We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another seamless stay............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #88 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Once again a trouble free and enjoyable stay with the staff welcoming us back with open arms. In particular Earl at the Executive Pool and Robert in the Executive Lounge.......

This time we were up graded to a Superior Room although like others on this site we preferred the larger size of the old rooms because we had our son with us and needed a third bed in the room. The lighting system also needs some mastering as you never seem to quite get the lights you want.....

The weather could have been better because we arrived just after a sand storm and it was pretty breezy some days but there were plenty of sun beds available around the pool.

There were also plenty of buggies about the place, which has not always been the case when staying at the hotel and new ones are on order according to some of the staff.

We like the friendliness of the staff and guest and have already booked our next trip for later this year.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Harripo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Your kind comment about our colleagues Earl and the Executive Pool team is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests. I have shared your comment with the entire team at the beach and they are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,786 - 1,790 of 5,475 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2015

We booked a weekend stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel and were looking forward to the usual great Jumeirah service. This however was disappointing & terrible with a wait for the room to be ready even though check-in time is 3pm. The worst is the rudeness of the front office staff who just say they have no idea when rooms will be ready... and that it is the norm to be expected. I paid for a club room & when we complained after an hour's wait, the manager onsite gave us an "upgrade" to a club room!! Even though that is what I paid for. By the time we got the room, we were too tired to argue. But on check out I asked what the upgrade was it was for a balcony room!! Ridiculous. Anyway I know I will never be going back there and I would recommend people not to go there. If they want a fabulous view of the Burj Al Arab, better to stay in Mina Salam or Al Qasr. The hotel is old and the service really not upto the Jumeirah standard

Room Tip: Probably a room on the higher floors will be quieter as the one on the 5th floor was noisy due to 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

I was here first in the mid-90's when this hotel was the prime location in a dessert landscape Dubai - even then it was a 5-star class experience from the very location on the Beach, pool areas, several on-site restaurant locations, etc. Service and venue remains prestine.
One of the prime accelerators here is that you get close/free access to the Wild Wadee waterpark next door, and combined with the sun, the beach, the comfortable shades and settings next to Burj Arab......you cant beat this classic :-)

Room Tip: Get on the wave - as it is built. The higher the better and if you get one of the end-suites - - you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MortenDK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Positive feedback like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Fantastic hotel with the odd minor issue ...
Dubai overall is good but not GREAT .... Very expensive apart from the cheapest taxi service ever !!
The hotel itself is really nice and you really can't say many things toooo bad
1: food very good (£80 2 course meal for 2 )
2: beer ( £10 a pint ouch £13 cocktail )
3 : water park ( free fantastic )
4 : room (£400 per night ouch )

The problem with the hotel is they have 2 standards of customer
1: poor people
2: rich people

This is made quite obvious with some of the facilities...

The hotel had 1 of the main pools for families closed so EVERYONE used the only other pool available (sort of )... This main pool was RAMMED and very noisy and bustling with kids etc ...

They did have a quiet "Executive" pool but you had to pay extra for the privilege.. £180 per day oh but you got breakfast and a few drinks in the evening for that ...

I must say that being on a quiet break away we didn't expect the type of response that I got when I asked about using a quiet pool area for our break
" tough sir unless you pay money use the main pool"

I think that they couldn't have had many people (couples) asking to relax in peace due to the other main kids pool being closed ...
Common courtesy would have been to say
" yes sir we do see your point and on this occasion we will allow you to use the private pool facilities but if you want full executive privileges or drink and breakfast you must pay "

But no ...

Anyhow yea it did put us off a little but you make the most of things

Yes I would say DO try here it is nice

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Jondh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We spent 5 nights in the Jumeirah Beach hotel and we were not disapointed:
- Rooms are spacious and clean with an extraordinary view on the Burj al Arab. Bathroom is huge (both bath & shower) with all needed products
- Service is excellent: people are nice and willing to help you.
- Swimming pool are nice (4 of them!) and much secure (life guard every 10 meters). Access to the Wide wadi aquatic park is also extremely enjoyable
- Restaurants provide great and various food, especially the Latitude where we enjoyed great buffets. Beachcombers is also nice for breakfast on the beach
- 10 to 20 minutes by taxi from almost everything in Dubai.
Only negative aspect: we arrive late at night and our room was not ready. We were upgraded for 1 night in one of the villas, which are just extraordinary, so no regret :)
In the end, we spent 5 extremely nice days and would definitely recommend this hotel (we will also come back when returning to Dubai)

Room Tip: - All rooms have a view on the ocean and the Burj al arab - Chose the executive package to enjoy wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Christophe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am pleased to read that you were very happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also very delighted to read that you enjoyed the eye-catching view of our sister property and an iconic building Burj Al Arab from your room. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I have shared your comment with the colleagues and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#44 of 561 in Dubai
2,893 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,545 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Family Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#78 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: RM1,246 - RM5,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing