We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,862)
Filter reviews
5,862 results
Traveller rating
4,465
859
289
132
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,465
859
289
132
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive poolwild wadithe burj al arablatitude restaurantuptown barpremium leisurela verandajumeirah beachwater parkbalcony roomhalf boardfree ice lolliesfamily poolkids clubbeach baggolf buggiesfree access
Filter
Updating list...
2,090 - 2,095 of 5,862 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Duration of stay: 4 nights (22/26 February 2015)

Booking process and check-in/check-out: We booked an Ocean Two Bedroom Superior Suite, as there were four of us travelling and we had some special occasions to celebrate during our stay, via the Jumeirah website. At check-in it was a pleasure to see Marycris again in the Premium Leisure Lounge, who checked us in while we were having something to drink. The suite was not ready yet, which we had expected, so we had a walk around the grounds (normally we come here in summer, when the temperature is a bit too high for a walk). Check-out was also effortless and the bill was correct.

Room: an Ocean Two Bedroom Superior Suite, on the twelfth floor, at the Wild Wadi side, just as we had asked for. This is a renovated room, with light neutral colours. As the description on the Jumeirah website is a bit succinct and not all room features are mentioned, I will go in a bit more detail here and add some pictures. Our room was #1213, and had one bedroom with a king-size bed, with an adjoining bathroom with bathtub and separate shower area. The second bedroom was a twin-bedded bedroom. Both bedrooms had flat screen televisions and both had a safety deposit box in the cupboard and had ceiling-to-floor windows with that marvelous view of the Burj al Arab. There was a second bathroom, leading off from the living room. This second bathroom had a shower. Living room was huge, with a sofa and also a dining table with 4 chairs. There was also a kitchen, with two ceramic cooking plates and a microwave. There were some pans, dishes, glasses and cutlery, but I cannot imagine anyone using the kitchen actually (perhaps apart from warming up baby formula in the microwave). There 's a small fridge, which is actually also the minibar, so it would be difficult to keep food items cooled. There's also a coffee-making machine in this kitchen area. Terrace had three loungers and a table with four chairs.

One point about the bathrooms: it's a pity that you flood the bathroom floor when opening the shower door after showering. It only opens to the outside. The Jumeirah Creekside has doors that open both ways, so you can pull the wet door inside the shower area when you've finished. Perhaps a point to consider when renovating the other suites.

Facilities: On this occasion, we made good use of the tennis courts, playing every day of our stay. Nice facilities, water coolers next to the courts. At the Executive Pool, we have to mention Earl, who came around regularly to check on everyone. Service was attentive. Pick-up and drop-off by hotel car were again perfect.

Restaurant/meals: We used Lattitude for breakfast, as this buffet has our daughter's favourite breakfast dishes (the stir-fried beef and chicken). Quality and selection were again great.

Other remarks: We were very grateful of the special attentions and cards left in the room to mark our special occasions. And we are always pleased to see the familiar faces around. There seems to be some improvement to the buggy service (with a cordoned waiting line at main reception and stewards to call buggies in the evenings). Overall we found we got more personal attention, at about the same level as our first stay. Perhaps we were lucky as our school holidays did not coincide with the British half-term. Usually we find the hotel and particularly the Premium Leisure Club at teatime and happy hour very busy during British school holidays.

Problems: after returning home and checking our Sirius account, we saw that the Sirius points for our stay were incomplete. After some e-mail exchanges, this now seems to be solved, but I would advice to make print screens while booking, to prove that your rate is eligible for these points. It's pity that a client reward system is actually quite lacking in transparency. It also seems that the Jumeirah booking website and the Sirius website are not very well interlinked. For example, I always book when logged in with my Sirius account, but the Sirius number never automatically comes up in the reservation. On all previous occasions I have always had to send an extra email to include the membership number. It seems to me that better interaction between these two systems might prevent the problems we experienced.

Conclusions: our stay at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel was perfect, pity about the hassle afterwards with the Sirius desk. We will be in Dubai again in August, so we might well end up at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Charry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Once again a trouble free and enjoyable stay with the staff welcoming us back with open arms. In particular Earl at the Executive Pool and Robert in the Executive Lounge.......

This time we were up graded to a Superior Room although like others on this site we preferred the larger size of the old rooms because we had our son with us and needed a third bed in the room. The lighting system also needs some mastering as you never seem to quite get the lights you want.....

The weather could have been better because we arrived just after a sand storm and it was pretty breezy some days but there were plenty of sun beds available around the pool.

There were also plenty of buggies about the place, which has not always been the case when staying at the hotel and new ones are on order according to some of the staff.

We like the friendliness of the staff and guest and have already booked our next trip for later this year.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Harripo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Your kind comment about our colleagues Earl and the Executive Pool team is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests. I have shared your comment with the entire team at the beach and they are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We booked a weekend stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel and were looking forward to the usual great Jumeirah service. This however was disappointing & terrible with a wait for the room to be ready even though check-in time is 3pm. The worst is the rudeness of the front office staff who just say they have no idea when rooms will be ready... and that it is the norm to be expected. I paid for a club room & when we complained after an hour's wait, the manager onsite gave us an "upgrade" to a club room!! Even though that is what I paid for. By the time we got the room, we were too tired to argue. But on check out I asked what the upgrade was it was for a balcony room!! Ridiculous. Anyway I know I will never be going back there and I would recommend people not to go there. If they want a fabulous view of the Burj Al Arab, better to stay in Mina Salam or Al Qasr. The hotel is old and the service really not upto the Jumeirah standard

Room Tip: Probably a room on the higher floors will be quieter as the one on the 5th floor was noisy due to 2 events taking place outside.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

I was here first in the mid-90's when this hotel was the prime location in a dessert landscape Dubai - even then it was a 5-star class experience from the very location on the Beach, pool areas, several on-site restaurant locations, etc. Service and venue remains prestine.
One of the prime accelerators here is that you get close/free access to the Wild Wadee waterpark next door, and combined with the sun, the beach, the comfortable shades and settings next to Burj Arab......you cant beat this classic :-)

Room Tip: Get on the wave - as it is built. The higher the better and if you get one of the end-suites - - you are en luck!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MortenDK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Positive feedback like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Fantastic hotel with the odd minor issue ...
Dubai overall is good but not GREAT .... Very expensive apart from the cheapest taxi service ever !!
The hotel itself is really nice and you really can't say many things toooo bad
1: food very good (£80 2 course meal for 2 )
2: beer ( £10 a pint ouch £13 cocktail )
3 : water park ( free fantastic )
4 : room (£400 per night ouch )

The problem with the hotel is they have 2 standards of customer
1: poor people
2: rich people

This is made quite obvious with some of the facilities...

The hotel had 1 of the main pools for families closed so EVERYONE used the only other pool available (sort of )... This main pool was RAMMED and very noisy and bustling with kids etc ...

They did have a quiet "Executive" pool but you had to pay extra for the privilege.. £180 per day oh but you got breakfast and a few drinks in the evening for that ...

I must say that being on a quiet break away we didn't expect the type of response that I got when I asked about using a quiet pool area for our break
" tough sir unless you pay money use the main pool"

I think that they couldn't have had many people (couples) asking to relax in peace due to the other main kids pool being closed ...
Common courtesy would have been to say
" yes sir we do see your point and on this occasion we will allow you to use the private pool facilities but if you want full executive privileges or drink and breakfast you must pay "

But no ...

Anyhow yea it did put us off a little but you make the most of things

Yes I would say DO try here it is nice

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Jondh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews