We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #144 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Ideal location to visit old Dubai. Excellent museum just across the road and easy access to the Dhows to cross the Creek to the Spice and Gold area. 10 minutes walk from the Metro. Staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a good Indian Meal in the Hotel in one of their speciality restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for staying and enjoying your dining in Mumtaz Mahal, our Indian specialty restaurant. I am happy to know that that you found the hotel an ideal location to visit Old Dubai. As you are aware of, everywhere is on easy walking distance. Dubai museum is just across the street and it is surrounded by many Touristic interests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,661 - 1,665 of 2,809 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just returned to Denmark after spending 5 dayes in Dubai, I have to share my openion about Arabian Courtyard Hotel. It was such a nice Hotel, clean, cozy and with a very friendly staff. It was our third time in Dubai, firts time at this hotel, but surely not the last. We picked the Hotel after reading the others good reviews, and we where not dissappointed at all.
If you want to live in autentic surroundings and Arabic style, this is the right place. It is close to the Creek, The Abra station, the Textilmarket, the old Heritage Village, Bastakiya, and Dubai Museum, you just have to walk out the front door at the Hotel, and you discover a lot of things. You can walk without any fear in this area, all people are very polite and many would like to talk.
Try to cross the Creek on an Abra, it only cost 1 dirham, and - as my husbond said: This is the cheapest fun we have had in Dubai..-
The staff are very observant, so that they found out it was our sons birthday, there was a very beautiful decorated Birthday cake in his room when he return after being out. An the beds are amazing, very big, very good and with very nice linned.
We really enjoy to stay in "the real Dubai". Dubai is not only glitter and glamour...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lise-FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying first time with us and was happy to find out that our hospitality has met your expectations and satisfaction.

Thank you as well for sharing your valuable comments about the place. As you have experienced, the hotel is on easy access in all places. Dubai museum is opposite us and it is surrounded by many Tourist spots like the Historical Bastakia, Rulers Court and the vibrant Shopping street swith Gold, Electronics and Textiles in the famous Meena Bazar.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Great location - we only stayed here for a couple of nights before our cruise.
the Dubai musuem is just across the road very cheap (60p-ish) to get in - just check your change though - very nice start to our holiday.
the dubai creek was just a short 5 minute stroll away. with its floating restaurants all lit up at night, this made a lovely evening walk.
It cost approx £20 each way for a taxi to "Atlantis, the Palm" for my husbands diving - we stayed all day - The Lost chambers are fantastic approx £20 each - the waterpark is also good approx £40 each.
no more time to do anything else before our cruise.

Room Tip: rooms facing the front look out over the museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank watersNorfolk_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for staying at the hotel for couple of nights before your cruise. It was a pleasure having you here with us. I am grateful to know that you found Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa a great location and you have enjoyed your trip to Dubai.

Hoping to see you soon on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Loved this hotel. We didn't want to stay in one of the beach hotels so this was perfect. It is in old Dubai, opposite the museum and just 5 minutes walk from the Dubai Creek.
We were greeted like old friends and as soon as we stepped into reception we were offered fresh fruit juice. Our rooms were very traditional, as we expected, large and clean. The bed was quite firm but we slept fine.
Taxis are so cheap in Dubai which makes it so easy to get around. It's a big city..not walkable like many others, although an evening walk by the Creek is lovely.
There is a small pool and sun terrace at the hotel and a full spa and a gym.
There are also 3 restaurants and a pub in the hotel. The Mumtaz serves excellent Indian fare.The hotel's own restaurant is also excellent and we did not try the Chinese restaurant. The Sherlock Holmes pub is Ok but can get very smoky. the food was Ok though and there is live entertainment some nights.
The staff are lovely, they are so helpful and really make you feel welcome.
Breakfast was included and apart from one morning, when we had to eat in the pub because the restaurant was full, it was very good. Some people refused to sit in the pub because of the stale smoke smell.
There is a shuttle service to the beach and the hotel provide 'beach packs' consisting of towels and mats, but you have to be early to get one. If they run out they just lend you the towels.
Will definitely stay here agin next time we are in Dubai.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilywhite107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This hotel is exactly what I was looking for. I didn't want to stay at a big, commercial hotel. We loved our stay at the Arabian Courtyard and have already recommended it to our friends and family. We would definitely come back again if we are in Dubai.
It is in a very nice part of old Dubai - close to the Creek, the museum, the old souk and with beautiful cafes and art galleries close by. It is also convenient for catching bus tours of the city, so the location is perfect. The decor is very pleasing with a traditional Arabic feel and the service is personal and efficient. It is a great little hotel, well appointed with wonderful friendly service.

Thanks for a great time in Dubai.

Thank you

Jo Hart

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aisla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

I would like to thank you for staying and recommending our hotel to your friends and family. It was a pleasure having you here with us and happy to know that you will definitely visit us once again on your next trip to Dubai.

I am also grateful that you found the hotel’s location perfect and convenient to you and gave you the traditional Arabic feel with our personal service.

Once again thank you and looking forward to welcome you back in Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 km away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#54 of 561 in Dubai
1,609 reviews
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 km away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#189 of 561 in Dubai
481 reviews
1.1 km away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#180 of 561 in Dubai
1,319 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#49 of 561 in Dubai
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#85 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#88 Family Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#124 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: RM329 - RM831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing