We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JA Oasis Beach Tower
Ranked #50 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Our 7 day stay at this location was amazing. The apartment, staff and facilities offered was very good. I would definitely consider staying here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Our apartment overlooked the sea and the view from the 25th floor was breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TVN537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear TVN537,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I would like to personally thank you for your positive comments in relation to the apartment, the associates who looked after you as well as the facilities and the hotel’s location.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,314
    318
    73
    25
    19
See reviews for
1,114
82
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday in Dubai, and boy oh boy, what an amazing place, there can be few like it on the planet. It was the first time I had been to an Islamic country, and I had no idea what I was in for, or what to expect from the UAE.
Now, I'm so taken by the City, it will become my winter destination of choice. Everywhere you go the restaurant, shop, and hotel staff are so friendly, efficient, and helpful. The whole place is spotless, and you can walk where you like, at any time of the day and night, because its all so safe. It was funny seeing bored, under worked security guards in the malls and shops. If that was the UK, their time would be taken up with tackling gangs of hoodies and shoplifters.
I stayed at the Oasis Beach Tower Apartments, which is situated on the Marina. I would recommend them to anyone wishing to be near the beach. The apartments themselves are very specious, bright and clean. When you encounter a member of staff, either in the lifts or around the building, they always say hello, or ask you how your stay is.
If your looking for Oldie Worldie charm, and history, Dubai is not for you, but if you want to experience 21st century cutting edge modern, then have a look for yourself.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ROBIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear ROBIN D,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was extremely delighted to read that you had an enjoyable holiday experience as a first time visitor in Dubai. I do appreciate your comment with regards to the apartment, which you have kindly mentioned were very spacious, bright and clean.

I would also like to thank you for your positive words regarding my team whom you felt were so friendly, efficient and helpful and I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have just returned after a week at the OBT (a norwegian family of two adults and two teenagers). This was the second time we visited this apartmenthotel. We were very satisfied after our first stay, and so also this time.
We had a 2-bedroom premium apartment at the 38. floor. The view over the ocean and the palm was fantastic. The apartment super clean and nice. The premium lounge was a bit disappointing: small, and with a very limited choice of snacks.
The breakfast at The Thymes was very good. Huge selection of hot and cold food, incl a waffle station and an omelette station.
The pool-deck is very nice, but unfortunately in shade after about 2 - 3 pm. We used the hotel-shuttlebus to the sisterhotel Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa on several occasions. This is a very nice resort with many swimmingpools and a great beach, and this opportunity made the holiday just perfect.
There are lots of restaurants right outside the hotel. 15 min walk to a nice shoppingcenter. 3 min walk to the public beach, towels are provided by OBT.
The fitness-room is big and with a nice view, the only thing we missed was a squat-rack.
The staff is very helpful, always smiling and helpsome. Special thanks to Imran and Lama (concierge), Noel (reception) and Edgar and Suraj (housekeeping). The managment should be happy to have such brilliant staff!
We will surely return to OBT!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dag Frode K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Dag Frode K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

It is always a pleasure to read reviews from our returning guests, and I am happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay once again. I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the view’s and the cleanliness of your apartment, our very own Thyme restaurant, fitness area, and our sister property.

I do very much appreciate your positive comments regarding our associates who have looked after you whom you felt were helpful and always smiling. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I tbooked a 2 bedroom apartement. It was huge with a lovely balacony .
the location is perfect in the middle of jbr..
I reccomend this to families ..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dream1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear dream1980,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was pleased to read your positive comments in relation to the apartment’s spaciousness and the hotel’s perfect location.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This vacation was just perfect after an extremely cold winter in Paris

LOCATION
This hotel is on the walk, the best location for a (mainly) beach vacation in Dubai
The walk is a promenade (the only place where you can walk in Dubai according to the locals) full of cafes and restaurants with huge terraces where you can watch the world go by and the most astounding display of Ferraris, audi R8, Bentleys and the likes, to see and be seen every evening but especially on Thursdays.
Evenings on the walk in the balmy February weather are just perfect.
There is a night market on the left side , 5 mn from the hotel from Wednesdays to Sundays from 5pm .
The plaza of the walk (which is the upper level) hosts an outlet which offers Dolce Gabana and the likes at minus 80%.
The beautiful Jumeirah beach is a 5 mn walk and the hotel provides beach towels and umbrellas. The turquoise waters are magnificent and the white sand is powdery.


HOTEL
The hotel itself is impressive with huge glass lifts that offers a view while riding
We arrived at 7h30 and took possession of the room immediately as we had booked on the eve (the hotel was fully booked and it was not possible to receive an early check in) . As a family of 6 with 3 teenagers, the 3 bedrooms apartment was particularly suited.
Everyone in our party was impressed with the layout, luxury fittings and the amazing view.
The fridge was stocked with everything needed for a hearty breakfast and that was particularly welcomed after the night flight.
Also water and supplies for the washing and dishwashing machines were provided and replenished upon consumption.
The room was light cleaned every day and full cleaned (change of sheets and towels)every other day. Cleaning of the kitchen is not included
At check in they asked you to sign an inventory and to report if something is missing after you check all items on the list. I did not do it as this is not my idea of a vacation to start counting spoons. At check out they sent someone to perform same inventory, and found everything there.
Robe and slippers were also provided for everyone and elemis amenities also replenished daily (generously if you tip the cleaning staff)
The wifi is operational in the main room but not in the bedrooms (a cable is provided)
There is also a dryer
There is a supermarket on the ground floor, opened from 9 to midnight with regular prices
We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. There are better options on the walk
The gym is adequate, really spacious with a view. The machines are dated but in good condition.

POOL
Sunny from 10 am to 2 pm
It is nice for sunbathing and for kids. The staff brings regularly pieces of fresh fruits which is a nice touch.
We went once to The Jebel Ali private beach using the complimentary shuttle. Ask for a towel voucher at reception and book the shuttle on the eve.
The pools are heated which is quite pleasant as the sea is a bit cold .There are plenty of sun loungers at the pools and on the beach.
It is not always easy to secure a seat on the 17h40 return shuttle

SERVICE
I had a problem with a tooth. Elena Giordano the front desk manager secured very efficiently an appointment at the dentist. This was great service
We used the hotel car for pick up and drop off for the airport and for 200 AED (40 euros) for 6 in a private car, it was a good value for money.
There are lots of private taxis (metered) in front of the hotel which are more expensive than the regular taxi but as they allows the 6 of us to travel in the same car we used them a lot. Anyway taxis are cheap in Dubai

ACTIVITIES
We had bought “the entertainer family” and used the vouchers for Aquaventure , desert safari ….. This book pays for itself very quickly.

All and all, an excellent choice of a destination for winter vacation. I will warmly recommend the Oasis beach hotel to all my friends especially with families and groups

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank worldcitizenParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear worldcitizenParis,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

It is a pleasure to read your very detailed and candid review of your recent visit in Dubai. I was extremely pleased to read that you considered us to be an excellent destination choice for a winter vacation, and that you will recommend us to all your friends, in particular with families and for groups.

I fully appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel’s location, amenities and facilities available in the apartment, our pool area, service you have received from our team member.

I have had now the opportunity to share your valued feedback with the management team for further review in relation to the areas of improvement which you have highlighted.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Oasis Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Oasis Beach Tower

Property: JA Oasis Beach Tower
Address: Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#9 Family Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#64 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#93 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): RM867 - RM2,221
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Oasis Beach Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated beachfront property with its iconic exterior, features 180 luxury serviced and self-catering apartments. The spacious apartments each have a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area plus 2, 3 or 4 ensuite bedrooms. Guests may enjoy stunning views over The Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina, restaurants, a swimming pool deck just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Oasis Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Tower Apartments Hotel Dubai
Oasis Beach Hotel Apartments
Oasis Beach Resort Apartments
Oasis Beach Tower Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing