We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Super 8 by Wyndham Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort(Mount Pleasant)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
183
57
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
57
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgas stationrooms are smallalma areastay there againroom was cleanbar and grillbathroom windowshort staymicrowave and refrigeratorstayed one nightnight's sleepin townsmall townneeded a place to staynice place to relaxmichelle
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

The place is Clean, as advertised, however, as a light sleeper, it would have been nice to read that it is located just 50 feet off a major highway, across the street from a Citgo, and the noise from the trucks all night was horrible. I slept with earplugs and the fan on, and still it kept me up all night. Not restful at all. The drapes do not cover the windows and the shades do not keep out the light. The heat is controled by the hotel, not in the room. I was cold, even with the space heater the staff loaned me. The staff was GREAT! Place was Clean.

Room Tip: There isn't one, all rooms back up to the highway!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tansy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Triangle_Motel, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you found your room to be clean. As for the heat, we live right here and had you let us know that you were not warm enough, we would have gladly bumped up the heat. Usually the extra space heaters do the trick. As far as the traffic, there is a three lane road between us and Citgo and sadly we can't do a thing about that. It certainly varies from day to day and is dependent on each persons sensitivity. We are glad you found the staff great and your room clean. Thanks for giving us a try.
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

It may look like an average roadside 10 room motel on the outside but the inside is new, modern, fresh and CLEAN! The manager that met us at check was super friendly and when we were running a little late the new morning had no issue letting us check out an hour later. GREAT PLACE!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Triangle_Motel, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found everything to be fresh, modern and CLEAN. That is always our goal. Yes, April is great, we appreciate her very much! Hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Such a nice, clean motel!! Michelle was amazing and made us feel at home. I recommend this motel to anyone—you will not be disappointed. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Shower is great. Quiet environment. Management is accessible. Bed was very comfortable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Triangle_Motel, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad loved your stay and that you give us your recommendation. Reviews and word of mouth are great for our business. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay. I rarely write a review but felt compelled to do so. First of all the room was immaculate and I mean immaculate. With all the amenities I needed for a comfortable stay. Refrigerator extra outlets for all my devises, flat screen TV and I slept so peacefully in that big oh so comfy bed. I love this motel. Thanks for the great stay. I’ll be back, Terese

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Coreen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Triangle_Motel, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you found your room to be immaculate and comfortable. Thank you for staying and we look forward to your return visit.
Thanks again~
Judy & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The owners were very helpful and eager to please. We were there for a graduation and stayed about 4 days. A perfect recommendation from folks in the community. Thankyou! Lovely flowers made the front yard seem like "home" and one did not hear the nearby traffic, as I thought it might.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank 5likeit9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Triangle_Motel, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you chose to stay with us and found us to be a perfect fit for you. We appreciate the recommendation from local folks. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews