We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome View”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Half Bathroom
The Building
Outdoor Pools
Indoor Pool (there two indoor pools)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christo60
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Awesome View”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our first time in Dubai and decided to rent an apartment instead of a hotel.
Were very glad we did and happy with our choice of this apartment. It's very high up, 42nd floor, with amazing views of the marina and palm island to the other side from the large balcony complete with comfortable chairs. The apartment is a good size with an efficient layout and well equipped and stocked. Wifi works well. The owner was always very quick to respond to any questions and had thoughtfully placed some helpful information inside the apartment.

The building is not fancy but is clean with a big lobby and full time superintendent at the main desk. We met some of the residents who were very helpful to us with local information. The neighbourhood is nice, safe, with nearby grocery stores, many restaurants and the attractive Marine Promenade. We did not get to the beach or the indoor pool.

It was hard to choose a district in Dubai of where to stay but we were very happy with our choice. In fact using the metro is very easy and cheap to get anywhere in the city. It is an easy 10-15 minute walk to the closest station, even with luggage, with a direct line to the airport which makes a convenient way to reach the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fabulous apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
8
people found this review helpful

I returned to Dubai after a 24 year absence to see how it's changed and, not surprisingly, it's transformed out of all proportion! I was a little worried with where to stay in Dubai as I wasn't sure where everything was. However, I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the apartment as the location is perfect as a base to travel around the city.

The apartment itself was immaculate, spacious and very well specced with a decent flat screen tv, surround sound system, aircon, fridge, freezer, cooker, microwave and even a water cooler!
The view from the balcony, both during the day and night time was absolutely stunning and I was quite happy sat there relaxing and taking it all in. Note that the aprtment also has free wi-fi so take your tablet with you as I would next time.

Communication from the lovely owner was great and included detailed instructions on how to find the apartment, etc.

The marina is a 5 minute walk across the road and provides a wealth of cafe's and restaurants where you can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner whilst salivating over the beautiful boats moored there. It's also only a 10 minute walk to the Metro where you can get a train directly to the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa as well as the airport and other central locations. I would recommend you buy a 'Nol' card for 20 Dirhams (including 14 Dirhams for the card itself) which you can use going backwards and forwards to other parts of town. It's very simple to top up as well.

I'd also recommend going to the Marriott hotel just around the corner too and going to The Observatory Bar and restaurant on the 52nd floor. The food in the restaurant is superb and the service is excellent. It's then great to kick back, enjoy a beer and look out over The Palm towards The Atlantis hotel.

Finally there are a couple of supermarkets withing a few minutes walk of the apartment so you can get your groceries, etc

All in all I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in Dubai. It makes a very comfortable and welcoming base to explore this diverse and vibrant city.


Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and condition of the apartment
Liked least: It could be a little noisy at times late at night with loud supercars outside!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grdsfo
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT FIRST TIME STAY IN DUBAI”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our first trip to Dubai, as we had some friends that we hadn't seen in years. After reading some reviews online, and checking into hotel prices, I showed this apartment to our friends, and they highly recommended the area a great neighborhood for us to stay in. This place certainly lived up to our every expectation. I liked the keyless entry system, and both the Wifi and TV channel selection were excellent. Although the Marina is at the West end of the city, the metro station just near the apartment made other sites that we wanted to see easy to get to. As it was our first visit, we did eat out most nights, but we did have one dinner and all breakfasts in the apartment, which was nicely laid out, and suited all our needs. We found an abundance of places to shop for food from small to large stores. Vibrant neighborhood both days and nights. No time to check out any of the buildings amenities like the health club or access to the pretty beaches 10 minutes away. Owner was always quick to respond to any questions we had upon arrival or during our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing