We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Katana

Katana
Ranked #57 of 10,197 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Beneath ambient lighting with a hip and stylish vibe, Katana brings to life robatayaki style cuisine, expertly blending sleek Japanese tradition and modern fare.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Great wine, and the food was excellent, and not to forget the views of the fountains at the Burj Khalifa

Thank 821ashokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAT-LAB, Guest Relations Manager at Katana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Your review serves as a confirmation to all of us that our efforts in the selection process are making a difference in the daily lives of our customers.

Looking forward to your next visit.

On behalf of everyone here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

great place, friendly staff, breathtaking ambiance and view, amazing food and shisha ! Had a really great time!! It's a must try!!!


Thank mubashir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAT-LAB, Guest Relations Manager at Katana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you Mubashir,

We are so grateful for your feedback! Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how we are doing. Reading your review was of great encouragement to the team!

We look forward to your next visit. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

Best regards,
Katana team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic dinner with my lovelist friend mai.ambience and food was ausome .Carls did a very great serving and the shisa he made was fantastic.claps to the staff Carls .great job . C u again

Thank Ahmadbinkhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAT-LAB, Guest Relations Manager at Katana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Ahmad,

We are so grateful for your feedback! We recognize that at the core a business is about people. It is great to know that we were able to provide you with the highest levels of service.We hope you give us the opportunity to connect with you again.

Best regards,
Katana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Great Iftar set menu experience; makes a nice change to the buffets that one always ends up stuffing their faces in.

Special shout out to Alla who hosted us, knew exactly who we were and our requests, and held our requested table despite being late-ish! Have to give props to the service in general, I’ve been longing to see this in Dubai for quite a while now. We felt welcome with a 2 year old by our side.

Food was tasty, delightfully presented, and I appreciated the craftsmanship put into it even if it wasn’t all to my liking, however there’s enough variety to keep everyone happy. A touch pricey for the quantities.

What surprised me was the aubergine dish with miso sauce, not usually my thing but this was delicious. Desserts were plentiful too, and the sorbet (lemon lychee?) was on point.

Ambiance is nice with great views of the Burj which had colourful light shows, though we could only see the top of the fountain show. The place was a little warm, but cooled down as the evening went on.

Would’ve appreciated a heads up on the valet parking (free on validation) it’s at the roundabout next to the restaurant, not at the Address hotel as one would expect.

Berry mocktail was great, Latte should’ve been much better for the hefty price.

All in all a definite must try for an iftar, especially if you are going out to eat again at sohour.

Thank Mamdoh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAT-LAB, Guest Relations Manager at Katana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello Mamdoh,

We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to Katana.Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how we are doing.

We will be sharing your review with the team as a way to encourage them to continue to strive for excellence in customer service and quality of ingredients.

The Valet note is mentioned on our social media platforms and on TripAdvisor; however, we will take your comment into consideration and start informing our guests upon booking of this option and make sure to remind them when they are in the restaurant.

Also, consider joining our mailing list with exclusive offers. You can subscribe on our website.

We hope to see you soon for another Iftar or dinner.

Best regards,
Katana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

During a 4 day trip to Dubai, we visited Katana 2 times. As a frequent visitor of San Francisco, I know what good Japanese food tastes like. Both times at Katana excellent food, perfect cocktails and very attentive staff (Carl). Red made very good drinks and went the extra mile by making a reservation at another great restaurant for a 3rd night (Pai Thai). In addition great views from the restaurant of the Burj Khalifa

Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAT-LAB, Guest Relations Manager at Katana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello Marcel,

We are so grateful for your feedback and we are happy to hear that the taste didn't change from our Los Angeles branch. Your opinion is valuable to us and helps us shape everything that we do.

We sincerely look forward to serving you time after time.

Best regards,
Katana team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Katana also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Katana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing