We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”
Review of Bombay Brasserie

Bombay Brasserie
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #59 of 12,556 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Downtown Dubai
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown Dubai
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We came to celebrate a birthday and we were happy with the choice to coming here !!! Raneesh was extremely courteous and made our evening fantastic wotj lovely service !! Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Rsagar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJOUTLETS, General Manager at Bombay Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Radhika,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your amazing feedback. Your comments are greatly received and we are really glad that you complimented the courteous service by Raneesh. Let me ensure that your feedback gets shared with the entire Bombay Brasserie family especially Raneesh for his courteous service..

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future for a continued Indulgence into your expectation.

Best wishes,
Vineeta
Assistant Manager- Bombay Brasserie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2021

We came here for an authentic Indian meal, to remind us of home, and that’s exactly what we got. The butter chicken and dal tadka were absolutely delicious, especially when accompanied by the mint paratha and laccha.

When it came to service, Raneesh was an exceptional host. He catered to everything to perfection, and was overall just a star. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank AashtiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJOUTLETS, General Manager at Bombay Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Aashti B,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your amazing feedback. Your comments are greatly received and we are really glad that you complimented the authentic Indian meal especially butter chicken and dal tadka. Let me ensure that your feedback gets shared with the entire Bombay Brasserie family especially with Raneesh.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future for a continued Indulgence into your expectation.

Best wishes,
Vineeta
Assistant Manager- Bombay Brasserie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Great food with original choices. Raneesh was a wonderful waiter. We will definitely come back many times.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Y2976FBaaront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJOUTLETS, General Manager at Bombay Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Aaron,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your amazing feedback. Your comments are greatly received and we are really glad that you complimented the food and wonderful hospitality by Raneesh. Let me ensure that your feedback gets shared with the entire Bombay Brasserie family espciallly with Raneesh.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future for a continued Indulgence into your expectation.

Best wishes,
Vineeta
Assistant Manager- Bombay Brasserie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Had to have a quick lunch and had not made a booking

Dolly accommodated us quickly even though because of the social distancing rules the restaurant had limited space.

Dolly looked after is throughout our meal. She helped us order and made sure every dish came at the right time and at perfect temperature. Even the breads came simultaneously and so were hot.

The food was spectacular as it always was before as I had not been there for a long time.

Special request, bring back a Sea Bass you did before that was amazing, though everything we ate was superb.

Well done to keep the quality right up there permanently.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rajubulchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJOUTLETS, General Manager at Bombay Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Raju B,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your amazing feedback. Your comments are greatly received and we are really glad that you complimented the food served to you at the right temperature and excellent hospitality by Dolly . Let me ensure that your feedback gets shared with the entire Bombay Brasserie family especially with Dolly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future for a continued Indulgence into your expectation.

Best wishes,
Vineeta
Assistant Manager- Bombay Brasserie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

As always it is pleasure to dine at Taj. Really loved the homely food with authentic Indian Taste in UAE.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank ssgnatual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJOUTLETS, General Manager at Bombay Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Singh,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your amazing feedback. Your comments are greatly received and we are really glad that you complimented the homely food with authentic Indian taste. Let me ensure that your feedback gets shared with the entire Bombay Brasserie family.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future for a continued Indulgence into your expectation.

Best wishes,
Vineeta
Assistant Manager- Bombay Brasserie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Brasserie also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Bombay Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.