We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,124)
Filter reviews
3,124 results
Traveller rating
2,401
495
126
57
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,401
495
126
57
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburj khalifaair conditioned walkwayopera suiteles cuisinescovered walkwaywakamemetro stationclub millesimedubai downtowncorner roomjunior suitespecial thankspool areapool staffexcellent hotelclub roomafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 3,124 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Myself and a colleague stayed here whilst on business for a few days.

The hotel jad a great service, the room was very nice with a partial view of the Burj Khalifa, a new build now covers the main view.

The pools looked great but i did not jave the opportunity to try them. The hotel is central, about a 15 minute walk to the mall / fountain via a covered walk way.

The Lebanese restaurant in the hotel was top notch. The only down side, drinks are very expensive in UK terms a glass of orange juice will set you back about £6.25 with a pint of Peroni about £11.50.

Photo is the view from the room (15th floor).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Spakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey E, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Spakey,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your great review regarding your stay with us as it gives us immense pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay highlighting the experiences and the services provided by our colleagues. Please be assured though that our prices are comparable with similar properties in the area.

Once again, thank you very much and we certainly look forward having you back here at Sofitel Dubai Downtown.

Sincerely,

Ramsey El Saarany
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Front desk service was fast, friendly and informative. They upgraded my room from classic to presidential suite. Love...love it!
Huge space of everything! The BOSE speaker in the living room was great.
The driver of the shuttle, Wiston - that drove us to and from our office to the hotel everyday was amazing! He was extremely funny, informative and very friendly!
Hope to visit again soon.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Devi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey E, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Devi P,

I am delighted to read your complementing review of your stay with us and for your kind acknowledgement of Wilson's great customer service, as well as the facilities provided by the hotel. We make every effort to maintain the high standard of excellence that Sofitel is known for and I am glad that we were successful in achieving that with you.

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sofitel Dubai Downtown.


Sincerely,

Ramsey El Saarany
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We have just checked in and we were welcomed by Ms. Moyah in such a way that just made my day after a long flight. We were immediately upgraded, every single details of information were shared with us and she was very kind in offering us a little surprise in the room. Family loved this kind of professional treatment and this is why we keep on coning back to this hotel every visit. By the way, we have stayed in this hotel since the very first month of opening on May 2014 and the excellent quality of service is improving since then. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adel A. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey E, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Adel A. A,

Thank you for your continued patronage to Sofitel Dubai Downtown and for sharing your complimenting feedback.

It is truly delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the consistent quality of service provided by my colleagues. It is my pleasure to share your feedback to Maouiya as I am certain she will be very pleased to know that her efforts are well-appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back soon at Sofitel Dubai Downtown for another magnifique stay.

Sincerely,

Ramsey El Saarany
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Visited May 2017. The hotel is fantastic. The location is perfect. Right across the road from the train station and an aircon tunnel direct to Dubai Mall (15min walk). The pool was lush! (be aware of the shadows from other buildings. For us we had perfect sun from 9am til 2pm and then the pool was in shade). 2 new building developments which ruin the Burj Kalifa view but you can still see it. We had rooms the opp side facing the water (23rd floor) and had no noise. No highrises over that side. (only noise would be the train if you were on low floors. Had an issue with the bed on the first night and they fixed it immediately (and offered to change rooms if it couldnt be fixed). Everyone was so friendly and helpful! They even kept bringing us bottles of water whilst lying by the pool - was 42c outside (bottled water is free). Check in was 3pm, which i thought was late.. but they call use at 12noon to say the room was ready early! Great hotel! We couldnt fault it! THANKS! Wouldnt stay anywhere else! Easy taxis/train to everywhere. Only neg is free airport transfer! we were quoted a high price for collection! Taxi was 50AED each way.

Room Tip: Seaview better than Burj Kalifa as new buildings being built in front of it. High floors best.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank von03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey E, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear von03,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback pertaining to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and that you were pleased with the convenient location of the hotel being close to the metro station and the Dubai Mall, as well as the warm hospitality and helpfulness of our ambassadors.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Ramsey El Saarany
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We visited for 4 days. There's something for everyone, my 2 year old daughter enjoyed both the pools and the kids play area with plenty of toys. I personally loved the view from our 22nd floor room. The larger pool had a great view with length enough to enjoy a good stride. We also enjoyed the Indian food at Jaan at the top floor, food was pretty authentic. The breakfast too had plenty of variety. And to top it all we had no complaints whatsoever from the service. I would highly recommend this hotel anyday. And did I mention the location...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank manish117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey E, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear manish117,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is truly delightful to know that you had a magnifique stay with us. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations and that you were pleased with our varied dining options and recreational facilities.

We thank you for recommending Sofitel Dubai Downtown and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Ramsey El Saarany
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews