We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could rival some high end hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This property is an excellent value. The location is great and easy to get to. The room and the common areas were spotless. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. I only interacted with the check in staff but it was fast and friendly.

The only negative was something that the hotel could not change. There were many people holding complete conversations in the hallway both late at night and at 5:30 am.

I would stay at this property again if the occasion arose.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the State Street side of the building. The traffic may be an issue for some b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gardendiva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

My teen and I needed a last minute hotel close to Mott Children's Hospital/U of M. This hotel is close, near malls and restaurants. It has hot breakfast, fantastic room, and desk for homework. Staff gave us a restaurant guide and were so friendly. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I am a fan of The Comfort Inn brand, as they always have clean rooms, that are equal in comparison to many other so called "higher starred" hotel brands. This specific location had the additional perks of free 24hr juice and coffee, and it seemed like an endless supply of free fresh baked cookies (not good for my waste-line). Location was in what I call the hotel area of U of M -- there really is no where closer to stay to the University. I will stay here the next time that I am in Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honorabley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Our stay was a stay. Breakfast is ok. Rooms clean. Big tvs. Comfy beds. Heated pool. But shared with hotel next door. Exit door in pool room doesn't lock. And hot tub jets do not work. It's only hot.
Needed to exchange rooms due to air conditioner not working. They argued a bit sent maintenance, assured me it was working. However it was not!!! Had to bring second person in the room the next day after a doctors appt at cancer center,so they could feel for themselves that room hadn't cooled down. Was a different front desk person. They completely agreed,apologized and switched us rooms. But didn't offer any compensation for making us stay in a hot room all night. And we brought this to their attention hours after we arrived. Comfort inn south needs to work on some things. Good customer service goes a long way.
Wyndham Garden Inn has better amenities hot tub works. Room service. Great air. And exceptional customer service, for the same price as Comfort Inn South.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mswogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

For $100 can't really beat the location. Plenty of restaurants around--that cater to families, dudes, gal's group, etc...

Mall is less than 3 minutes away--and plenty of awesome parks within 5 minutes.

Campus is about 7 minutes away.

Breakfast is okay--typical of those that include it.

Nice size pool--we had to ourselves for an hour so the kids had a blast. No lifeguard on duty.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank jeffreypendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
8.5 km away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#31 of 35 in Ann Arbor
157 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#13 of 35 in Ann Arbor
575 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites University South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Address: 3501 S State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: RM355 - RM1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites University South 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites University South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing