We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families...not for parties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Galleria Residence
Ranked #79 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The property is old, but location is beautiful with many rooms having sea view. The adjacent property Hyatt Regency is haiving Ice Skating Rink, restaurants and a happening night club with free entry for residents (but beware night club friends cannot go to your rooms). The reception area is cramped and check-in and check-out could be a frustrating waiting exercise. There are only 2 lifts to the rooms located on the tower and just next to the reception so this is also not good when you need to get swiftly into your rooms. If you are with family some of the suites offer upto 3 bedrooms and even a maid room at good prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room...higher floors preferably
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I would agree to a few reviews which I read on this same site regarding it not being upto theHyatt standard but the price which you paying for the Hyatt brand location and huge apartment which has everything you need basic things is definitely worth for me it's 5 star but would give 4 cause of the interiors which are little outdated and old if the authorities listening change your carpets as soon as possible they are to old view from the hotel is great the new palm deira is getting in shape and you can witness it which is great staff were very polite And friendly for me worth every penny spent and there is a nice rink in the hotel so with kids it's a good option

Room Tip: The sea view rooms which are on lower floors but you can get side view facing sea rooms too on highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irfanind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We are staying here for a month in a large two bedroom apartment. We paid around 18K AED for the month which works out to be pretty good value. You get access to the Private residence room top pool as well as all the facilities at the Hyatt hotel next door. You also get a 24% off card all hotel bars and restaurants which makes a huge difference.

It is NOT 5 star, but it is clean, the staff are extremely helpful, if you are looking for a long term stay at a reasonable cost, I would recommended it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spencermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed at the Galleria Residence for 1 night. I was hoping it would be a Hyatt standard and Hyatt managed property, but I was wrong.
The price was reasonable for a Dubai 2 bedroom apartment, but there are better choices!

The first experience wasn't that impressive. The "lobby" is dull and dark. Doesn't have wifi either. The check-in took 25 minutes, which is unusually long and I had the impression that the staff wasn't well trained.

The first room we've received was smelling like pee. After airing the room for 20 minutes, we couldn't manage to get rid of that smell and went to request another room (the request was met without any problems). They told they would call us, but after 10 minutes we gave up and went to the lobbby to wait because the smell was just getting unbearable.

After half an hour we received our new room, which wasn't smelling like pee. It was however smelling like a smoking room. Although I think they don't have a distinction between smoking and non-smoking, so be it. Overall impression: old and badly maintained.
The carpets were just plain dirty and had an overall dirty impression. The closets were full of dust (so please don't unpack!), the bathroom was overall clean, but had fungus on most of the seams.
There are other maintenance issues like not plugged-in receiver for tv (and no socket nearby), broken lamps, badly closing curtains, very dirty windows, broken "wooden windows", ...

As for facilities:
* Wifi only in Hyatt lobby for free (which didn't work properly)
* Wifi in rooms is 125AED/night, which is too expensive
* The facilities (gym and swimming pool) of Hyatt itself are OK, although the staff at Hyatt lobby thought that we didn't have access to facilities (although afterwards the reception at the residence clarified we did and explained us how to get to the pool)

BTW: the location, it's in Deira (not the Dubai environment most of the tourists know) and has planes flying over every minute. BUT it's pretty close to the airport and metro, which is a plus!

In short:
Pretty poor experience. The residence needs a complete refurbishment.
It's good just to sleep and go, but very unpleasant just to hang out like you regularly would in an apartment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliynyk_Dima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

These apartments are good value for money and very conveniently located. The staff on the front desk were all friendly and very helpful too.

The bedroom in my one-bedroomed apartment was cosy and pleasant, and the bathroom, although not particularly spacious, was fairly modern and clean with pleasant toiletries and soft towels. The living space was large, however, it looked very tired with old looking carpets and furniture you would expect to see in an old people's home - it could definitely do with being refurbished.The kitchen, while small, was very well equipped with new appliances, and plenty of new cutlery and crockery.

I made use of the pool and fitness centre in the main hotel, and also managed to get free WiFi in my room for 2 out of the 4 nights I stayed, which was a bonus.

Overall a very pleasant stay - on the 19th floor too so I had an amazing view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKbadiabranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#76 of 565 in Dubai
2,851 reviews
4.2 km away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
3.5 km away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
5.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#66 of 565 in Dubai
4,097 reviews
5.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Creek Heights Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Galleria Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Galleria Residence

Address: Al Khaleej Road | Deira Corniche, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: RM 474 - RM 1,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Galleria Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Galleria Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing