We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,933)
Filter reviews
2,933 results
Traveller rating
1,310
1,214
280
77
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
1,214
280
77
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai museumsherlock holmes pubtextile soukenglish pubbur dubaicall to prayerdubai creekindian restaurantabra stationreal dubaiexecutive roomgold and spice souksolder partbreakfast was includedhotel is situatedstayed here for nightsloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,495 - 1,500 of 2,933 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

my wife and myself flew in from scotland and spent a week exploring dubai from this great hotel in the best area of dubai.We normally book 5 star but due to its location and its arabian looks gave it a go.The rooms are in need of a sprucing up but the rest of the hotel has a clean and fresh look about it ,the staff make up for any dated look about the place , they are all excellent allways helpfull and allways greet you with a smile.We ate in the folowing resturants thai indian food was lovely service good , allso had a meal in the british pub really good as were the staff.Ali ba ba on the main entrance well he is a assit to the hotel , i cant remember there real names but his partner looks like he has sprung out the genies lamp the two of them are so helpful and happy.As i said a great base to explore Dubai taxis everywhere and cheap,get the ones with the sign on there roof they are metered.We took the metro cheap,5 star creek cruise blue and red bus tour,a visit to the dubai fountains and a trip up the burj kalifa amazing.Great location for the gold spice and silk souks get ready to haggle we had a great time there.Took atrip to atlantis on the palm take the monorail in what amazing view of the atlantis hotel you get.The water taxis are great value as are the public beaches, our fav was the one next the Al Burj Arab take good walking shoes if you plan on visiting the malls ,they are huge ,all in all a great hotel in a fantastic city well done Arabian Courtyard and well done Dubai we will be back.

Room Tip: Take a room as high as possible we were on 6 floor nice views of fort and the creek
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Booked Via Expedia who provided the cheapest package with KLM, KLM not the best airline but cheap.

First Impression of the Hotel is that it is one of the oldest hotels in Dubai before the Boom, i would question its four star status and give it a 3.5.

I booked a family room which had a main bedroom, a lounge and a bathroom.

lets start with the negatives first as there are not many but they did stand out.

1-Room could be more cleaner, I suspect with a few cleaners the guys have to cut corners to get everything done.

2-Swimming pool when my kids made some noise with some other kids we were told to be quiet, not good for Kids as they will make noise. also the deck chairs are far too close to the pool as there is no room.

3- if you have kids please make sure that they get out the taxi slowly as there is limited parking at the front of the Hotel. i am sure you love your kids as much as i do mine.

4 family room i had to sleep on the sofa bed, which only slept one, if you have grown up kids then you may need two rooms and the fridge in the lounge is noisy.


Positives

1 Buffet breakfast was hearty and with plenty selection to cater for European, South Asian, Arabian, dare i say it for American as well.

2 Staff were friendly and very helpful and some very colourful.

3 decent restaurant, although I eat out most of the time.

4 Spa is very good, i treated the wife, bit expensive.

5 very close to the metro station AL Fahidi, but i took taxi everywhere as the kids are too small to wonder on the metro.

Airport to hotel Approx 50 Dirhams
Hotel to Wild wadi 50 Dirhams
Hotel to city centre mall 20 Dirhams



6 supermarket very close to hotel, as you walk out the hotel turn right, and you cant miss it.

7 Some very good restaurants close by Mumbia Juice bar, turn left from the hotel, turn left again and on the corner.

7.1 Karachi Inn for some fantastic Pakistani food.

8 Plenty shops close by gold shoppers.

9 Forgot to ADD WIFI included in the price although bit hit and miss the kids whilst not in the pool or at wild wadi found their favourite episodes on you tube.

If you are doing Dubai on a mid range budget, then this hotel is for you, not too expensive not too cheap either, you get what you pay for. if the hotel was modernised, may be will need 10 Million GBP to bring it up to a four star hotel but then prices will go up. enjoy the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank urashi356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The staff at this hotel were amazing, I was nervous about staying in a strange city but the wonderful staff put me at ease immediately, they were friendly and very efficient, considering the hotel was full to overflowing. Management at this hotel have done a very good job at training staff. My room was huge and comfortable and had everything that I needed. I had a meal in the Asian restaurant and was very pleased with the meal and the little waitress. I am looking forward to taking my husband back for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Unprofessional! The night duty manager was so full of himself he preferred twiddling his fingers rather than assist his slow receptionist complete 18 check ins at 2am !!! Lay over passengers does not mean you provide rubbish service! I would never recommend this hotel! It's not conveniently located! The staff are neither polite nor informed!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nimirta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thank you for sparing the time and posting a review of your experience at the TripAdvisor.

While we regret not being able to fully meet your expectations on this particular trip, I appreciate receiving your feedback regarding services and on Night Manager as it will help us to improve our services and facilities to better care for our guest needs.

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa receives many high ratings on its’ reviews and the team takes great pride on these achievements, where customer satisfaction is our top priority; we do not undermine the importance of meeting customer’s expectations and always eager to provide them with adequate service irrespective of length of their stay. We take full responsibility and will not be offering any excuse for such shortcomings and unwelcoming experience! However, at this point of time, I can only offer our sincere apology and hope that this isolated experience will not completely hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us as we all look forward for an opportunity to regain your trust in the quality of our product.

Meantime, may I elaborate on the hotel location. Our location is the very best selling asset for us and most of the tourists chose us for two key reasons; Location, Arabian theme and hospitality. We are located in the heart of Downtown by the Creek, where the urban Dubai and it’s boom started, surrounded by Old Souk, bargain shops, the museum, Rulers Court, Embassies and consulates, etc. We are not in the new Dubai with sky scrapper but for a layover and transit passengers, our location serves well as its only 6 kilometers away from the Airport, surrounded by shops and 24 hours Supermarkert next door.

Once again, my apology and thank you for your feedback and hope to see you in near future to change your opinion about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if having a few nights stopover in Dubai. The service at this hotel was outstanding. We arrived at the hotel at 6 am and had to wait to 8 am toget into a room ( no early check in fee required). All the staff are freindly and helpful. Rooms are quite large and if you pay a little extra have great views over old Dubai. Location is great for seeing old Dubai, gold and spice silk souls and the creek.
Taxis are cheap to visit other areas. Hotel also has a bar ... Handy in dubai.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deano29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews