We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Poor staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor - Univ of Michigan
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at hotel one night.Very slow check inn.Refused access until.3pm.
Then when I was checking Inn he was on the telephone for a lengthy period talking to other customers.
Lock in room was faulty had to wait 45 minutes at 1 am in morning to get into room.
Master key not on site.

The management need wake up.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank marlon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor - Univ of Michigan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Marlon, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor-Univ of Michigan and for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm so sorry to hear that there were a few mishaps during your stay and would love to the opportunity to address a few of those.

We understand that it can be very frustrating for our guests when they arrive at the hotel and are unable to check-in. I reviewed your reservation and did not see any notes in the way of special requests for an early check-in. Our team does work very hard to fulfill our guest's special requests, however, special requests are not a guarantee. If we had known you were planning to arrive early, we would have been more than happy to make your room a priority and prepare it for an early arrival.

I do want to apologize, again, that your door lock malfunctioned during your stay. I am actually the manager that took care of you and was able to get you into your room. I did look into the matter and my front desk agent did call me to inform me that you were unable to access your room, and at the time of the call, I was approximately 10 minutes away from the hotel. We were able to get you into your room before 12:30 AM, in which I dismantled and fixed your door lock.

We did have a discussion about our master keys for the hotel. Our front desk does have a master key, however, it does not have the ability to perform an override on the deadbolt, and with good reason. The deadbolt is designed to not only secure the guest room, but it deactivates the door lock to prevent access with any other keys. We do want our guests to be able to rest and sleep with piece of mind that others cannot access their room in the middle of the night. You did bring up the matter of an emergency situation, in which case we have full faith in our local emergency services that they would be able to gain access to your room, just as they would if you were in your own home.

Again, I would like to apologize for the few mishaps that you experienced during your stay with us. We do appreciate the valuable feedback that you have provided so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience and provide the service and a hotel that guests love. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with a better experience, should your travels bring you back to the Ann Arbor area.

Sincerely,

Joshua Ross
Assistant General Manager
Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor-Univ of Michigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

Aside from a couple of minor "fit and finish" items I noticed, this place is very nice. I was impressed with the amenities of my basic suite, and even received a delightful voicemail from the manager welcoming me for my business stay. Though I didn't partake of the hot breakfast each morning, I can tell you it most certainly smelled delicious. I could see that it attracted lots of visitors, too.

I travel with a service dog, and he was welcomed with smiles. I did notice that the "waste station" lacked bags in the dispenser, and had no bag in the receptacle--probably something whomever has to clean it out would appreciate. As an aside, it would be amazing (and a selling point) if an area around the waste station and along the property side were fenced, giving visiting pooches an opportunity for off-leash leg stretching.

The pool looked like a great place for a workout, and I was impressed to see a big gas grill on the back patio. The patio was on the east side of the building, and looked like it was well-protected from hot afternoon/evening sun, thus making for a pleasant grilling/socializing experience.

I will probably be in Ann Arbor many more times for business, and the Staybridge Suites is my new go-to place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnahPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noah M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor - Univ of Michigan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

MinnahPage,

This was a fantastic review! We are glad to be the hotel of choice when you come into town. Being a new hotel, getting the word out there is first priority. Also with being a new property, we realize there are little kinks and quirks that need to be worked out and I can assure you we are on are way to be perfect!

Look forward to seeing you next time your in A2!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Stayed with the entire family in a couple of rooms and all of us enjoyed the stay. The management got to test their new cribs on the babies - worked fine. Rooms were spacious, location was convenient and staff helped out whenever we needed something. The only hitch was breakfast on Saturday - staff was not prepared for the onslaught of guests; I guess they will learn with time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronger5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor - Univ of Michigan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, ronger5! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay during the University of Michigan Commencement. We definitely love children here at the Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor-Univ of Michigan and are more than happy to provide our complimentary baby cribs for our guests to use.

I do appreciate the feedback in regards to our breakfast. Our team finally had a busy weekend and learned how important it is to stay on top of things and to make sure that we are always ready to go for a busy rush. We appreciate your understanding.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to the Ann Arbor area.

Sincerely,

Joshua Ross
Assistant General Manager
Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor-Univ of Michigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Ever walk into a motel thinking, "Boy, this looks outdated" or "Boy, I wish this was more modern"? Well fear not, the Staybridge Suites in Ann Arbor recently opened and is all that and more! Quite, spacious rooms, a wonderful indoor pool and spa, a fitness center that is bigger than 90% of the places I've stayed, a full free breakfast buffet in the morning, and an accommodating and friendly staff are many of the wonderful amenities you'll encounter staying here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank classics992017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor - Univ of Michigan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, classics992017! We are so delighted to see that we were able to exceed your expectations with our brand new hotel. Staybridge Suites is built with a social aspect in mind, so we wanted to be sure that all of our guest spaces had enough room for people to interact with and talk to each other. I have to agree that our heated indoor pool and hot tub area is quite expansive. Our fitness center was designed so that one guest's work out routine does not interfere with another's.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to the Ann Arbor area.

Sincerely,

Joshua Ross
Assistant General Manager
Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor-Univ of Michigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The hotel was beautiful it was clean and quiet which is always a plus! Customer service was great. Me and my family had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who lives or travels to this area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tianajones27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor - Univ of Michigan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you so much for the glowing review, Tiana! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor-Univ of Michigan! We are a brand new hotel with a team that is excited to offer nice, spacious and well-appointed suites to our guests along with our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to the Ann Arbor area.

Sincerely,

Joshua Ross
Assistant General Manager
Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor-Univ of Michigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
1 km away
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
#11 of 35 in Ann Arbor
55 reviews
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
11 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor
Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor
#25 of 35 in Ann Arbor
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor - Univ of Michigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor - Univ of Michigan

Address: 3850 Research Park Dr, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: RM 393 - RM 759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor - Univ of Michigan 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor-Univ of Michigan. We are located just off I-94, in Research Park, just across the road from Ann Arbor Airport. Whether visiting the University of Michigan, catching a game at the Big House or in town to do some work, the hotel is the perfect location to allow easy access to Ann Arbor. Positioned in the research district of Ann Arbor, our hotel allows for working hotel guests to stay for long terms, while working for some of the bigger name companies in the world. In our research park, you will find Subaru, Mercedes Benz, Federal Mogul, Honda and many more. In the surrounding industrial areas, you'll find Aerotek, FedEx, NOAA, Mitsubishi, and Thomson Reuters to name a few. We realize traveling for business, is nothing like home, but staying with us, you won't give up any of the luxuries you would normally have. The design of the guest rooms is complete with a sectional couch and chaise lounge, ottoman, large work area and eat in kitchen. In these full size kitchens, are cooktops, microwaves, real dishes, and full size refrigerators. An oversized closet and dressing area rounds out the spacious rooms, and everything is accompanied by rich woods, marble countertops, splashes of color and fantastic patterns. Coming to town for the big game? Hear to display your talent in the Ann Arbor Art Fair? We are located minutes from these venues. Being located right off State Rd., heading north will drop you right into down own Ann Arbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor - Univ of Michigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing