We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$146
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Kensington Hotel(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burnt Toast Inn(Ann Arbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
397
294
110
44
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
294
110
44
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfree valet parkinghill auditoriumbrick wallcan't beat the locationnew york timesvalet servicebathroom mirrorwithin walking distancesmall hotelcentral campusum campusstate streetcampus visitart fairboutique hoteldonuts
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

The hotel is classic old, but well maintained. It is in an excellent location. The room was small, but clean and with decent furnishings. All of the staff I encountered were friendly, and helpful. The concerns I have is that you need to go up stairs to the elevator, and you need to step up from the room to the bathroom. It is easy to forget this step and fall. There is s tiny sign near the door warning about the step. The breakfast room is large and had decent food, but you need to go down many, many steps to reach it. One can go by elevator if you figure it out. I have never encountered an hotel more unfriendly to handicapped people. Nothing on the web site warns you about this.

Room Tip: Consider a different hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

I am very sorry that you had a bathroom with a step. We have many options of bathrooms that don't have steps. We would be more than happy to accommodate you during your next stay. Please feel free to contact me directly and I would be happy to assist you.

Sincerely,

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The Bell Tower Hotel is located in the heart of Ann Arbor. We had a wonderful stay! Location is within walking distance from central campus and many great restaurants! The hotel itself is charming and it was evident that there were many repeat guests!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vshedd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

We pride ourselves in taking the time to treat each guest like they are a member of our family and welcome back every time they are in Ann Arbor.We really hope they think of us each and every time they return to the area.

Sincerely,

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

great location, nice hotel, customer friendly, a little pricey for football weekends but you can't beat the location. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast could be better, not a great hot selection and i would rate the breakfast average.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmgoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

I promise the breakfast will improve once it is moved to the designated area upstairs. Thank you for the great review and I look forward to seeing your next review after we roll out our new breakfast.

Sincerely,

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

It is really not great to eat in the basement. Also we had very low water pressure and the "hot" water was more like luke warm. But the staff is great, location great and the redecoration of the room is a big positive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennymU5437CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

I understand and agree that our breakfast area is not ideal. We are looking forward to renovating the breakfast area and increasing the selection.

I also look forward to seeing your next review when you see the new breakfast area and selection.

Regards,

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Convenient location on campus and a great hotel in terms of comfort and service. Breakfast was bigger than the typical continental breakfast. Exercise room is a bit small for those looking for exercise, though running around campus is very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryanaX9227BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews