We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #141 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife an I stayed between 3rd and 10th April. Lovely suite on the 7th floor with an excecutive lounge. Great, friendly staff who are very attentive. Great location for the Dubai museum, textile souks and creek. Small pool area but never crowded when we were there. We ate in Sherlock Holmes pub twice and Thai restaurant once, very good food each time. Hop on, hop off, big red bus stops just outside. Taxis very cheap and a good way to get around. Be aware if on a tight budget, the hotel will also pre authorise 300 dirhams (£55ish) per night for any food or drink you may sign for during your visit. THis was the only sticking point we had, as we had no problems with the hotel and were checking out at 4am we paid our bill early. Unfortunately the original pre authorisation (£1300) was not removed. It took ten days and numerous emails, phone calls to bank before the money was released back into my account. Be aware when checking out and ensure the pre authorisation is cancelled at source.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can have sleep disturbed if you are a light sleeper, due to call from mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helitubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,658 - 1,662 of 2,813 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Nothing to complain about - good hotel with a great choice of restaurants, all the essential services and facilities and right across from the museum and the hop on hop off bus.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cimocounselling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

I would like to thank you for sharing your positive comments to the hotel’s services and facilities. Rest assured that we will always provide the best to our valued guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our second stay at the Arabian Courtyard so we had a high expectation and were not disappointed in any way. We stayed for 5 nights in an Executive Room and enjoyed the benefits of the Executive lounge with free nibbles and drinks (3) in the evening. The hotel has a traditional Arabian feel and the staff are extremely friendly and nothing seems too much effort. The hotel has several good quality restaurants and an English style pub. The location is fantastic for exploring Dubai Creek and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening strolls along creek watching the illuminated Dhows cruise along the creek; there is something magical about this especially when observed from one of the host of Abra's which are a reminder of the more traditional side of Dubai. Although we have stayed in more luxurious hotels in Dubai in the past, the Arabian Courtyard is definitely our favourite and we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilMunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for your continued support to the hotel. It is always an honor to know that you have enjoyed your 5 nights stay with us, as well as your evening strolls along the creek. I am also glad to know that once again, we had met your expectation and satisfaction.

Looking forward to see you back and was happy that you have chosen Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa as your favorite hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Spent 5 nights in The Arabian Courtyard recently and could not recommend it highly enough.It is an excellent hotel in a superb location. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious and the staff are wonderful, very welcoming and efficient. It is great value for money. We ate 2 nights in the hotel, once in the Thai restaurant and once in the Sherlock Holmes Pub. The food in both was good though the waitress in the Thai was somewhat surly and unwelcoming. Maybe she was just having a bad night! Other than that we could not fault the hotel.
Will certainly return and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelnGeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for spending 5 nights in the hotel and sharing your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our rooms clean, comfortable, spacious and of great value for money. Thank you as well for dining both in Silk Route - Chinese and Thai Restaurant, and Sherlock Holmes - English Pub. Nevertheless, my sincere apology for the unwelcoming experience with one of the waitresses. Rest assured that it will not be repeated on your next stay.

Looking forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was really clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. The location is great. It's just across from the Dubai Museum. Walking distance to the textile souks and access to water taxis (Abras) - across the creek is the gold, spice and electronic souks. Also 3 minutes walk to The bastikia ( a tourist destination). About 5 mins walk to the train station - excellent means of transport. The train card that you purchase can be used on the bus as well. The train will get you to to the burj khalifa, Dubai mall and Emirates mall. This is also located in the heart of Meena Bazaar where many good cheap fake goods are found. don't forget to negotiate before making your purchase - allow as much as 70%.
Taxis stop right outside the hotel - pickup and drop-off - available 24 hrs.
Breakfast was good. There's a pool, gym and restaurants available - Pizza take-away downstairs and you can charge this to your room - very tasty. There is a 24 hour supermarket a few doors down, so if you hungry, snacks are always available.
The room was a spacious, traditional room with a grand Arab looking bed and we had a room facing the pool and back of hotel. Being on holiday and trying to sight see, you spend very little time in our room so there was no need for a room with a view - you get to see the other side of the hotel (museum view) everyday at the breakfast room.
We booked our excursion through the hotel - Dune bashing dinner safari & Dinner cruise - You can negotiate price if you book for both. We got picked up and dropped off at the hotel.
Dune bashing is the highlite of Dubai and should never be missed.
Overall, excellent holiday destination coupled with an excellent hotel really made my first holiday to Dubai unforgetable. I will definetly return................

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 km away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#56 of 561 in Dubai
1,611 reviews
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#176 of 561 in Dubai
1,321 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#49 of 561 in Dubai
1,572 reviews
21 km away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#185 of 561 in Dubai
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#84 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#88 Family Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#123 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: RM323 - RM859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing