We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Hotel was clean, quiet and smoke free. Continental breakfast was GREAT - lots of options for everyone, including hot items vs. just cereal and bagels. We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy. A/C worked great. All in all a great stay - everything I could have asked for in a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BugABoo135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is a nice hotel - comfortable beds, reasonable price, indoor pool. The location is excellent - easy on/off from I-94 and across the street from the Briarwood Mall. Plenty of local and chain places to eat and close of the U of M. Breakfast buffet was good with enough variety for all.

Room Tip: First floor has easy access outside and to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Berdley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on our way to Chicago. The price and location were excellent. Close to U of M. Room was clean. Breakfast was ok, but limited.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget friendly short term place to stay.

Go Blue!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LayZeeCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed here the night before his campus visit to the University of Michigan, and we were quite impressed with the convenience of the location to both the highway and the campus. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast area may be the cleanest, nicest we've ever seen. Awesome value for the price!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank greyasoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Stayed there for 1 night recently, overall clean place, breakfast was good, our teenager enjoyed it. In our room when moving the chair from beside the table, was unpleasantly surprised by an open box of condoms in the corner. Clear that the corner hadn't been cleaned in a while! When advising the front desk that night, the young lady said she would speak with the cleaning staff. When mentioning it to the two gentleman at the front desk on check out, was greeted with a blank stare from one and a response "thanks for letting us know" from the other. I stay at many hotels, and I wouldn't rate this one bad because of this, but the reaction to a patron who just found that in their room is just weird.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
8.5 km away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#30 of 35 in Ann Arbor
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
10.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites University South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Address: 3501 S State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: RM349 - RM595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites University South 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites University South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing