We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,838)
Filter reviews
5,838 results
Traveller rating
4,447
854
289
131
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,447
854
289
131
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive poolwild wadithe burj al arablatitude restaurantuptown barpremium leisurela verandajumeirah beachwater parkbalcony roomhalf boardfree ice lolliesfamily poolkids clubbeach baggolf buggiesfree access
Filter
Updating list...
2,077 - 2,082 of 5,838 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Fantastic hotel with the odd minor issue ...
Dubai overall is good but not GREAT .... Very expensive apart from the cheapest taxi service ever !!
The hotel itself is really nice and you really can't say many things toooo bad
1: food very good (£80 2 course meal for 2 )
2: beer ( £10 a pint ouch £13 cocktail )
3 : water park ( free fantastic )
4 : room (£400 per night ouch )

The problem with the hotel is they have 2 standards of customer
1: poor people
2: rich people

This is made quite obvious with some of the facilities...

The hotel had 1 of the main pools for families closed so EVERYONE used the only other pool available (sort of )... This main pool was RAMMED and very noisy and bustling with kids etc ...

They did have a quiet "Executive" pool but you had to pay extra for the privilege.. £180 per day oh but you got breakfast and a few drinks in the evening for that ...

I must say that being on a quiet break away we didn't expect the type of response that I got when I asked about using a quiet pool area for our break
" tough sir unless you pay money use the main pool"

I think that they couldn't have had many people (couples) asking to relax in peace due to the other main kids pool being closed ...
Common courtesy would have been to say
" yes sir we do see your point and on this occasion we will allow you to use the private pool facilities but if you want full executive privileges or drink and breakfast you must pay "

But no ...

Anyhow yea it did put us off a little but you make the most of things

Yes I would say DO try here it is nice

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Jondh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We spent 5 nights in the Jumeirah Beach hotel and we were not disapointed:
- Rooms are spacious and clean with an extraordinary view on the Burj al Arab. Bathroom is huge (both bath & shower) with all needed products
- Service is excellent: people are nice and willing to help you.
- Swimming pool are nice (4 of them!) and much secure (life guard every 10 meters). Access to the Wide wadi aquatic park is also extremely enjoyable
- Restaurants provide great and various food, especially the Latitude where we enjoyed great buffets. Beachcombers is also nice for breakfast on the beach
- 10 to 20 minutes by taxi from almost everything in Dubai.
Only negative aspect: we arrive late at night and our room was not ready. We were upgraded for 1 night in one of the villas, which are just extraordinary, so no regret :)
In the end, we spent 5 extremely nice days and would definitely recommend this hotel (we will also come back when returning to Dubai)

Room Tip: - All rooms have a view on the ocean and the Burj al arab - Chose the executive package to enjoy worthwile extras such as breakfast / teas and access to private pool / beach -
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Christophe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am pleased to read that you were very happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also very delighted to read that you enjoyed the eye-catching view of our sister property and an iconic building Burj Al Arab from your room. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I have shared your comment with the colleagues and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here twice for a week each, can not fault it one bit. Everything From welcome at the main door, to the staff, the variety of food (latitude ground floor) warm swimming pools, the view from the bedroom, the comfort of the beds, the cleaners, the cleanliness of each corner of the resort, the room service, the complimentary buggy service, the complimentary boat/abra service, wild wadi, the souk, the hotels on the resort, the free wifi service on the resort, the half board vouchers, to the way concierge handled excursion bookings... Can not fault it one bit. Everything was perfect. The staff were always very approachable and very attentive. Like ive said iv been here twice and could not fault it one bit.

I visited my sister at the atlantis palm... And thats only a pretty building without the rest! Their service is no way near jumeirah beach hotel's service.

Majority sightseeing places are within a 20-35 min drive in a yellow taxi (costs roughly about £10 per journey) definitely worth it. Private lexus taxis cost a couple of pounds more. Highly recommend going to the dragon mart for gifts. You'l be spoilt for choice. A very big indoor market with an amazing selection of goodies to buy. Very affordable, you can haggle/lower the prices with a bit of sweet talk.

I would very HIGHLY recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for top quality service and a perfect holiday. Its for all age groups, theres something for everyone. Its definitely worth every penny i spent on it. Make sure u eat at latitude ground floor of the hotel. They have a huge international buffet, everything cooked to perfection and a brilliant selection of deserts.

I will definitely be back this year.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Parvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort. Our colleagues are our asset and we put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and brings us immense joy. Your gracious comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized and you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We recently stayed for five days at half term and are already planning our next visit as we simply must take our children to this wonderful hotel. We were greeted with a genuine smile and shown where to change whilst waiting for our room (we were early) so we could unwind after the journey. So, breakfast staring at the magnificent Burg Al Arab, not a bad start ! Our room, which was a Deluxe Superior was huge and luxurious and on the 23rd floor, it caused a jaw dropping moment when we saw the view.The staff are so polite and helpful and simply cannot do enough for you, I had cause to speak with the General Manager, (no fault of the hotel) and can therefore confirm that the level of professionalism and kindness goes all the way to the top, he is a true gentleman. If you are reading this and considering other hotels nearby ,don't bother. The food is fantastic, try the sushi in Latitude which is magnificent but you have a choice of many other restaurants on and off site. The water park is a walk away(or fun buggy ride) and is an absolute must, my wife lost 20 years in a day and was giggling like a kid. The service is top class, from the warmth of the welcome at reception to the guys who insist on putting your towel down on your sun bed ! Go, smile, relax and like us, start planning your next visit,we may see you there.

Room Tip: The rooms are all awesome, clean and immaculate. They are serviced twice a day, get plenty of water, you'll need it. Go high, we were on the 23rd floor and the view over the beach and marina is incredible. ALWAYS travel up in the lift with the floor to ceiling window.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you and your wife were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort. Thank you for the very detailed feedback mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I am happy to hear that you were very happy with your room allocation with an eye-catching view of our sister property and an iconic building Burj Al Arab.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Such a great stay, staff amazing, great food options and waterpark next doors is a lot of fun. Make sure to bring passports when travelling in the UAE because hotels need to take photocopies when you check in.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jenben123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews