We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful start to our honeymoon”
Review of Towers Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Towers Rotana
Ranked #107 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We booked the Towers for our 2 night stay at the beginning of our honeymoon before continuing our trip onto Sri Lanka followed by the Maldives.
Due to the other locations, we specifically wanted to be in the city as we would have plenty of beach time at the other 2 destinations.
We booked our entire honeymoon through Kuoni that were fantastic. We were met at the airport by a driver in a luxury Lexus and swiftly (everyone drives swiftly in Dubai inbetween the traffic!) taken to our hotel. upon arrival we were helped out of the car by 2 porters that promptly took our luggage from us and loaded it onto a luggage trolly.
Despite our 8am arrival, the very polite receptionist checked us straight into a room and gave us a complimentary upgrade. Due to the fact we had been travelling since 9pm (UK time) the evening before, she offered us breakfast in the restaurant straight away before we went to bed for a quick catchup sleep.
Breakfast is a buffet, plentiful and hot. There is little hot western food, it is mainly curry, samosas and other spicy foods but all very very tasty. if you only eat more bland or western food, there are plenty of pastries, cereals and toast.
Our room was beautiful. Very big with a sofa area and huge windows overlooking the 9 lane main road outside - I could have sat and watched this road all day, the traffic is unbelievable!There was a very large flat screen TV that rotated so you could watch it from the bed or sofa. You could clearly see this room has recently been refurbished.
After spending the day out sight seeing, we returned to our room to find complimentary pink champagne, cream and strawberries. Yummy!
On the 2nd night, we are at the restaurant Teatro. Fantastic food, fantastic service and best of all, 50% off if you eat before 8pm! We headed off to the Burj Al Arab for drinks after and upon returning to the hotel, decided to pop down to Longs bar for a last drink before heading to bed. We were amazed at how lively and busy it was. A DJ was playing, lots and lots people drinking and a really buzzing atmosphere, it was great!
The swimming pool is lovely and great to sit in the jacuzzi at sunset and watch the sun go down before the bright lights are turned on and the city takes on a whole new image.
We loved Dubai, we loved the Towers and we will most definately return on our next visit

Room Tip: Upgrade - the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire198421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are always happy to know that we have provided good service and I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to the rest of our team.

Towers Rotana is constantly checking on areas of improvement and your valuable feedback will not only help us upgrade our services but will also make us aware on the actual guests’ experience.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers Rotana Dubai in the near future.


With best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,814 - 1,818 of 2,526 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel is well placed for a visit to Dubai. Malls and jeremiah beach within a cheap taxi ride. The hotel looks great inside and out. We were given an upgrade on arrival and the room was decorated with some champagne on arrival. Our suitcase jammed and although it was 3am someone came to help within 5 minutes. Breakfast fantastic and at night we went to some of the local restaurants nearby. There is a nice Chinese and a nice steak house 5 mins walk. The pool on the roof of the building next door was fab! There is an ok gym as well. Would definitely stat here again if visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whippet_crazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai on Trip advisor.

We are always happy to know that we have provided good service and I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to the rest of our team.

Your valuable feedback will make us aware on the actual guests’ experience, which will definitely allow us to improve the quality of our services and ensure total guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers Rotana Dubai in the near future.


With best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The main good thing about this hotel, is it's location..

The service was average. especially, at the front desk!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hani2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai on Trip advisor.

Your valuable feedback will make us aware on the actual guests’ experience, which will definitely allow us to improve the quality of our services and ensure total guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers Rotana Dubai in the near future.


With best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Hotel is very good located for business and shopping. Rooms are spacious and on a very good level for a 4 star hotel. Unfortunately they charge for Internet. So this is for me a reason not to come back. In this time is it just basic.....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyStGallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai on Trip advisor.

Towers Rotana is constantly checking on areas of improvement and your valuable feedback will not only help us upgrade our services but will also make us aware on the actual guests’ experience.

Once again, thank you very much.

With best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We had came to stay at the hotel as the final part of our honeymoon multi trip.We were greeted by a friendly receptionist called Irene and as soon as she new we were on honeymoon we were immediately upgraded to a magnificent room.Later a chocolate cake was brought to the room compliments of the hotel.The rooms were imaculate and modern.We were only in Dubai for three days unfortunately the last two days i was ill and had to couldnt go out.The receptionist arranged for tea to be sent to the room and a get well card signed by all the staff,What a lovely touch.All the staff at the hotel were attentive and friendly and very welcoming and couldnt do enough for us and the restaurant was great with an abundance of tasy food.We loved this hotel and cannot wait to go back and would love to say a huge thank you to Irene.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseLairdHerriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai on Trip advisor.

We are always happy to know that we have provided good service and I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to Irene and to the rest of our team.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers Rotana Dubai in the near future.


With best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#109 of 556 in Dubai
3,520 reviews
2.5 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#75 of 556 in Dubai
1,007 reviews
0.4 km away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#160 of 556 in Dubai
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.8 km away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#76 of 556 in Dubai
2,238 reviews
0.4 km away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#190 of 556 in Dubai
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#91 Family Hotel in Dubai
#96 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: RM416 - RM1,852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Dubai's prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, Towers Rotana boasts some stunning views of the Arabian Sea as well as easy access to all major destinations in the thriving metropolis of Dubai. Towers Rotana is situated adjacent to the Financial Centre Metro Station, a mere 4 kms away from Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world), 8 kms from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach front and 10 kms from Dubai International Airport. Towers Rotana offers 372 rooms, suites and apartments decorated with comfort and elegance in mind. Towers Rotana is home to the Award-winning fusion fine dining restaurant Teatro, the longest bar in the Middle East Long's Bar, Award-winning all day dining restaurant Flavours on Two and lobby café, Wraps. Contemporary business facilities and 8 meeting rooms offer all the amenities needed to satisfy your requirements. The hotel's recreation facilities includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, located on the top floor of the annex building, features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace, a Jacuzzi, a fully-equipped fitness centre, steam and sauna rooms, and views of the coastal residential area, Jumeriah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Towers Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing