We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$58
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$335
US$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$111
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Copthorne Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$590
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$462/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,940)
Filter reviews
2,940 results
Traveller rating
1,314
1,216
280
78
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,314
1,216
280
78
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai museumsherlock holmes pubtextile soukenglish pubbur dubaicall to prayerdubai creekgrand mosqueindian restaurantabra stationexecutive roomreal dubaigold and spice souksolder partbreakfast was includedhotel is situatedloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,235 - 2,240 of 2,940 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We liked this hotel very much. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also an Arabic touch as the name shows. We spent some time in the English Pub with live music. The breakfast was good.
The pool was heated and it was a bit too hot.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

The Hotel is located in Bur Dubai or "Old Dubai" this makes it convenient to the Souks (markets) Dubai Creek, Dubai Museum, and the Bastakia Old Quarter. It is a good place to see the normal hustle bustle side of Dubai. And very interesting to walk through those areas. If you want the modern glass of big money Dubai this is not the hotel or area. those are an easy cab ride away. And if you stay in New Dubai it's not very walkable The staff was very attentive and helpful. The Upgrade to the executive level room was worth it, it includes breakfast and daily "happy hour" (3) drinks in the executive lounge. Junell in the executive lounge was very pleasant and attentive when we had a need or question. There are several restuarants on site for convenience and if you want an alcoholic beverage. Restaurants not attached to a hotel do not serve alcohol. For a cheap and delicious option step out, go to the Local House Restuarant in the Bastakia Area just down the street. The hotel is a little aged but very cozy. The beds were very hard! We requested a non smoking room, but There were ashtrays and thankfully the room did not smell. However on the last day there was a smoker in the adjoining room and the two rooms shared a pass through door (locked) and it seeped through greatly into our room. We stuffed towels around it to no avail, finally we went to the nearby grocery and bought some air freshener. It's my understanding there is a smoke free floor (the 8th floor?) but that's not the executive 7th floor (the floor we were on)
all in all a great experience and I would stay there again with extra cushion for the bed and some air freshener.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atlbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Used hotel as base for the Dubai 7's and for visiting the old Dubai.
Hotel positioned next to the Dubai museum and easy stroll to the creek.
The upgrade to the Executive room with the breakfast included was a very good deal, with buffet breakfast and 3 free drinks in the lounge every evening.
The rooms were nice with tea/coffee, bathrobes and slipper, however the only slightly negative point, was the bathroom was a little small.
I will be staying here the next time I am in Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KhobarDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

I chose this hotel after reading a lot of good reviews that have been said about it and am happy to confirm that all the good reviews are facts & true. I stayed at Arabian Courtyard for 5 days with 3 adult, 1 teenager & 3 kids. We took 2 family rooms which were next to each other. Rooms were spacious, clean & has good view of the Dubai Museum. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, polite & friendly. Breakfast was very good though it would have been better if they can change the local menu more frequently so that guest can have a taste different middle eastern dishes.

Most reviews have already mentioned about location & amenities which is very convenient. I just like to highlight that the hotel staff really makes you feel at home. They were there when you need them & they don't bother you unnecessarily. At the price we paid, it was a very good deal for us.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zainuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Had a 1 day stopover to Dubai to Durban, so decided to choose this hotel since i wanted to be near the shopping Areas. I booked directly from their website prices were cheaper then any other places, plus you can also opt for an early check in from 8at. m and pay extra £20 which i did since my flight landed at 1am in the morning and thought it be pointless paying for an extra night, so i decided to stay over Dubai airport for around 6 hours, plenty to do they have free wireless internet access and charging stations which i made use of, couple of shops around including burger king open 24/7, however you need to go to the Departures area of the airport, once you go through passport control and get your baggage there is zilch to to, if you get out then go to the top floor where departures are, plenty of shops and seating to rest. I went to the prayer rooms washed up and lied there for a bit and there is plenty of seats where you can take a nap for an hour or 2. I then took the taxi at 7am checked in at 7:30 sat at reception and they gave me nice juice to start off with, the hotel is around 25mins from airport it costs me around 45 Dirhams.
Room were clean provided amenities such as Iron board, 2 free bottles of mineral water, box of sweets and nuts and fruit which was nice and teh usual stuff such as dressing gown slippers etc
It also has FREE wired Internet access! BUT YOU NEED YOUR OWN NETWORK CABLE!!
Its bang outside the grand mosque and museum 30 seconds walk, the call to prayer in the morning is beautiful
Meena bazaar is around 30 seconds walk get out of the hotel and turn left and go straight on the bazaars is there so is KFC down that road plenty of shops restuarants and everything - no need to buy food at hotel prices are expensive you can find food around the shops.
Only thing is my room was on the 1st floor and until 2am in the morning can hear karaoke and bit noisy. if you are in higher room no problem. i was awake till then anyway so did not bother me too much!
you got the gold souk across the river you can take a water taxi for 1dirham this will take you to the other side of the river where again you will find 1000s of shops and the gold souk which is around 10 mins walk from the water taxi rank.
Staff was polite and helpful this hotel is very good if you a shopping type.
Much better then the local hotels around that area such as Astoria, York palace etc which are full of prostitutes mingling outside, from after 10pm onwards

My Tip is that if you have a flight that lands really late at nite or early in the morning just hang around dubai airport then opt for the early checking saves you around 70£ or whatever for booking another night!
Plenty of Shops you wont be dissapointed, visit the gold souk and take a trip on the water taxi and visit the perfume stores on the opposite side of the river

The area is safe you can walk 1, 2 am in the morning nothing will happen to you the safest place around so dont worry about safety! shops are open till 10:30pm and the atmosphere is buzzing and electric!
Since i arrived friday everything is closed till 4pm then after that it starts!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whoimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews