We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would NOT go back, my clothes got STOLEN from the lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #143 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Hotel was in good location for us because we wanted to do shopping in Bur Dubai, Diera and the gold souk, which are all closeby.

Hotel stay was ok, breakfast was fine, rooms were cleaned everyday, but everything got ruined on my last day when we checked out. Our plane wasnt leaving until the evening so we checked out and spent the day shopping nearby. The hotel staff said they would lock our suitcases in the store room until we were leaving for the airport at which point we could come to collect our luggage from the room.

Once ready to leave for the airport we came back to the hotel to find our suitcases had NOT been locked away in storage as promised and instead had been left in a random corridor in the hotel, and my dress that I had earlier attached to my suitcase ready to change into had been stolen!! Clearly someone had seen it in the corridor and decided to help themself!

I reported it immediately to the hotel manager who didnt apologise and was dismissive. I told him it was expensive and asked why it hadnt been locked away as promised and that clearly someone had been given the opportunity to steal it only because the opportunity had been made to them in the corridor!

We didnt have time to do much about it because we had to leave for the airport. He promised he would email me and offer some sort of compensation. I have waited and waited to allow them to contact me but 3 months late it had not happened.

So I left feeling very bitter. Would not recommend this hotel. Staff are dismissive, and security is an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umm_emaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SACDubai, Resident Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2010

Dear Guest, we do regret any inconvenience caused to you and assure you that security receives the utmost priority at our hotel.
We have checked the records of your stay and have not found record of any such incident.
Our hotel is covered by cctv cameras that are monitored 24 hours a day for the protection of our guests, visitors and employees.
We look forward to your stay with us in the future as well and have also sent you an e-mail seperately.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,127 - 2,131 of 2,809 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2010

We liked this hotel very much. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also an Arabic touch as the name shows. We spent some time in the English Pub with live music. The breakfast was good.
The pool was heated and it was a bit too hot.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

The Hotel is located in Bur Dubai or "Old Dubai" this makes it convenient to the Souks (markets) Dubai Creek, Dubai Museum, and the Bastakia Old Quarter. It is a good place to see the normal hustle bustle side of Dubai. And very interesting to walk through those areas. If you want the modern glass of big money Dubai this is not the hotel or area. those are an easy cab ride away. And if you stay in New Dubai it's not very walkable The staff was very attentive and helpful. The Upgrade to the executive level room was worth it, it includes breakfast and daily "happy hour" (3) drinks in the executive lounge. Junell in the executive lounge was very pleasant and attentive when we had a need or question. There are several restuarants on site for convenience and if you want an alcoholic beverage. Restaurants not attached to a hotel do not serve alcohol. For a cheap and delicious option step out, go to the Local House Restuarant in the Bastakia Area just down the street. The hotel is a little aged but very cozy. The beds were very hard! We requested a non smoking room, but There were ashtrays and thankfully the room did not smell. However on the last day there was a smoker in the adjoining room and the two rooms shared a pass through door (locked) and it seeped through greatly into our room. We stuffed towels around it to no avail, finally we went to the nearby grocery and bought some air freshener. It's my understanding there is a smoke free floor (the 8th floor?) but that's not the executive 7th floor (the floor we were on)
all in all a great experience and I would stay there again with extra cushion for the bed and some air freshener.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atlbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Used hotel as base for the Dubai 7's and for visiting the old Dubai.
Hotel positioned next to the Dubai museum and easy stroll to the creek.
The upgrade to the Executive room with the breakfast included was a very good deal, with buffet breakfast and 3 free drinks in the lounge every evening.
The rooms were nice with tea/coffee, bathrobes and slipper, however the only slightly negative point, was the bathroom was a little small.
I will be staying here the next time I am in Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KhobarDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

I chose this hotel after reading a lot of good reviews that have been said about it and am happy to confirm that all the good reviews are facts & true. I stayed at Arabian Courtyard for 5 days with 3 adult, 1 teenager & 3 kids. We took 2 family rooms which were next to each other. Rooms were spacious, clean & has good view of the Dubai Museum. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, polite & friendly. Breakfast was very good though it would have been better if they can change the local menu more frequently so that guest can have a taste different middle eastern dishes.

Most reviews have already mentioned about location & amenities which is very convenient. I just like to highlight that the hotel staff really makes you feel at home. They were there when you need them & they don't bother you unnecessarily. At the price we paid, it was a very good deal for us.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zainuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 km away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#56 of 561 in Dubai
1,610 reviews
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 km away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#191 of 561 in Dubai
481 reviews
1.1 km away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#178 of 561 in Dubai
1,319 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#50 of 561 in Dubai
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#85 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#88 Family Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#123 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: RM327 - RM843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing