We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,933)
Filter reviews
2,933 results
Traveller rating
1,310
1,214
280
77
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
1,214
280
77
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai museumsherlock holmes pubtextile soukenglish pubbur dubaicall to prayerdubai creekindian restaurantabra stationreal dubaiexecutive roomgold and spice souksolder partbreakfast was includedhotel is situatedstayed here for nightsloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,804 - 1,809 of 2,933 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week, and did not regret. It is an affordable accomodation with good quality. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has an ok swimmingpool-area, and a little gym.
The neigbourhood, Bur Dubai, is just great, and if feels a bit authentic. I loved to speedwalk in the area and down to the canal. You find all kinds of restaurants nearby the hotel, really convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreasJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Very nice hotel; friendly staff and big rooms. Very beautiful museum across the street and near the Creek. Also the stop for the Big Bus. Very convenient. Near the Creek is a very nice place specially with the shopping festival. I found it so nice that I am going back to stay in Arabian Courtyard.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biesjeb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

If you are tired of the glitz of "New Dubai' try this hotel. It is located in the old section right across from the very interesting museum and also the fascinatingBastakiya district.Rooms were quite comfortable and service was excellent.
One note of caution, if you are a light sleeper be warned.It is across from a large mosque and the call to prayers might wake you.We quickly got used to it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lira77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed for two nights prior to our cruise with Royal Caribbean. We booked via priceline and for the price we paid about £62 per night this was good value. Rooms were clean and relatively comfortable although the bathrooms could do with an upgrade, tiles cracked with some rusty rails.Overall more a three star hotel
For us the main negative was the bed which was firm and uncomfortable, we requested a pillow top mattress but this request was not fulfilled. We ate in the Chinese restaurant which was very good, drinks were however expensive. The pizza takeaway located next to the hotel was also excellent value. The location of the hotel was convenient and gave you a feel for the old Dubai. You can walk easily to the creek and we recommend taking a dhow trip which cost 1 dirrham. We used the metro which was excellent value and taxis were also cheap.

Room Tip: Overlooking the museum
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank josh213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

I would like to thank you for staying and sharing your valuable feedback on our hotel. It was a pleasure having you here with us. I am pleased to know that the price you paid was a good value and found the hotel’s location convenient and gave you a feel of "Old Dubai".

I have also noted your remarks on the bathroom and your request for a pillow top mattress that was not fulfilled. Nevertheless, please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenienced that caused you. Rest assured that we will provide better services on your next visit

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Positives: room service food is surprisingly good and reasonably priced, most staff are very helpful and courteous (the front desk can be a bit slow). For the negatives, rooms facing the museum can be noisy, since the mosque loudspeaker is on the "extra loud" setting, and you are charged for internet, for which the connection keeps dropping and after a while it becomes irritating. Sorry but being charged for a bad internet connection in a "4*" hotel is like being charged for soap in the bathroom, it should be included in the price. Breakfast is ok - but again not 4*. I got a good deal for this hotel, which made it worthwhile, but I would not pay 4* prices, since it just lacks that little extra quality service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senti2comun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews