression when management responds with the rather tart reply that 30-40% of guests at any one time are repeat guests'. great! let's see if that remains to case.

The things that we didn't like this time (and this is the first time these things have really been discernible in our opinion)

1 - Ridiculous (and now quite offensive) pricing in the top end restaurants; dinner for 2 adults and one 8yr old in the fish restaurant was £250 excluding drinks. While the standard of the food is good, the chefs are not named and starred michelin chefs and dinner at Gordon Ramsey's flagship restaurant in London cost us less!! over £100 for a lobster is both vulgar and bonkers.
2 - The hotel is becoming a victim of its own success. The two main pool areas are now so packed during main holiday periods that the dreaded sun-lounger scramble begins before breakfast around 8.30am and the pool areas are akin to sardines in tins. They have also started playing pop musak around the pool which further adds to the general melee.

Football shirts even for dinner are now a regular sight!

Perhaps some of these comments reflect the general increase in populariity of dubai but my advice to friends would be to try The Royal Mirage if you want a smarter more up market experience, which is a bit sad as this is how we used to feel about JBH.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank mrandmrsbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,160 - 4,164 of 5,470 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2008

Just returned from a fabulous 10 days at JBH. It really is a fantastic hotel. The only thing I would say is that the prices have rocketed since we first stayed there about 2.5 years ago. It's an expensive holiday - but you do feel spoilt rotten. For a family of 2 adults and a 12 year old kid we spent around £300 a day on food and drink and extras and we didn't overdo things.

Bit of building work going on with Sinbads club but nothing that intruded, club still open. They have introduced Segways which were great fun. Did some new stuff this trip - visited the Acquarium in Atlantis - absolutely amazing. Tried to book the swimming with dolphins but was booked up until early November so if anybody wants to do this suggest you book before you go. Also did desert safari with sand boarding and dune bashing in 4 wheel drives, great fun, and went to the Jumani show at Al Sahra which was a really nice evening out.

They are building out just past the 360 degree bar, we were told 100 private villas going up on a spur out into the sea so presumably will be some building here for a year or two, might detract from the glorious view of the marina.

The best thing about JBH is you feel completely and utterly spoilt but it is not in the slightest bit stuffy, you can relax and not worry about anything. JBH has delivered the best family holidays we have ever had.

The service at JBH is what makes it, it really is faultless.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Liveformyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2008

Stayed at many 5 star hotels (&below!) and consider this hotel to be rated far too low.

Service, hospitality, cleanliness, food, you name it this hotel excels.

Going back again in November 2008.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank madforholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

Right, enough has already been said about this hotel, so I will not go through the whole thing again.

I travel alot, and have stayed at many establishments all over the world.

NOTHING compares to this place! The service, standards and everything else imaginable is spot on. I cannot fault it.

I have always vowed never to return to the same place twice, I now stand corrected and will return - for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lestamunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

My family and I just got back from 10 days at the Jumeira Beach Hotel and it was an experience I can't wait to repeat. Everything from our arrival to check out was superb. We booked our stay with Dubai Resorts which gave us the option to go half board which was great value and also to upgrade our room choice. We chose the premium leisure club which gave us access to dedicated lounges and the executive pool. I don't think I have ever stayed at a hotel with so many staff! Not only that they were unfailingly friendly,courteous and helpful. You never once got the impression that they were just doing their job. The views were spectacular with the Burgh Arab and its impressive nightly light show dominating. The beach was also pristine. If you are looking for a holiday to surpass all others then this is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank expatSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#41 of 561 in Dubai
2,890 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#60 of 561 in Dubai
5,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 561 in Dubai
4,462 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#117 of 561 in Dubai
17,525 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#78 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: RM1,224 - RM5,724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing