We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Conference Town Hotel(Vina del Mar)
US$124
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa del Almirante(Vina del Mar)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Street Garden Hostel(Vina del Mar)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Blanca Hotel(Vina del Mar)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B CasaMoro Hostel(Vina del Mar)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jaguar Hostel + Living(Vina del Mar)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Recreo(Vina del Mar)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
21
43
18
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
43
18
6
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at Monaldi by pure chance as I happened to park our car right out the front to consult our travel guide for accommodation ideas. Rosita made us feel very welcome and the room was clean and functional, if not particularly modern. We were able to park our car off the street in the hotel's parking spaces, but be warned it's a tight squeeze! Very glad we only had a little car!! Wifi is patchy, although we had some trouble connecting from our room upstairs. Definitely a decent place to stay if you're travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

the hotel is located 8 blocks from the bus station. The staff speaks good english and are friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was very good, plenty there. The rooms and the hotel itself are a bit dated but good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schrodters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We are a couple travelling on a budget and this hotel was perfect for us. A lovely old house with a really homely feel. Our room and bathroom were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic and there was lots of it. There is free tea, coffee and fruit throughout the day if you want it, and a good, cheap laundry service. The location is also good, near to cafés, restaurants and bars. The beach is about 15 minutes walk away. Free wifi and lovely staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyFineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We are a mature couple traveling on a budget and we highly recommend Hotel Monaldi as a place to stay in Viña del Mar. It was our home away from home for six weeks and we have only positive comments to make. The Monaldi is a wonderfully funky budget hotel with interesting antiques and memorabilia everywhere you look, and the rates are very reasonable. The location is excellent, with beaches, parks and restaurants just a short walk away. We found the hotel to be very clean and quiet, and the staff absolutely super. Our room was an upstairs matrimonial with a private bathroom. The room was very well appointed, the bed was comfortable, there was lots of hot water at both the bathroom sink and the shower, and the WiFi signal in our room was strong. We found the breakfast buffet (included) to be very substantial, and coffee and cookies were available all day. Finally, there are a number of comfortably furnished common areas in the hotel, and a computer is also available (free) in one of the common areas on the main floor.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank spacevoyager100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights back in October, and I have to say it was utterly woeful. I stayed in a single room at the back of the hostel, and the bed was extremely uncomfortable (hard), the bedding sucked, and the noise (not so much because other customers were loud), but just because of the thin walls, the extremely loud floorboards - was intolerable. I also found the hostel was full of hippy Chilean students (presumably taking advantage of the budget prices).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesSteerforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews