We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Bag”

Zingerman's Roadhouse
Ranked #16 of 667 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Maple Road
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is really hard for me to judge. On the one hand, the food typically, by-and-large, tastes great. And the use of quality ingredients and making things from scratch is always apparent. ANDDDD, the inventiveness of the menu should be applauded.

That said, at least when coming for lunch, the options are somewhat lacking. And the price, for what you end up getting, is typical Zingermans (aka you're paying a premium).

That said, I've been so many times, and can't really ever recall leaving with a disappointed feeling. Just wish I left a few more times with my mind blown, raving to all about how awesome it was.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 941bjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

This is a great restaurant! Service is outstanding, great menu selection and the macaroni and cheese was probably the best I’ve ever had! I can’t wait to go back!!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kimbest92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

I visited on a Sunday evening for a light dinner. The place was packed but I found a spot at the bar. Greeter was slow but once she showed up, food came out quickly. I had the pork BBQ sandwich with fries and mustard Cole slaw. Food was very good except for the fries, greasy, salty overcooked hard. I would guess they don’t want you to have the fries. Lots of macaroni dishes on the menu. Not a place to count calories but very popular. Parking was at a premium.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank RalphR193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

I'll ha e to say I was skeptical coming in here. However this place easily won top three places to eat in the whole state of Michigan! Ask for Kem she's a doll and oh so knowledgeable. We had tried poutine for the first time, it was pretty good. We ended up getting the BBQ sample plate and a small Mac n cheese and split both! If you're super hungry I'd highly recommend the sample plate. If not then splitting those two dishes worked for us and we got to try more! The BBQ sauce is so damn good. The ribs literally fall off the bone! Get half a rack of ribs if your unsure on the pulled pork or pulled beef. I really can't say enough good things! They have everything on the put for a minimum of 14 hrs..... -Our mac n cheese had ALOT of sauce and I let Kem know, she said it usually doesn't look like that. So not only did she take it off, they remade a small Togo -which honestly was night and day from the Mac n cheese I had (same recipe) it was so damn good! Then... Let me tell y'all about the butterscotch pudding! So I thought yeah ok ... (I was thinking of the snack pack butterscotch pudding) and they have alot of other deserts that sounded better. But he wanted that so I went with it... Holy crap y'all!! It was one of the best deserts hands down! I can't explain how dang good that stuff is you definitely need to try it though!! Haha I don't even like pudding hardly!! I will happily eat here over and over again and I'm just sad I didn't get more pictures! If your on the fence about stopping here do it, you won't regret it. I will say it's a little pricey I'd bring a little extra $ because there is so much to try! Oh and not to mention they have fresh fish and oysters flown in DAILY!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank MissLa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch and experience at this restaurant. The menu is interesting and the atmosphere is fun and energetic. We had sandwiches and soup and the choices were prepared very well. We will certainly return!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Leapfrogisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zingerman's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Zingerman's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing