We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$66
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$51
Novotel Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,933)
Filter reviews
2,933 results
Traveller rating
1,310
1,214
280
77
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
1,214
280
77
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai museumsherlock holmes pubtextile soukenglish pubbur dubaicall to prayerdubai creekindian restaurantabra stationreal dubaiexecutive roomgold and spice souksolder partbreakfast was includedhotel is situatedstayed here for nightsloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,759 - 1,764 of 2,933 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Nothing to complain about - good hotel with a great choice of restaurants, all the essential services and facilities and right across from the museum and the hop on hop off bus.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cimocounselling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

I would like to thank you for sharing your positive comments to the hotel’s services and facilities. Rest assured that we will always provide the best to our valued guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our second stay at the Arabian Courtyard so we had a high expectation and were not disappointed in any way. We stayed for 5 nights in an Executive Room and enjoyed the benefits of the Executive lounge with free nibbles and drinks (3) in the evening. The hotel has a traditional Arabian feel and the staff are extremely friendly and nothing seems too much effort. The hotel has several good quality restaurants and an English style pub. The location is fantastic for exploring Dubai Creek and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening strolls along creek watching the illuminated Dhows cruise along the creek; there is something magical about this especially when observed from one of the host of Abra's which are a reminder of the more traditional side of Dubai. Although we have stayed in more luxurious hotels in Dubai in the past, the Arabian Courtyard is definitely our favourite and we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilMunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for your continued support to the hotel. It is always an honor to know that you have enjoyed your 5 nights stay with us, as well as your evening strolls along the creek. I am also glad to know that once again, we had met your expectation and satisfaction.

Looking forward to see you back and was happy that you have chosen Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa as your favorite hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Spent 5 nights in The Arabian Courtyard recently and could not recommend it highly enough.It is an excellent hotel in a superb location. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious and the staff are wonderful, very welcoming and efficient. It is great value for money. We ate 2 nights in the hotel, once in the Thai restaurant and once in the Sherlock Holmes Pub. The food in both was good though the waitress in the Thai was somewhat surly and unwelcoming. Maybe she was just having a bad night! Other than that we could not fault the hotel.
Will certainly return and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelnGeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for spending 5 nights in the hotel and sharing your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our rooms clean, comfortable, spacious and of great value for money. Thank you as well for dining both in Silk Route - Chinese and Thai Restaurant, and Sherlock Holmes - English Pub. Nevertheless, my sincere apology for the unwelcoming experience with one of the waitresses. Rest assured that it will not be repeated on your next stay.

Looking forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was really clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. The location is great. It's just across from the Dubai Museum. Walking distance to the textile souks and access to water taxis (Abras) - across the creek is the gold, spice and electronic souks. Also 3 minutes walk to The bastikia ( a tourist destination). About 5 mins walk to the train station - excellent means of transport. The train card that you purchase can be used on the bus as well. The train will get you to to the burj khalifa, Dubai mall and Emirates mall. This is also located in the heart of Meena Bazaar where many good cheap fake goods are found. don't forget to negotiate before making your purchase - allow as much as 70%.
Taxis stop right outside the hotel - pickup and drop-off - available 24 hrs.
Breakfast was good. There's a pool, gym and restaurants available - Pizza take-away downstairs and you can charge this to your room - very tasty. There is a 24 hour supermarket a few doors down, so if you hungry, snacks are always available.
The room was a spacious, traditional room with a grand Arab looking bed and we had a room facing the pool and back of hotel. Being on holiday and trying to sight see, you spend very little time in our room so there was no need for a room with a view - you get to see the other side of the hotel (museum view) everyday at the breakfast room.
We booked our excursion through the hotel - Dune bashing dinner safari & Dinner cruise - You can negotiate price if you book for both. We got picked up and dropped off at the hotel.
Dune bashing is the highlite of Dubai and should never be missed.
Overall, excellent holiday destination coupled with an excellent hotel really made my first holiday to Dubai unforgetable. I will definetly return................

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed here with my mother and 2 infant daughters. Top location and very family friendly. The reception staff gave a poor welcome but otherwise this place was perfect in everyway. Hayat, Rasool and Siju were particularly helpful members of staff. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety and our room was spotless. The free shuttle to the beach and beach pack were a nice touch. 24 hr supermarket and restaurants are a minutes walk and creek 5 minutes away.... Great place to stay. Use the big bus tour to see the sites....

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pashtun_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

I would like to thank you for staying and sharing your valuable feedback on our hotel. I am glad to know that you were happy about the breakfast, room, beach shuttle, hotel’s location and the services offered by Hayat, Rasool and Siju. Nevertheless, my sincere apology for the poor welcome at the Reception upon your arrival. Rest assured that we will provide better services on your next stay with us.

Thank you once again and looking forward to see you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews