We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Roof Work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were booked to stay at this location and day of arrival, there were workers covering the roof - replacing it - making all kinds of noise. There was no prior notice that this would be happening - we had booked in advance. We ended up staying elsewhere - my mom had just passed and needed something quiet for a small getaway. Went past the hotel the next morning - workers still making noise replacing roof. Asked for a refund the minute we got to the other hotel, which was 15 minutes past the Comfort Inn check-in time - they would not even consider a refund. They charged us for a room that we didn't stay in even though we notified them right away of the reason we could not stay and that we had not been told this was going on - therefore, didn't have the opportunity to book another hotel prior. Didn't get any feedback from directly writing to the Manager at this hotel, sent two notes to corporate and there is nothing they will do. There is NO WAY that I would stay in this hotel or any other Comfort Inn. Poor customer service!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Pam1956_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I was satisfied with EVERYTHING except the parking. I arrived at 10:30p and had to park at Red Roof Inn and walk to Comfort Inn. I am female and was alone with my 2 children. We had to walk along an UNLIT drive, a car came racing around the corner and almost hit us. SOMETHING has to be done about enough parking for all guests.
I don't like leaving negative feedback, especially because the room was GREAT!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alecia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Hotel was clean, quiet and smoke free. Continental breakfast was GREAT - lots of options for everyone, including hot items vs. just cereal and bagels. We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy. A/C worked great. All in all a great stay - everything I could have asked for in a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BugABoo135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is a nice hotel - comfortable beds, reasonable price, indoor pool. The location is excellent - easy on/off from I-94 and across the street from the Briarwood Mall. Plenty of local and chain places to eat and close of the U of M. Breakfast buffet was good with enough variety for all.

Room Tip: First floor has easy access outside and to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Berdley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on our way to Chicago. The price and location were excellent. Close to U of M. Room was clean. Breakfast was ok, but limited.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget friendly short term place to stay.

Go Blue!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LayZeeCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
8.5 km away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#31 of 35 in Ann Arbor
157 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
575 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites University South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites University South

Address: 3501 S State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: RM355 - RM1,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites University South 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites University South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn & Suites Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing