We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always good here”
Review of Geales

Geales
Ranked #148 of 10,503 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$200
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Geales the freshest seafood restaurant in Dubai. No frills, just fabulous food, superb service. And of course good friends.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always have to visit Geales when in Dubai, this time we sat outside and continue to be impressed with the waiters, all very helpful and cheerful. Didnt have our starwoods card on us but appreciated the waiter prompting us for it which would have meant 20% off.

Sad to see the shepherds pie was not on the menu anymore but realise they have to update it, my husband had the fish pie which he enjoyed. I loved the fish and chips and my daughter loved her salmon.

If you are considering a restaurant you would be very happy with this one.

Thank MickeyBEssex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Geales, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mickey,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor and it is really rewarding to know that you continuously enjoy your visits to Geales.

We have noted your comments regarding the Shepherd’s Pie and we are happy to inform you that the dish will be on our winter menu that we are going to launch next week.

We wish you well and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon for an even better experience.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was having dinner with my business partners on the 26th of August and we enjoyed every minute of it! The staff was very welcoming, smiling and kind and took care of us in a very nice way, the choice of food and presentation, all deserves five stars!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tatyana2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Geales, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and it is a delight to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us at Geales.

We wish you well and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided on the special Fish, Chunky Chips, Mushy Peas and Tartare Sauce cooked in your choice of batter. I could say just like home however this was the best ever made with large chunky fresh Cod. A real treat. At 118 with a beer or wine very well priced. Lovely staff too.

1  Thank Probono77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Geales, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brian,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and it is really rewarding to know that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at Geales.

Your kind words are greatly valued and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Well do you love the old fashion fish and chips? just go to Geales! melt in your mouth batter and fish, chunku chips all served in paper! well and a plate but the presentation is fantastic. Onion rings on the side, light and fluffy and great mocktails. Best meal for hubby during the holiday. Great service and ambience. Staff attentive and presented well, clean and great uniform. Will be going back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Geales, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Saira,

Thank you for posting your kind words on TripAdvisor following your visit to Geales and we are really happy to know that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us.

You said you will be back, we will be waiting for you.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Went to Geales to try the seafood was absolutely lovely highly recommended this place we only had the fish and chips but was soooooo nice.i recommend this place. Give it a try.

Thank easteregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Geales, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Geales.

Your recommendation is greatly valued and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geales also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Geales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing