We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s always an excellent and”

Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi
Ranked #158 of 12,555 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Al Souk Al Kabir
Description: The people of the United Arab Emirates have seen dramatic change over the last few years, change that has provided them with all the benefits of a modern, developed society. At the same time, however, both the government and the people are determined that their heritage shall be preserved, in line with the late Sheikh Zayed’s belief that ‘a people that knows not its past can have neither a present nor a future’. To act as repositories of this heritage and a source of information for both visitors and the younger generation who have not experienced a traditional lifestyle, museums and heritage centers have been developed throughout the UAE. The vision for establishing Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Café is to preserve the cultural identity in the UAE encompassing a rich blend of traditional Arab, Islamic and contemporary elements, while also being a viable commercial venture.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

It’s always an excellent and amazing experience every time I had my meal at Arabia tea house
The waiter ( Markab ) with lovely simile and perfect service make me feels home
Thanks Arabian Tea house team
Keep it up

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank bnalnajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alialrais, Owner at Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Hello Bnalnajjar,

Thank you so much for your review and your constant visit. We are glad to know you had an amazing experience.

Regards
Customer Satisfaction Team
Arabian Tea House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Beautiful traditional restaurant in the heart of Dubai. Located in the historic Al Fahidi area.
The ambiance is great with Beautiful heritage theme decoration.
Food and service are top notch. The lokaimat tastes great and the karak which came in a Beautiful pot tastes nice. The waiter Muhammed Redda was polite and friendly.
This was my first visit and will definitely not be the last.

Note : please consider opening a branch in Abu Dhabi

المكان جميل جدا يقع في حي الفهيدي التاريخي. الديكور على الطراز القديم والأجواء جدا جميلة ورائعة. الاكل لذيذ جدا والخدمة سريعة. محمد رضا شخص محترم وراقي في تعامله. طلبت لقيمات وكانت ممتازة وطريه والكرك تم تقديمه في ابريق جميل كان ممتاز ونكهته مميزة.
اول زيارة لي وبإذن الله لن تكون الاخيرة

ملاحظة : اتمنى فتح فرع لكم في أبوظبي

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank khaloof_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alialrais, Owner at Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Hello Khalifa,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We are glad to know you had an amazing experience. We will put your Abu Dhabi request into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Customer Satisfaction Team
Arabian Tea House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

one of the best places of Dubai,we have been to tea house which is on Jumeirah road, very good service, thanks to mr Abhishek and his team, definitely will be back

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank explorerai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alialrais, Owner at Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Hello Aigerim,,

Thank you so much for your review and rating. We are glad to know you had an amazing experience. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards
Customer Satisfaction Team
Arabian Tea House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Amazing Breakfast, I couldn’t recommend this place enough. Sit under the dancing bougainvillea, smell the Bakhoor, listed to the resident Budgies happily singing away, devour the delicious breakfast trays (I managed to eat a Whole Arabic Tray - not so sure how - as it easily feeds two people!). ambience is truly wonderful, I want to take all my visitors here to eat and relax. Thank you Arabian Tea House Cafe - see you again soon!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank emmaboyce19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alialrais, Owner at Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Hello Emma,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We are glad to know you had an amazing experience.

Regards
Customer Satisfaction Team
Arabian Tea House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

amazing place to eat, food was excellent, ambiance was good, the staff was super friendly and they even have a insta worthy spot. Highly recommend to everyone.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 487ashyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alialrais, Owner at Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Hello Ashy,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We are glad to know you had an amazing experience.

Regards
Customer Satisfaction Team
Arabian Tea House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.