We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY!”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #516 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We stayed there from 21st to 26th April. nothing fancy is about the hotel. the hotel's location is the best part of the hotel. it is located in Deira near the Gold Souq and the spice market. you can shop out at these locations and im sure you shall get a better deal than the most famous of the Dubai malls. the place is also surrouned by cheaper restaurants which serve some awesome foods! there is a swimming pool which cant be used as the guard is unavailable. The staff is courteous but loud. its like a government dept where in whatso ever u say it will go unheard. the room is clean but there was a overhead AC which was leaking all the time in the washroom but we did not make any fuss about it.
the breakfast options are limited and gets repeated by after day. best part is the juice which they serve!

but yes if given a chance i shall still come over to stay in the hotel coz its cheap, its located in the proper city limits with plenty of cheaper shopping options and near by Palm Deira Metro station and the Gold Souq bus stop!

you may feel lil unsafe in the locality but trust me, we did not face any issues! thumbs up to the place!

Room Tip: Choose the road side view to have a good view at the surroundings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MANGESH1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2015

I read some reviews but found out they didn't match my opinion. They originally put me in an inside room without the traffic and hustle and bustle. I asked if I could have a have an outside room, to watch and hear the outside world of downtown Dubai. I found the staff very friendly. I would recommend it, close to all and the lane ways, local food and genuine speak, and where did I come from.

I went there to see Lindsey Sterling on violin and Sting concert, awesome experience.

I would stay there again, but off to live in Cassablanca.

Stay young at heart travellers, take the "Long Paddock"

Andrew

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Hotel rooms are very small have to adjust as we cannot get the room in that much cheaper rate.. We should be cautious particularly in that location. walkable distance to gold souk, cruise, metro rail & bus stations. Breakfast served by them is not worthy. Over all it is good.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
6  Thank Patibandla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

Just stay away! Not worth it, pay extra and stay somewhere half decent. This place sucked!! Cold shower, surrounded by smokers and filthy! Someone else's hair and footprints everywhere, dried henna on the carpet causing small stains on our feet! Noisy as at night, door to balcony does not shut or lock! We were given two single beds and after complaining put in a room surrounded by smokers. Also, no can drivers knew where this place was so only good if you use metro or walk. Breaky starts at 8am so don't expect the inclusion if you are an early traveller in transit or are doing an early tour. Guy on the desk was unpleasant. In saying that, bed was comfy and door man helpful at getting taxis.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Meg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

The service of hotel was not good enough and not friendly to answer some question. This hotel not arranging transit visa so clients stay inside airport until next flight. they never help clients to his comfortable trip. just wasting money for nothing.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
5  Thank fathima2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.3 km away
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#461 of 561 in Dubai
85 reviews
2.7 km away
Eureka Hotel
Eureka Hotel
#473 of 561 in Dubai
172 reviews
0.6 km away
White Fort Hotel
White Fort Hotel
#469 of 561 in Dubai
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Zagy Hotel
Zagy Hotel
#476 of 561 in Dubai
16 reviews
0.1 km away
Index Hotel
Index Hotel
#385 of 561 in Dubai
9 reviews
2.1 km away
Smana Hotel Al Riqa
Smana Hotel Al Riqa
#427 of 561 in Dubai
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: Al Sabkha Rd | 39b Street, 10; Al Dhagaya, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #516 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: RM204 - RM592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing