We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kensington Hotel
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile


My husband and I stayed at The Kensington Hotel this past weekend. It’s a very nice clean hotel with great amenities and helpful staff. We were put in the executive level (a happy surprise) which had a complimentary continental breakfast from 6am-10am. It was great to run down the hall and grab a hot coffee and a muffin. Also there was a refrigerator that had cans of soda free during the day. There is a large indoor pool which looked great. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable with enough pillows. My only complaint about the hotel was the size of the bathroom. It was the smallest bathroom I’ve ever seen in a hotel. It had a tub/shower combo, toilet (of course) but the sink was a pedestal sink. There was no room for your toiletries or toothbrush except for a shelf over the toilet. There was also nowhere but the hook on the door to put your clothing while showering. Shampoo, conditioner and shower gel were also dispensed from a unit on the wall. They eliminated the individual bottles which didn’t really bother me.

All and all I would definitely stay there in again but just be aware of the small bathroom.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank MAUREJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison3500, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear MAUREJ,

We truly appreciate your recent feedback and thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience overall, the next time you visit let us know in advance we do have a variety of rooms some with double vanities or just not pedestal sink that may be a more suitable option for you. We are glad to hear the wall dispensers were acceptable option for you as we are doing our best to reduce our carbon footprint. We look forward to your future stays and happy holidays!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Hotel and rooms were very clean. bedding was comfortable. friendly staff. good amenities. Nice to have bar and restaurant attached. good location. easy check in and check out.
would recommend to stay here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ILtrvlr28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison3500, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear ILtrvlr28,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the review! We hope to see you in future reservations!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We visited the Kensington hotel to attend a wedding and reception. It was a wonderful experience. The wedding and banquet rooms were lovely. The food was excellent. We gathered in the lobby after the wedding and had pizza and snacks in a small group. The breakfast the next morning gave us a place to see the people who stayed over. The breakfast food was very good too. I would highly recommend it. The room rate for the wedding was very reasonable as well.

Room Tip: Very nice overall experience!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cdshape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison3500, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Cdshape,

We are ecstatic to find out that you enjoyed our hotel so much! We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and that you were able to enjoy the company! We look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Check-in and banquet staff were amazing! Check out was a little slow. A little bit of back up. Seemed like there was a new girl who either needed more help or training. Overall wonderful experience!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nickih433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison3500, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Good Afternoon nickih433,

Thank you for staying and for your wonderful review! We will be looking into our front desk staff and making sure everyone is up-to-speed and provide any training where necessary. We look forward to your future reservations with us!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We just loved it all. We enjoyed your spacious pool. We loved your breakfasts. We ate at Relish one night with our grandchildren. Great food. The staff was solicitous to our grandchildren. We also had lunch there on our last day. Room service was excellent.
Kudos!

Room Tip: We loved the mattress, pillows, and duvet. We slept soundly. Room was quiet, even on the busiest foo...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison3500, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Good Afternoon Mr. Thomas J,

We are beyond happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here! Relish is a great restaurant and we are glad to hear that you were able to experience them as well! We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
4.8 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
5.3 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
4.7 km away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#15 of 35 in Ann Arbor
200 reviews
4.5 km away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#6 of 35 in Ann Arbor
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kensington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kensington Hotel

Address: 3500 South State Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1632 (Formerly Kensington Court)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: RM437 - RM812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kensington Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kensington Hotel is the premier destination in Ann Arbor for overnight accommodations, your next meeting, wedding, family gathering or staycation. Conveniently located just of of I-94 and State Street exit near Briarwood Mall. Come enjoy our recently renovated guest rooms and Union! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Kensington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Court Ann Arbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing