We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Dubai vs Modern Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #143 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'd recommend staying in this area for only a couple of days, or better yet, stay in Modern Dubai for entire duration and come to this area for shopping in the souks and seeing the historical district and Dubai Museum.
The area is "little India" so unless you like that kind of food/music/culture, you won't like it for very long.
The hotel itself is quite good for the price, has a restaurant/bar onsite, spa, outdoor pool area. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Rooms are large if you upgrade to creekview, otherwise you'll have really poor views in smaller rooms facing away from the creek.
All mosques will have a "call to prayer" several times throughout the day, beginning at 5am and these announcements are loud, so take earplugs if you're a light sleeper, as this hotel is close to a mosque.
If shopping in souks is your thing, it's easy to walk to some of them, or take the small boat for .35CAD per direction and visit the larger gold and spice souks across the street.
Dubai is a fabulous destination for foodies, architecture, sightseeing and anything desert-related. Try the dhow dinner cruise - it's amazing for viewing the skyline at night.

Room Tip: upgrade to creekside or superior rooms, for more space and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixiefowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dixiefowler,

Greetings from Arabian courtyard hotel & Spa! And thank you on your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you on your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again.

We are sorry for knowing you were disturbed from the “prayer call” but as you know we are in Islamic country and the hotel is surrounded with mosques and this area under a lot of constructions work and new nice projects and defiantly you will like it in the future. One of those has been launched recently “ ALSEEF” (Located along the shores of Dubai’s much-loved creek) where you can find the luxury life with heritage look.

Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again on your next trip to Dubai!

Respectfully yours,
Fadi Al Khrissat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,796 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is good, via Expedia we booked a room in this hotel. We stayed here for a couple of hours, from 10 in the morning until 23:30. This was because of our flight to our next destination. The lady behind the desk was friendly and there was even a room available! We did not have to wait! The hotel/rooms is/are a little “outdated”. Thank you for the good service!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anna B,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that our staff were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Respectfully yours,
Fadi Al Khrissat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located across the street from the Dubai Museum, The Fahidi Historical District and the Sheikh Mohammed Center for Cultural Understanding. The water taxis to the Gold Souk and Spice Souk are within walking distance as well as a metro station which can take you everywhere very cheaply. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly and it has a bar on the mezzanine if you like alcohol. There is an Egyptian restaurant within the hotel which serves good food. There are quite a few quick meal places nearby if you are short on time and there is a fruit and vegetable store within walking distance. Taxis are easily hailed.

Room Tip: Little street noise on upper floors.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pinkysenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pinkysenor,

It was a real pleasure to read your kind comments and I am sure the associates will be delighted by it too. I am happy to know that the service from the associates is meeting your expectations and that the facilities and hotel’s location made your stay pleasant.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Respectfully yours,
Fadi Al Khrissat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was located perfect for our group and is only 15-20 min from the airport depending on the hr of the day. Between 6-9pm, lots of traffic, especially Thursday night because Friday, Saturday is a holiday for them.
Meena Bazaar is like a 2 min walk and was amazing and did not have to take a cab.
Hotel staff mostly were helpful. However, please check if your going sooner as we faced some renovations happening during our visit everyday for 7 days from 10 am to 6pm

Room Tip: and was a great room.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Azmina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Azmina N,

Thank you for choosing Arabian courtyard hotel and Spa! For your visit to Dubai, appreciate the time you took for sharing your experience following your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and had a comfortable stay with Arabian experience.It is a real pleasure to read your kind and great comments about our helpful associates and the hotel location.

Thanks again for recommending our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Respectfully yours,
Fadi Al Khrissat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This hotel is located in a touristic area. there are so many places to visit close by.
The staff was amazing especially the Phero Cafe staff. I have special needs child and I processed his food with their help. They were very compassionate and understanding
and provided all the help they can. Thanks so much for making my stay and caring for my son a little easier. I will see you next time I visit Dubai. Keep up the good work :)
Zainab Al

Room Tip: choose a room that has the creek view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Zainab ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay feedback with us and for the excellent rating you have given. I am delighted to know that you received pleasant and professional service from our team whilst staying with us a. I will make sure to share your great comment with them especially pharaoh restaurant staff and that will encourage them and they will all be thrilled that they made such a lasting impression.

We are pleased to be your hosts in your next visit to Dubai.

Respectfully yours,
Fadi Al Khrissat




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 km away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#54 of 561 in Dubai
1,589 reviews
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
2.5 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#122 of 561 in Dubai
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 km away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#190 of 561 in Dubai
461 reviews
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
1 km away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#84 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#123 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: RM335 - RM968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing