We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,964)
Filter reviews
2,964 results
Traveller rating
1,323
1,229
280
80
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,323
1,229
280
80
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dubai museum sherlock holmes pub textile souk english pub bur dubai call to prayer dubai creek grand mosque indian restaurant abra station executive room real dubai gold and spice souks older part breakfast was included hotel is situated loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 2,964 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Hi,
I stayed at the hotel with my wife and grown up daughter from the 28/10-2017 to the 31/10-2017.
The hotel is located just across from the National museum in the old part of Dubai.
They have a great breakfast buffet with everything in it.
Nice big and clean rooms.
Friendly staff.
The had construction on the floor we stayed at 1 day and with no problems or anything we where moved up in the hotel and away from the noice within 10 min. that was very good service.
My daughter had her birthday at the hotel and the hotel management put a b-day cake together and had placed it in the room when we came back from our daytrip.... really nice touch from the hotels side.
I wish you a great vacation.
Best regards,
Hans-Henrik

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DK_Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Hans-Henrik,

Thank you for your feedback in TripAdvisor and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay all throughout.

It is such an honor for us to provide our Arabian hospitality from the hearts to our valued guests and knowing that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your compliment towards our team services and hotel facilities is much appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Arabian courtyard hotel & Spa in the near future.


Respectfully yours,
Fadi Al Khrissat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I'd recommend staying in this area for only a couple of days, or better yet, stay in Modern Dubai for entire duration and come to this area for shopping in the souks and seeing the historical district and Dubai Museum.
The area is "little India" so unless you like that kind of food/music/culture, you won't like it for very long.
The hotel itself is quite good for the price, has a restaurant/bar onsite, spa, outdoor pool area. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Rooms are large if you upgrade to creekview, otherwise you'll have really poor views in smaller rooms facing away from the creek.
All mosques will have a "call to prayer" several times throughout the day, beginning at 5am and these announcements are loud, so take earplugs if you're a light sleeper, as this hotel is close to a mosque.
If shopping in souks is your thing, it's easy to walk to some of them, or take the small boat for .35CAD per direction and visit the larger gold and spice souks across the street.
Dubai is a fabulous destination for foodies, architecture, sightseeing and anything desert-related. Try the dhow dinner cruise - it's amazing for viewing the skyline at night.

Room Tip: upgrade to creekside or superior rooms, for more space and better views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixiefowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear dixiefowler,

Greetings from Arabian courtyard hotel & Spa! And thank you on your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you on your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again.

We are sorry for knowing you were disturbed from the “prayer call” but as you know we are in Islamic country and the hotel is surrounded with mosques and this area under a lot of constructions work and new nice projects and defiantly you will like it in the future. One of those has been launched recently “ ALSEEF” (Located along the shores of Dubai’s much-loved creek) where you can find the luxury life with heritage look.

Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again on your next trip to Dubai!

Respectfully yours,
Fadi Al Khrissat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is good, via Expedia we booked a room in this hotel. We stayed here for a couple of hours, from 10 in the morning until 23:30. This was because of our flight to our next destination. The lady behind the desk was friendly and there was even a room available! We did not have to wait! The hotel/rooms is/are a little “outdated”. Thank you for the good service!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Ama B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Anna B,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that our staff were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Respectfully yours,
Fadi Al Khrissat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel is located across the street from the Dubai Museum, The Fahidi Historical District and the Sheikh Mohammed Center for Cultural Understanding. The water taxis to the Gold Souk and Spice Souk are within walking distance as well as a metro station which can take you everywhere very cheaply. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly and it has a bar on the mezzanine if you like alcohol. There is an Egyptian restaurant within the hotel which serves good food. There are quite a few quick meal places nearby if you are short on time and there is a fruit and vegetable store within walking distance. Taxis are easily hailed.

Room Tip: Little street noise on upper floors.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pinkysenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Pinkysenor,

It was a real pleasure to read your kind comments and I am sure the associates will be delighted by it too. I am happy to know that the service from the associates is meeting your expectations and that the facilities and hotel’s location made your stay pleasant.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Respectfully yours,
Fadi Al Khrissat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel was located perfect for our group and is only 15-20 min from the airport depending on the hr of the day. Between 6-9pm, lots of traffic, especially Thursday night because Friday, Saturday is a holiday for them.
Meena Bazaar is like a 2 min walk and was amazing and did not have to take a cab.
Hotel staff mostly were helpful. However, please check if your going sooner as we faced some renovations happening during our visit everyday for 7 days from 10 am to 6pm

Room Tip: and was a great room.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Azmina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Azmina N,

Thank you for choosing Arabian courtyard hotel and Spa! For your visit to Dubai, appreciate the time you took for sharing your experience following your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and had a comfortable stay with Arabian experience.It is a real pleasure to read your kind and great comments about our helpful associates and the hotel location.

Thanks again for recommending our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Respectfully yours,
Fadi Al Khrissat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews